We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Condo Hotel Xalteva
Nearby Hotels
$125
$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa del Agua(Granada)
$65
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mansion de Chocolate(Granada)(Great Value!)
$89
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Xanadu(Granada)(Great Value!)
$89
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Dario(Granada)(Great Value!)
$100
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$300
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveler rating
232
36
6
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
36
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront officetwo bedroom suitesmall communityother guestsfully equipped kitchencomforts of homeshort walkbeautiful swimming poolplace to staythe hotel managerhome away from homerocking chairsevery morninghighly recommend hotelalways felt safethe security guardwonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 277 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I have lived full time and Condo Hotel Xalteva for 4 years now with only a few months away. This is the best place to stay in Granada if you are looking for quality, excellent customer care and a great sense of tranquility.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are the same. Some are closer to the pool but the others are only a few feet away.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Streifler, Manager at Condo Hotel Xalteva, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Thank you so much. Yes, Condos Hotel Xalteva is great for long term guests living, investing, retiring, working and volunteering in Nicaragua. We offer 24 hour security and comfort as well as service with a smile!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

A new standard for hotel concierge excellence can be seen at the Hotel Xalteva. The staff consistently worked over and above to ensure our stay was safe, comfortable and pleasurable. The staff was very friendly and worked with a high degree of integrity. This was our first trip to Nicaragua. We only knew a few words of Spanish however many of the staff members spoke English. They made arrangements for whatever activities we desired (including taking Spanish lessons). The hotel truly is an oasis in the desert. Every day and even throughout the day we saw staff continually cleaning the hotel grounds and tending to the gardens. The internet photos of the hotel only provide a glimpse of what to expect when you arrive. We strongly recommend visitors to stay at the hotel because we firmly believe Xalteva is the best hotel in Granada.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anthony l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Streifler, Manager at Condo Hotel Xalteva, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

You are so kind and we value your business. Casa Nica Spanish School is a great school to attend while visiting Granada. They can come to your home, hotel, or condominium and give private classes. While staying at Condo Hotel Xalteva you can practice your Spanish with our friendly staff who love to work with each guest. All staff are professional, highly qualified and trustworthy and we assure you that you will not regret your decision to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

When my nephew was baptized we had the after party at Xalteva. The staff went above and beyond to make the event an ideal conclusion to a busy morning. The food was in great abundance and in high demand by our party, the surroundings were classically Nicaraguan and the staff felt like an extension of our family (minus typical family drama ;-) There were about 15 people in our group ranging from infants to the elderly. The venue had a pool for the kids and and a cabana for the adults (fit with natural shade from the vines and trees growing around us). What surprised me the most is the cleanliness of the Hotel and it's facilities. Grenada is a fun city but is often dusty, hot and cluttered; Xalteva was an oasis we didn't want to leave.

Room Tip: Any room on the second floor is great. The view alone is worth it. If you don't like the heat, pick the first floor for easier access to the pool in the event you need an ad-hoc dip to cool off.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Streifler, Manager at Condo Hotel Xalteva, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Yes, you are correct. Xalteva is great for families. Whether you are a large family or a small family, Xalteva is a perfect place for your family to be together. Our pool and common areas provide enough space to enjoy each others company while meeting other guests. For families with small children, our location is safe and secure and we can close our front wooden doors for your comfort and peace of mind. If you wish to have a luncheon or small event while staying with us our staff can help you arrange your event too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I visited the Hotel for the first time while visiting my sister who lives in Nicaragua. They took me there and I had a great time. The second floor has views of the volcano. The pool was great, very clean and the staff was very friendly. I even had a chance to practice my Spanish although a lot of the staff spoke English.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pete834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Streifler, Manager at Condo Hotel Xalteva, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

We are so glad you came to visit us while in Nicaragua. Our staff likes to help our guests practice Spanish and equally loves to learn English. While enjoying your stay with us we can help you arrange not only Spanish classes but also drawing and painting, mosaic, and cigar rolling classes. There is also a local gym that offers a 5 day free membership to all of our guests as well as a discount on spa services. While a guest here various Granada businesses have extended special discounts on their products and services. Hope to see you back again in Nicaragua soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

My 8-year old son and I frequent the pool at Hotel Xalteva. It is always a relaxing, enjoyable time. The pool is sparkling clean. The staff are friendly and ready to help. Above all, it's quiet. Stop in for the afternoon!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicaGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaysnyder, Manager at Condo Hotel Xalteva, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for your patronage, we appreciate your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews