We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay for few days”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ko Chang
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Little Eden Bungalows & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
138 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Good place to stay for few days”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2009

I stay in this hill site place for 3-4 days. It was very pleasant visit. Alex (Engl) and her Thai husband Lek are easy going couple. I was there in March 2009. Price was 250 B/ Night
This was so called high season, but this year the business was slow, so plenty of accommodation available. I usually had a breakfast there, They also do laundry (40 B/ KG). Lonely beach is about 15 minute easy walk, on the highway or along the ocean.
Twice I' ve seen monkeys playing on the telephone wires along the road.
I preferred to stay away from the beach- it is more quiet- the walk was pleasant.
The huts have fan only, but I was not hot at night (may be in June).
I think you can use laptop there.
There is an excellent restaurant on the ocean VALAPURA (I am not positive of the name)
It is in little upscale resort (~1,200 b/night), but the pricing is not upscale at all. The dishes start at 45 B and the food is very, very good. I tried many dishes and was never disappointed

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom-2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    51
    9
    6
    3
See reviews for
25
104
41
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2009

My friends and I stayed at Little Eden for a week in February and loved it. The bungalows were clean and cute- we loved the hammocks on each porch. The owners were very friendly, helpful, and laid-back. Both the atmosphere and the food at the little restaurant were really good as well. The location is nice- tucked away up on a hill with a short walk down the road to the beach.
If we ever go back to Koh Chang, I have no doubts that we'd look into staying there again. :)

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suchislife905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2009

We came to Koh Chang and first wanted to stay in a place recomended by Lonely Planet - what a disappointment that was!!!
So we just went on a search for something more us - clean, quiet, friendly and natural. We were lucky we met Lek's brother, who took us to Little eden. WOW!!!
It is more than beautiful, with wooden paths surrounded by flowers which lead to beautiful bungalows - spacy, clean, with a big comfortable bed, black stone floor bathroom and a terrace with a comfy hammock.. It really is eden!
The owners are great. Alex understands all the "western" needs and Lek is always smiling and making someting tasty in the kitchen. Everything on the menu is more than delicius!
And there is also Marley, the micro tiger, who will make you laugh. We stayed there for 14 days, around X-mas and New Year's (sure we missed our family) but Alex and Lek made it really special and warm - almost like at home.

  • Liked — The chilled out ambience and the friendliness of the staff
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Klunka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2009

We first met Lek in 2007 and promised to visit Little Eden on our next trip to Koh Chang. In December 2008 we just showed up and found it full, but Lek was fantastic, finding us other accommodation (and transporting us to it) until a cabin was available for us.

Little Eden is a piece of very affordable Paradise (we paid just 400 baht a night in 2008 high season). It is set on the hillside opposite Lonely Beach, a party area of Koh Chang. It is far enough away from the noise if you want peace and quiet, but only a short walk from all the action when you want to dance.

The one-year old huts are simple and very clean with comfortable mattress and mosquito nets that work! There are fans to keep you cool and we found it was all we needed. Clean sheets and towels are provided and changed upon request. Toiletries and toilet paper is not provided so take your own (No toilet paper must go in the toilet though!)

The garden is well maintained and quite lovely.

There is internet, but no WI FI, so you'll have to ask Alex at the restaurant and reception desk if you need to use it.

The new treehouse is a good chill-out space for daytime sunbathing, reading, whatever and great for the night barbecue parties that Lek holds every now and then with free food for the guests.

The restaurant area is great for chilling out or sampling the amazing Thai food on offer. A western menu is available too, but you have to try Lek's great Thai culinary skills. He'll even teach you how to cook if he's not too busy!

Alex is British and her Husband Lek is Thai. They both speak English so no problems with communication. All ages go to Little Eden, but it doesn't have a lot of facility for children, although there are plans to create a couple of family rooms.

We would go back to Little Eden in a heartbeat. The friendliness of the place is second to none! Your heart will melt too when you meet Alex and Lek. Enjoy yourself, (and encourage them to put WI FI internet in for the guests). Say Hi from us.

Colette & Roger

  • Disliked — No WI FI internet
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank rovingroger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2009

I stayed in a Bungalow with my girlfriend over Christmas and it was wonderful. Alex and Lek couldn't have been more hospitable. They were able to book all sorts of activites for us reccomend various places. Fantastic food lovely environment made for a wonderful stay. As with most bungalows insects and a little bit of wildlife are not uncommon. The bathroom is typically Thai...not hot water but clean none the less. Far enough away from the bars with loud music so it doesn't disturb you too much. But close enough to easily walk down the hill and be part of the action.

  • Liked — The hammock on the veranda
  • Disliked — The mozzies...but what can you do?!
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheesecake18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2008

Little Eden bungalows offers very good value for money - clean, quaint, neat, nice garden surroundings. For only 300 baht a night this is a very good option for those wanting budget accomodation but with cleanliness and a more luxurious feel than other budget stays. At night time you can hear the bars loud and clear at night despite the fact it is off the main road which may not suit some travellers. It was building up to Songkran when we stayed but I imagine the bars are always up and running. The walk to the beach is not far - 10 minutes or so. It took us a few goes to find the sandy beach which is a bit further down than the first beach which you come to.
The owners replied promptly to my email when I emailed.
I would recommend these bungalows for travellers wanting cheap and clean accomodation and not bothered by the walk to the beach or the noise at night time. There are other bungalows all around LIttle Eden such as Oasis which looked a similar set up but did not look inside.

  • Liked — the price
  • Disliked — was too far away from the beach and the noise at night.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lizzie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasteras
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2008

This is the best place ever! We didn't want to leave Koh Chang and much ist because of Little Eden. It is a very charming little place...you must stay there if you go to Kho Chang. Very good service and super food!

We stayed there for about 5 nights and give them a 5+!!!

Good luck in the future
(If we ever go to Koh Chang again, we will for shure stay there again)

Best Regards
Hanna & Henrik

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank HannaJansson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
0.2 mi away
Nest Sense Resort
Nest Sense Resort
#3 of 72 in Ko Chang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Chill Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
0.2 mi away
Paradise Cottage
Paradise Cottage
#12 of 111 in Ko Chang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
K.B. Resort
K.B. Resort
#5 of 111 in Ko Chang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nature Beach Resort Koh Chang
8.4 mi away
White Sand Beach Resort
White Sand Beach Resort
#55 of 111 in Ko Chang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Eden Bungalows & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Eden Bungalows & Restaurant

Property: Little Eden Bungalows & Restaurant
Address: 4/47 Lonely Beach, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 111 Specialty Lodging in Ko Chang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Eden Bungalows & Restaurant welcomes guests to enjoy the chilled and rustic atmosphere on the hillside near lonely beach. Our bungalows are spacious with comfortable beds, hot shower, safety box, mosquito net, fan and a private bathroom and all have a balcony with a hammock perfect for lazy hazy days, our A/C Cottages offer you a bit more Luxury, they are more spacious and have a fridge and Cable TV too. Our restaurant serves mouth watering Thai and Western food, or you can just hang out with a Singha or two! Take a walk down the hill and through the village and you are at lonely beach! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Little Eden Bungalows & Restaurant Hotel Koh Chang
Little Eden Bungalows And Restaurant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing