We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Garden Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Garden Resort
Ranked #9 of 73 Hotels in Ko Chang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and loved the place the rooms are great and clean an the bed is soft ( the hard Thai beds have been a killer)

The whole staff I'd friendly and very help full.

The owner manger Muase ( like Micky mouse ) goes out of his to make you feel welcome.

Room Tip: We ate at Morgans just to he left as you walk out from the resort,and I would ALS recommend BB house...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkandMargaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (443)
There are newer reviews for Garden Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 443 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2013

Very lovely bungalows, the pool is amazing. I was travelling by myself and wanted beach side views so I moved after one night, but if I was travelling with a bunch of friends this place has the potential to be a fabulous base - big restarant area, bar out the front, close to the beach and as I have already mentioned the amazing salt water pool.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bek s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We found this place because we were disappointed with lonley beach and are so glad that we did this resort is set out in a beautiful garden right next to the elephant camp. The rooms are of good size and very clean, the pool is a good size and plenty of lounge chairs to laze about the owner Maus was very helpful and cheery. It was just a short walk to the beach maybe 5 minutes. Look forward to coming back to relax.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SabaideeJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I went to Koh Chang to avoid Songkran in Chiang Mai. It's much quieter there! Garden Resort was lovely - my poolside room was spacious and comfortable and right next to the pool. It rained frequently during my stay but I could sit on the patio and enjoy the cool. The Owner/Manager, Maus is very helpful. Breakfast is good with eggs cooked to order and plenty of fruit. The pool area is beautiful and not crowded. Unfortunately the nearby beach (Kae Bae)is not very nice. It smelled and the water is VERY shallow. The sand is not nice and parts are quite rocky and muddy. I wouldn't go in the water there. White Sand beach was better, but not the soft, powdery sand of Hawaii. Coconut Beach was better, but again not powdery. I wouldn't go to Koh Chang for the beaches, but the relaxed atmosphere is great.

Room Tip: The poolside rooms are worth paying a bit more for.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juliethai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Excellent garden, nice clean pool (and deep for a change, finally), big rooms/huts cleverly placed, not crammed and very quiet. Breakfast is not bad at all either. Staff is very efficient when asked (though not really smiley), manager very helpful and informative. Excellent drinks at the back stage bar, the (tiny) barwoman is very good. Only complaint is that rooms and bathroom are not really cleaned but quickly swept. I don't require a daily change of bed sheets, don't do it at home either, but they could put in a bit more effort. Maybe it's the service mentality in Thailand, they generally dust only what is seen.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ire l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Clean n cozy. Mr Mouse is a very nice person.even the cats r lovely. The price/quality ratiobis unbelievable . People living there r nice as well, ive made a few new friends during my stay there. This is a Highly recommendation from Chris.真的是很棒很干净的一个地方。老板人很好,连猫咪都很可爱。性价比没得讲。住客们也都是很有好很可爱的人,在驻点期间交了很多新朋友。高度推荐给大家!

Stayed: March 2013
Thank linvqing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very nice place, Bungalows are clean and nice pool even if i don't try cause too deep for me ;)
Good Breakfast but sometimes some fruit s are missing, I love fruits :)
The owner is always there to help you, nice bar at the resort, and a lot of restaurants and bars and seven-eleven near the resort. Beach are down the street but if you prefer a nice beach with restaurant go to Coconut Beach. Massages, restaurants and clean beach (some gelly fish).

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeanmath58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
2.1 mi away
Nest Sense Resort
Nest Sense Resort
#7 of 73 in Ko Chang
300 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Chill Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
1.2 mi away
Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang
1.7 mi away
Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort
0.8 mi away
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Resort

Address: 98/22 Moo 4 | Kai Bae, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Ko Chang
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Chang
Price Range: $32 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Garden Resort is located in the center of Kai Bae on Koh Chang just 200 meters walk from the beach. Lots of shops, bars and restaurants are within walking distance. We feature (among other things) a beautiful salt water swimming pool and pride ourselves on a very personal service towards our guests. Garden Resort: Koh Chang's best kept secret! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kai Bae Garden Hotel Koh Chang
Hotel Kai Bae Garden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing