We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Dewa Koh Chang
Nearby Hotels
Klong Prao Resort Koh Chang(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
$65
$54
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
KC Grande Resort & Spa(Ko Chang)
$76
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
$40
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$100
$92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nest Sense Resort(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
$48
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,189)
Filter reviews
1,189 results
Traveler rating
716
362
67
25
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
716
362
67
25
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspolished concretevilla roombbq on the beachgrand villaswimming poolbeach restaurantklong prao beachwonderful hotelpilot barevery eveningwelcome drinkthe main roadboutique hotelwhite sand beachfantastic stayspa treatmentsbeautiful beach
Filter
Updating list...
435 - 440 of 1,189 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This is a wonderful hotel with really good service. The rooms were good size and very clean, and the staff was very friendly. Whenever we had a question, someone was available to help. The breakfast buffet had a good variety of fresh food. Really nice pool. The beach directly in front of the hotel was very clean with gorgeous views of the ocean. The perfect spot alongthe beach. The warm and relatively flat water was perfect for kayaking to the small islands nearby. We also had amazing (and cheap) massages right off the beach. Koh Chang itself is much more rural and relaxed than other places we visited in Thailand (like Koh Samui), but it was actually a highlight of our whole trip. Very relaxing and a great choice. The main drawback I can think of was that the nearby beaches had a fair bit of trash, which made long walks and running on the sand a little less enjoyable. (From what I could tell, the trash on the beach was common on much of the populated parts of the island, except in front of the best hotels.) The only other very minor thing was a lack of hooks for towels in the large bathroom (the only one I could find was in the shower). The hotel guests were a good mix of families as well as couples. Overall, well worth it and one of the best parts of our trip to Thailand.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewa K, General Manager at The Dewa Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear Steve F.

Warm greetings from THE DEWA Team.

Thank you very much for your kind comments of the good service, the breakfast and the rooms that you have enjoyed.
As one of your fellow travellers mentioned in a comment before are the leftovers of civilisation which we have already adressed to our fellow hoteliers and business owners. THE DEWA Management hopes that we could make them understand that we all need to help each other to conserve our beautifull island.
Koh Chang is indeed not as developed as Koh Samui or other popular areas in Thailand, which we hope we can preserve the special charm of Koh Chang for the years to come.

We thank you again for your kind comments and we hope to welcome you again to stay with s soon.

Best Regards
C. Behrend
General Manager - THE DEWA KOH CHANG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

The Hotel was great, the pool was beautiful and heaven for the kids. Food was excellent and the service as well. A/C could be a little bit more silent.
Just the beach would need a "global" cleaning approach. The hotel staff tries to keep the beach in front of the hotel clean which is great. But just 10 meters away it looks horrible because other Hotels and Bars clearly don't care. This needs "global" solution and common approach because the beach does overall look quite ugly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
4  Thank Oliver P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewa K, General Manager at The Dewa Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear Oliver P

Warm greetings from the rainy island of Koh Chang and from the eintire team of THE DEWA.

We thank you very much for your comments that you enjoyed our pool and the hotel with our menus and or service as well.
The noise of the aircondition is a point our maintanance team is currently adressing and we are monitoring the results.
Keeping our beach front area is a major effort by our staff, especially in the so called rainy season, where we fight a constant battle with nature and the leftovers of civilisation.
We are currently in talks wit our neighbours and we hope that they understand the need to help of conservation of the nature we are living in.

I personaly want to thank you or your kind comments and we look forward to welcome you again in the future.

Best Regards
C. Behrend
General Manager - THE DEWA KOH CHANG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

stunning object with a breathtaking views, wanderfull swimming polls, amazing, clean and perfect-decorated big rooms. Its not to big, not to small - just perfect place to stay.on the beautiful, very clean and safe beach. With wanderful garden and areas around. Near to the main road and many shops. not far away from farry in the middle of everything - elephants, waterfalls, restaurants, etc
just perfect - the staff is one of the biggest value of the hotel! I have never met such a wonderfull people like the managment and staff in The DEWA... Managment staff helped us a lot and become our stay like a second honeymoon - they upgrade us to vip villa becouse of not having a free room for 1 night for us. We were treated like a part of theirs families and we really was feeling like so- and here the special thanks for Mr Unalom P. Front Office Manager and Ms Ch., who really made our trip become special and never-to-be-forgotten :) thank You and wish You all the best...
Languages - perfect knowledge of many languages, very good managment skills, other staff kner perfeclty what to do and how to do it - they were polite, all the time smiling and really helpful.
thank You for that Dewa :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bulewind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewa K, General Manager at The Dewa Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear Bulewind

Warm greetings from the entire team of the THE DEWA KOH CHANG.

My team is very happy to read that you have enjoyed the views, the pool and the beach area
I personally want to thank you that you appreciate the efforts of our Staff to make your stay "a never to be forgotten" experience.
Yor appreciation shows us that our ongoing training efforts are a success and we look forward to welcome you again in the future to make you feel like you are i your second home .

Best Regards
C. Behrend
General Manager - THE DEWA KOH CHANG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

after 5 hrs from Bkk to Koh Chang , we were enjoy with foods, sightseeing tours around Koh Chang, the most wonderful trip in Thailand. Staffs at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. white sand, beach a little bit dirty after the night, but staff were very helpful and clean up the beach every morning ! well done.we came to this hotel searching for a spot to relax and rejuvenate, which the dewa was excellent for. our room was beautifully designed with high quality fittings, and had a lovely view out onto the pool area. there was an excellent beach restaurant which was part of the hotel, and a very good buffet breakfast was included. the only downside was that there were few attractions located within walking distance - only really the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patcha_Dylan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewa K, General Manager at The Dewa Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear Patcha_Dylan,

Warm greetings from The Dewa - Koh Chang
Thank you for having stayed with us and for the nice review you are sharing here with fellow travelers.
I am glad to share your appreciation for our Staff with my team members and delighted that you enjoyed the comfort of your room, the breakfast buffet as well as our daily fresh BBQ by the sea (if weather conditions allow).
The missing attractions around the Resort you have mentioned, are due to the low season in this part of Thailand and many shop owners use this time of the year to go back home to recharge their "batteries".
We assure you, if you have a chance to come back to Koh Chang during the winter season, there is plenty more to see and to do as well.

I thank you again for your comments that you have thoroughly enjoyed the comfort and service in our hotel and we are looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Best Regards
C. Behrend
General Manager - THE DEWA KOH CHANG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

we were in The dewa for 3 nights , all of them were very helpful. eventhough it was rain all the time but we had good experiences with staffs which were help us arrange our holiday during we stay with them. They speak english quite good , excellent service. Will be back soon this years!

Kim ,

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank naninaoye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewa K, Manager at The Dewa Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Dear naninaoye
Warm greetings from The Dewa - Koh Chang
Thank you for having stayed with us and for the nice review you are sharing here with fellow travelers. We are happy you have thoroughly enjoyed the comfort and service in our hotel and we are looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Best wishes,
The Dewa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews