We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeds Expectations, Better than 3-Star Rating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kacha Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
Ranked #18 of 73 Hotels in Ko Chang
West Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Exceeds Expectations, Better than 3-Star Rating”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We were nicely welcomed by the receptionist within the open lobby and received already during the check-in procedures many information about the hotel features. The beachfront location is stunning and the large pool area is perfect for a first splash. Sunsets from here are magnificent to watch !! Most deluxe villas do not provide sea views but all rooms (411) are only a few steps away from the beach/pool and Spa areas. The large rooms are clean, nicely decorated and are providing flat-screen TV, CD Player, comfortable mattress, effective AC and ceiling fan cooling systems, minibar (only stocked with beer and water) a large bathroom with separate shower and sunken bath tub. Each room has a private deck with chairs and table. WIFI access is free, fast and reliable. Sufficient secured parking space available. In walking distance of the hotel are many decent restaurants, bars, street food stalls and shops. The breakfast buffet is excellent with a extensive selection of food items.

Room Tip: 411 is a end unit just steps from the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank gc04232014f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    358
    139
    60
    43
See reviews for
247
281
36
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pattaya, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Although I live in Pattaya,Thailand and have seen a great deal of the country, Koh Chang is my personal favorite place to visit in Thailand. Koh Chang Kacha Resort & Spa on the island of Koh Chang is a very nice place to stay. A very attentive staff, very clean, quite comfortable, safe, secure and very reasonably priced for an ocean front location. The primary multi level hotel building is located on the opposite side of the roadway from the ocean which is not a problem. The main multi level hotel building has three floors and although there are no elevators or escalators I found the use of the stairways either by myself or with a family with babies to be no problem. You leave the strollers on the ground floor and go from there. Your luggage is delivered to your rooms by the porters and a simple telephone call to the front desk retrieved and carried down by the porters when you leave. This was my 6th visit to Koh Chang and I chose to stay at the Koh Chang Kacha Resort & Spa on my last 3 visits.
A wide variey of room types and associated costs. Two large swimming pools, plus a hearty buffet breakfast is included with the per night price of the rooms. I will be back!

Room Tip: Choose an ocean front room or bungalow if price is not a concern and the lack of elevators or escala...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert J O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenock, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Stayed here twice I one holiday, the rooms were fantastic, staff were wonderful and the view was amazing!

The breakfast service is very good, fresh eggs of any kind all morning, just ask and the reception staff could not be more helpful!!!! Will be going back at Christmas!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JadeOrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancs
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This is an OK 3 star hotel. The location was very good near to restaurants etc and beach. The dining area was next to the beach and although the breakfast was not very varied etc it was nice eating next to the sea. The sunbeds next to the sea at the lower pool were always gone before breakfast with people leaving towels on them but there was a grassy area available and you could use the mats to lie on. The pool across the road at the main Hotel was a much better larger pool with plenty of beds available and a fantastic pool for swimming. We had a decent room on the second floor at the main hotel but our friends had a room on the lower floor that had a very musty smell that seemed to linger with the added benefit of a cockroach under one of the pillows. .The bathroom contained both bath and shower which was good and the maids did a good service every day at cleaning the rooms etc. There is no elevator which could be a problem if you are elderly etc. The bedrooms were a decent size but a little tired and the beds were extremely hard. To sum it up this hotel is OK but quite expensive for what you actually get.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StaffieLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2013

At the time i booked, we read some bad comments and really concerned. However, we ended up here since it's new year eve, we couldnt find any other available rooms. I can say its name shouldnt be resort since the facility is designed as 'ok' 3star hotel. No lift/elevator even they had 5floors in total. The room service was super slow, took us more than 45 minutes with 3 reminder calls to get an extra blanket since one of us was sick. Not recomended if u can find other places in koh chang, not necessary to be in white sand beach since its quite busy and not really private. We did try klong prao beach, quieter, super well-designed as a resort and more relaxing at similar price

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanghongy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I could not find a review of the Christmas / new years eve event when I needed one.
The 2013 Christmas Gala meal in a 3000++ Baht buffet of Thai and other BBQ foods (undercooked sausage and chicken) - one free glass of wine, it had a Thai band playing western 'easy listening' (dull) music and a Thai puppet act with fireworks at 11:30.
The theme was eco friendly which equated to filling old water bottles with coloured water rather than having decorations. Most people had left after the scrum for food subsided by 10pm (we went to another bar on the beach to see the fire displays then came back)
Also on offer was wine at 1500 - 3000 Baht a bottle if pre ordered. To be honest if this was about 750 baht it would have been OK but at 3000++... come on!

The hotel itself is well placed in the centre of the main strip, but split on each side of the busy road, the better more modern side is the hillside (the ones that face the less busy pool) rather than the older, slightly shabby beach side rooms. The breakfast is not really worth getting up for and there are loads of better options in the near vicinity.

The hotel hits the middle sweet spot in not competing with the expensive resorts whilst being slightly better than the good quality (cheaper) beach bungalows on the same stretch. A nice 3 star hotel in a good position in a busy town.

Room Tip: Hillside rooms with a pool view are the best / most modern option. Beach side rooms are getting a bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carrotcruncherUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bega, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

We were on Koh Chang in early December (was a great time of the year to visit, perfect weather but not to many people)

Kacha was a great resort, the pools were amazing, especially the one near the beach!

Breakfast had heaps if options and was all beautiful.

One tip is you need to be up early to grab a deck chair! We found about 7:30am worked well, just put your towels down and your set!

We stayed in the newer part of the resort in a deluxe pool view, it was a lovely and quiet big! We had giant double bed and an extra single was put in for our third guest and there was plenty of room! The shower went hot and cold, but hey this is Thailand!

The beach outside the resort is stunning!

Will definitely be returning!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank FromPadocksToTheSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
0.5 mi away
KC Grande Resort & Spa
KC Grande Resort & Spa
#11 of 73 in Ko Chang
975 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Chill Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
4.3 mi away
Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang
6.1 mi away
Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang
3.7 mi away
Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kacha Resort & Spa, Koh Chang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kacha Resort & Spa, Koh Chang

Property: Kacha Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
Address: 88-89 Moo 4, White Sand Beach (Had Sai Khao), Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Ko Chang
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Chang
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Chang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kacha Resort & Spa, Koh Chang 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the island's most privileged location, Kacha Resort & Spa is set in the heart of Koh Chang's most beautiful White Sand Beach. The resort is a beachfront resort with a great sea view and is a perfect place for a holiday with your loved one, a group of special friends, or your whole family. Not only that you will enjoy living by the sea, lazing around on white sand beach and clear sea-water, but also you will have wonderful moments with such beachside activities. Along the beach, there are varieties of activity, either day-time or night-time, waiting for you to be selected. Each evening the beachfront attracts more people with some volleyball and football teams, working out on the wide beachfront along with exquisite sunset, courtesy of the low tide. Also, restaurants and bars along the beach are just fantastic for those who love night life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kacha Resort & Spa, Koh Chang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koh Chang Kacha Hotel Koh Chang
Koh Chang Kacha Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing