We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
33
14
4
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
14
4
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 54 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Staying at Casa Capricho was comfortable and relaxing. Our hosts were gracious and friendly and we felt right at home. The delicious breakfasts were beyond our expectations and we enjoyed meeting the other guests at breakfast time. Having the use of a fully equipped kitchen was definitely a bonus. The hotel is within easy walking distance of everything we wanted to visit in Granada. We will return!

Room Tip: Some rooms are adjacent to the in-house pool. This is convenient if you plan to use the pool a lot.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MargPilger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

We are glad we bypassed the name plate hotels close the the square for this offbeat place just two blocks away, and several notches lower in terms of street noise. The kids are playing in the very little pool, people are reading in the shade of the quiet courtyard and our small but sufficient rooms are nicely appointed. We are here for Christmas as well, so we just stocked the fridge with snacks and drinks in the expectation that hard working Nicas will take a break tomorrow. The frog desk staff is knowledgeable about where to go and what to do. The pointed us toward a very good laundry and excellent guide resources for kayaking and cycling. They were worried about us because of our late time of arrival, which was oddly reassuring. We followed their advice on two restaurants and did not regret it. They claim the hotel is full, but we have seen very few other guests, though this is likely because Granada is a town that offers lots of reasons to be out and about. We have enjoyed a range of accommodations in Nicaragua and rate this spot highly for its whimsy and friendliness.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smckd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

Hotel Casa Capricho is the best place to stay in Granada! It is located very close to the center of town and is reasonably priced with many great amenities. Besides comfortable rooms, there is a nice pool and a complete kitchen for guest use. There are several sitting and dining areas with very interesting and appealing eclectic decor. Hotel Casa Capricho feels like home - very comfortable and welcoming. It is easy to meet new friends in this casa
The staff is the greatest!! They are all very warm, friendly, and genuinely concerned that their guests (family memebers) are comfortable and have what they need. They will help in way they can; advise, directions, helping arrange transportation.
I love Hotel Casa Capricho - I will stay here every time I'm in Granada. You should too!! You'll love it!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LizzyLou53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

I stayed at Casa Capricho the night after my wedding and I couldn't have chosen a better place to stay that night. We woke up to the soothing sounds of fountains and running water in the pool. The morning was great having a nice breakfast made for us and a couple of beers to beat out the Granada heat. A morning dip in the pool and having the bedroom only a couple of feet away is an excellent perk. I highly recommend Casa Capricho!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Silvio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Once you push the door you enter in a little place of its own. The place is more than original with a little swimming pool and it s patio to relax you can enjoy the decoration. The rooms are really confortable and the personel very nice and no need to talk about the price off season it is more than correct. So the only thing to say is that if you come to Granada you definitly have to stay there and i promise you won t be desappointed..!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Charlygirl74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews