We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel and excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Koh Chang Paradise Resort & Spa
Ranked #13 of 72 Hotels in Ko Chang
Certificate of Excellence
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hotel and excellent staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2012

We were very happy with our stay during Christmas 2011. Especially the breakfast and the beach is great.
Staff were very friendly and solved every problem fast and politely.

If you want to go snorkeling during your stay choose "Thaifun" and especially the guide called "Nok" (Knock Knock). She is a great personality and will entertain you during the boat-ride.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    200
    44
    12
    4
See reviews for
114
219
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
tel aviv
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

We stayed in the resort for six days. We enjoyed every moment. Our beach front superior was great just by the beach. The room was very nice and clean. The resort has a great pool infront of the ocean and the beach is sandy and lovely, the water is clear. Breakfast was included and was good, alot of selection and variety. On the last night we changed room to deluxe beachfront. It was a bit dissapointing because the air conditioning made a lot of noise and the bathroom had a bad ventilation. Overall our stay was great. The resort is near a couple of restaurants and massage and a supermarket. It's a quick taxi ride to the whitesand beach 50 baht per person.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank noagil10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
311 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

We stayed in a Beach Front Bungalow for 3 nights. This is a really nice resort in a great location - the beach in front of the hotel is lovely and clean, and has sunloungers for guest use.
There are also a few swings to play on!

The room was modern with a big comfy bed. Although the lock on the front door had seen better days and it often took us a few tries to lock it.
Another downside was the shower - the bungalow only gets hot water if the air conditioning unit is left on at 19-23 degrees for at least half an hour.
This was annoying as we didn't really want our room being that cold - and when we had been out in the sea and wanted to go in for a shower we had to wait.

The restaurant at the hotel was really nice and not too pricey - staff were also happy to bring food and drinks to us on the beach.
The minibar in the room was really cheap too.

The pool was closed for refurbishment during our stay - but we had access to the private pools in the villas that weren't being used.

Staff were also very helpful - on our last day they allowed us extra check out time so we could have a morning on the beach.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beckie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prey Veng, Cambodia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2011

This place has an incredible location on a long stretch of beach with big swings to swing on, and a view of mountains in the distance. We were worried that we'd get rained out, but we had 1 beautiful sunny day and one drizzly day, so over-all it's definitely worth the lower rates you get in the "green season." Pluses: huge breakfast with everything imaginable, very comfy bed, great bathroom and hot shower, lush landscaping. Downsides: a bit far from any of the towns - the taxis in Koh Chang really add up, even if you are going a short distance. Also, internet and phone use and spa are all very pricy! Other than that, we loved it!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkhf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

Very nice hotel with an excellent beach. The restaurant is expensive but the breakfast buffet was amazing. There is not a lot around to walk to, so you will hav to pay for taxi rides. Room was nice with a huge bed. Overall a very nice place to stay, especially when rates are lower during the off season

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaraRuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2011

Stunning. The resort is set on its own private beach just along from the main town. The seafront bungalows are divine and literally step out onto the sand with swings hanging from the palms. Nothing was too much trouble.Not really into spa treatments but I couldn't resist the beach deck with massage tables where the Thai masseuse spent an hour kneading my back before clambered onto the table and walked up and down my spine! When we left we were all a bit depressed - seriously, its been a long time since I've had a holiday where I haven't wanted to go home at the end but I could have lived in my luxury chalet forever!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2011

Stayed in Koh Chang Paradise Resort in July 2011. Had booked online trough general booking site which gave us by far the best rate available. Booked a private bungalow ith private pool.

Bungalow and pool are worth every penny of the rate we paid! We felt it was an absolute bargain, granted that it was the low season! Bungalow is lovely, spacious and outdoor pool and seating are beyond perfect for this kind of resort. Everything you need is there: Private (spacious) pool, private jacuzi (too bad the temperature couldn't be adjusted), private sunbeds, and a nice little bungalow with a nice bed, TV with DVD and pleasant bathroom (no bath in there, but who cares when you have a private pool already!)

Believe we were rather lucky to really have a fully private villa (no. 408) as we saw some of the private villas were not entirely private. There's lots of green around which is very well maintained.

Room included breakfast which was not bad at all. Had all the basic elements and good juices. Not too extended, but during a trip in Thailand you wouldn't want to waste too much of your apetite in pastries and eggs anyway, with all the local delicacies available.

Slight downside (guess that was due to the low season, but still...) was that some of the services were not or only very limited available. Spa only had 2 staff onduty and was therefore booked all the time, not all trips were available, and the average response was: 'Maybe tomorrow....', which is frustrating if you only stay for a short time ('sorry, but today is already my last day....').

Overall, this is not a luxury 5* resort, but it is not too far of, and the bungalows and the beach are great. There would be no doubt where to stay whenever I would return to this lovely island!

Room Tip: Room 408 or anything in the similar row
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wouter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
3.2 mi away
KC Grande Resort & Spa
KC Grande Resort & Spa
#11 of 72 in Ko Chang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Chill Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
1.6 mi away
Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Klong Prao Resort Koh Chang
3.4 mi away
Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang
1.9 mi away
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koh Chang Paradise Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koh Chang Paradise Resort & Spa

Property: Koh Chang Paradise Resort & Spa
Address: 39/4 Moo 4 | Klongprao Beach, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Chang
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Chang
#11 Spa Hotel in Ko Chang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Koh Chang Paradise Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 Star Koh Chang Paradise Resort & Spa, sits on the glistening white sands of Klongprao Beach. Watch the dazzling sunsets sink into the Gulf of Thailand. Located on fabulous Klongprao Beach on Koh Chang's west coast. Koh Chang Paradise Resort & Spa is simply a paradise on earth. With a prime stretch of 260 metre long beachfront, delicate white sand, azure water, spectacular sunsets, and superb panorama of unspoiled natural scenery. Koh Chang Paradise Resort & Spa is a romantic, peaceful sanctuary, ideal for a memorable vacation experience and wedding or honeymoon with its vast and private pristine golden sand beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Koh Chang Paradise Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koh Chang Paradise Hotel Koh Chang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing