We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic and such great value”
Review of K.B. Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
K.B. Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2011

After being a bit let down by ouor other hotels we were extrememly pleased when we managed to book a room at this hotel. they only had the basic cottages left and i was unsure but we wanted to get away from Lonely Beach so decided to go for it. The cottage had a fan and a double bed and a good bathroom area. We also had a safe which was a great help but the main plus point was the pool which we found very relaxing. As i was travelling with my duaghter we would ahve been happier if twin beds had been an option but for just over £20 a night we couldn't go wrong. The breakfasts were very good but we did find the evening meals not to a great standard and the service was a bit hit and miss so the last 3 nights we went into town and ate at one of the local restaurants which was fantastic value. We had massages at the resort but felt that the ones in the village were much better value.
The hotel is a good find and even were able to organise our transport back to Trat airport which was a great help. I hope to come back here with my husband when we can use it as a base and maybe travel to Cambodia as well.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brown5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 269 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2011

Lovely resort, amazing sunset views! Very good food, nice service, lovely beach, clean and nice rooms. The best quality value in Koh chang!

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coconuthailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2011

This is a great place with young kids - perfect in every way. Lovely bungalows (without costing too much) great food, lovely beach (not sure what one of the reviewers were moaning about. Few stones at low tide, but lush otherwise) lovely gardens, great staff! I'm already planning my next trip there!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debbiesw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2010

+ Charming and very relaxing
+ Great poolarea
+ Good restaurant

- Too many scandinavian families (just like us)
- Rocky beach at low tide

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohanInSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

Was there januari 2010 and going back now in december 2011. Have been to kb many times and have tried out a number of bungalows.
Best food in kaibae, really nice staff and owner(Dao), the room are clean. Maybe its time for a littlebit of "makeover" for the oldest bungalows. WiFi works okey.
No sunchair or hustling at the beach and i love it. quite rocky bottom, maybe not the best beach for kids, but the pool area is nice. Have promised myself, no more sunsetphotos......have like 300...
Lot of dogs and cats. Most of the dogs are friendly. It can be a lot of barking at night especially for the one who stays at beachfront bungalows.
I have recomended kb-resort to many friends and they have all been really satisfied

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank b-tung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2010

I was a repeat customer: My wife, 2yr. old and I recently stayed in sea view #9 and my parents beach view #2. One night as we slept our room was robbed, we lost a camera and phone, a shame. But the greater tragedy was the resort did not voluntarily move us to another bungalow nor did they apologize for our inconvenience. Oh, did I mention our door was locked and there was a CCTV camera pointed directly at our porch but management saw nothing after reviewing the video but did blame us for drinking too much (which we didn't). Stay anywhere else or your holiday could cost you more than you expect monetarily and in lost memories.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank PMPBkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2010

beachfront bungalows are great. 30meters to beach.arrived high tide everything looked perfect. next morning at low tide rocks ,dead coral for as far as the eye could see.make sure you bring shoes if you want to swim.rooms are clean and neat 1minute walk to main road (7-11)internet is so slow i almost killed myself.breakfast standard, waitstaff are the most uninterested i have ever seen. they understand english well but pretend not to,just so you wont bother them.not one smile,not one hello.did 1-2 months research on where to stay,youtube,internet,wbsites,not once does anyone ever say anything about the beaches being crap(apart from whitesand).

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vinc0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
0.3 mi away
The Chill Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
0.3 mi away
Gajapuri Resort & Spa
Gajapuri Resort & Spa
#5 of 73 in Ko Chang
423 reviews
6.0 mi away
KC Grande Resort & Spa
KC Grande Resort & Spa
#10 of 73 in Ko Chang
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang
1.3 mi away
Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort
0.1 mi away
Kaibae Beach Resort
Kaibae Beach Resort
#11 of 106 in Ko Chang
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K.B. Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K.B. Resort

Address: 10/16 Moo 4 Kai Bae | Kai Bae Beach, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 125 Specialty Lodging in Ko Chang
Price Range: $76 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — K.B. Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your K.B. Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k.b. Hotel Koh Chang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing