We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$17
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$15
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
$15
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com$15
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveler rating
200
57
9
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
200
57
9
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lonely beach the main road nice place to chill private bathroom hot shower party scene stayed here for nights bars restaurants enjoyed my stay stayed longer few minutes walk beautiful island jungle cottage vibes nets monkeys
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 279 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2012

stayed here for 2 nights and enjoyed it. the hut was comfortable and the restuarant was a good place to spend time . the food i had here was also very nice. the library hut is a very good idea although i didnt get much chance to use it

the main disadvantage of this place is the steep hill leading up to it- and onnce you reach the entrance to the resort it is uphill again to the bungalows

can recommend the place though

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Badgirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Its not often you get a low cost bungalow that is above expectations with a cool chill out come restaurant area that serves excellent food and great wine(unusual in Thailand) at reasonable prices. David makes the place tick well in his inimitable style ..fluent in German as well as his native English and even manages the local lingo together with his Thai wife a first class place to stay and chilll

Room tip: Chill out here
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timsvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We spend 10 days in Little Eden, it was very nice and relaxed! The bungalows are very clean and look neat. No bugs seen.Table with chairs and a hammock on the veranda of your bungalow ...very nice. Fresh washed sheets and towels. The bungalow including the shower is daily cleaned for you. Lovely if you like it clean! The open restaurant (you look straight in the palm trees and the azure blue sea!) is a lovely place to relax, a fun atmosphere to chat with other travellers.
The cooking of David (the owner) and his wife is delicious! It's also cheap and you just know that you are eating well and delicious.David lets his guests really feel at home, no question is too much and he'll always help if you need anything. In short, a perfect host. If we would go back to Ko Chang, we would like to stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Little Eden is a selection of pretty bungalows situated around five minutes walk from lonely beach. The bungalows are clean and simple and well priced. The food in the restaurant is home cooked ,quality food yet a little more expensive than you will find elsewhere in the locality. In my opinion it is worth a little extra! Little Eden offer a range of excursions to buy directly from the restaurant/admin area but they are over priced and you will find cheaper if you walk along the beach and stop at any information point. The owner David is helpful and solves problems when they arise. However he often crossed the line from host, to presumed personal friend which made a number of the guests that I spoke to feel uncomfortable. At times you felt like you were there as a guest not a paying customer. Little Eden is a lovely place to stay and is suitable for families, couples or anyone looking for a relaxed stay. However I would advise David to take a step back and appreciate his role as host and no more. He made me feel rather uncomfortable on a number of occasions which was a real shame. If it were not for this I would be happily awarding this place 5 stars.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank double08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David N, Owner at Little Eden Bungalows & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thank you very much for your review and your personal observation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

little eden is "the place to be" in koh chang/lonely beach. david (the owner of little eden) is a very, very friendly and helpful guy. the food is excellent. the bungalows are simple but very nice and clean. arround the bungalows it is very green and natural. we stayed there 2 years ago, 3 nights. koh chang is very nice - the best way to see the island is to go by scooter. david helps you to get connections (scooter,elefant tour,etc). the restaurant is very cozy. you can sit all over the floor with seat pads. if i visit koh chang again, i will stay at little eden again!!!

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maeri_sb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews