We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kacha Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
Ranked #18 of 72 Hotels in Ko Chang
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2009

this is a very good hotel with a great location on the beach with the pool just behind you. We did not have any problems getting sun beds round the pool. We had a deluxe sea view room on the first floor which wass first class the bathrooms are massive and very clean but the colour (Green) could have been better.we found the staff pleasant at all times and the only downside was the breakfast which was OK but not exiting. the dining area is definatly in need of an update. we would go again and the hotel now has the new extension and the room look very nice but you are on the opposite side of the road. We found an excellent Internet cafe across the road and they are also travel agents so can help with elepahant booking or trips. We found the Thai Fun Boat trip excellent value.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingEddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    350
    134
    58
    41
See reviews for
239
272
33
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
peterborough UK
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2009

Unhelpful staff (not all) left a lasting impression and we won't go back but for those who want a get away from it all location this would take some beating.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2009

The location of the Kacha is perfect and the best we saw on Koh Chang

We booked a 5 day stay in a Studio Apartment.

The room was lovely, situated around the pool and overlooking the beach with a balcony.

The Staff were very helpful and friendly and always had a smile.

We had dinner in the hotel restaurant on our 1st night and it was very nice, good choice and only slightly more than the bars & restaurants nearby.

Would recoomend trying the meals in the bars along the street and Bars too.

We particulary liked the Boom Boom Bar which had an beach BBQ as well as a great menu.

Breakfast was buffet style with a great choice from fruit to continental to cooked breakfasts.

Thai massages & other beauty treatments are available, I had a massage that lasted a full hour and a pedicure & manicure for around £20 !!

I would definitely stay at the hotel again and would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2009

Beautiful location,lovely people , accomodation was fairly basic . The only downside of the place is the lack of understanding english , trying to ask for something and be understood was really difficult. Also wanted Ice for our room (no iceblock tray in fridge) and they wanted to charge us!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zillar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
139 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2009

Average priced hotel which offers luxury class facilities. We were amazing happy with the rooms (superior bungalow). Swimming pool area was also fantastic.
The crew was helpfull and friendly.
The only minus was that buffet breakfast was just good not delicious.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brunoiivana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
0.5 mi away
KC Grande Resort & Spa
KC Grande Resort & Spa
#12 of 72 in Ko Chang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Chill Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
8.2 mi away
Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort
6.1 mi away
Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang
4.6 mi away
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kacha Resort & Spa, Koh Chang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kacha Resort & Spa, Koh Chang

Property: Kacha Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
Address: 88-89 Moo 4, White Sand Beach (Had Sai Khao), Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Chang
#13 Spa Hotel in Ko Chang
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Chang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kacha Resort & Spa, Koh Chang 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the island's most privileged location, Kacha Resort & Spa is set in the heart of Koh Chang's most beautiful White Sand Beach. The resort is a beachfront resort with a great sea view and is a perfect place for a holiday with your loved one, a group of special friends, or your whole family. Not only that you will enjoy living by the sea, lazing around on white sand beach and clear sea-water, but also you will have wonderful moments with such beachside activities. Along the beach, there are varieties of activity, either day-time or night-time, waiting for you to be selected. Each evening the beachfront attracts more people with some volleyball and football teams, working out on the wide beachfront along with exquisite sunset, courtesy of the low tide. Also, restaurants and bars along the beach are just fantastic for those who love night life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kacha Resort & Spa, Koh Chang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koh Chang Kacha Resort And Spa
Koh Chang Kacha Hotel Koh Chang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing