We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,927)
Filter reviews
1,927 results
Traveler rating
1,092
582
170
50
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,092
582
170
50
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cable car lighthouse restaurant private beach honeymoon suite small island breakfast restaurant kai bae nice beach swimming pool low tide thai food monkeys sea resort funicular thailand kayak
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,927 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2020

The place is located at the top of a mountain with serpentine roads to access to, pretty much like the rest of the island. The seaview room we got was quite nice, only point to highlight would be the luck of plugs/sockets only one on each side of the bed which is used for the night lamp. Either than this the room was pretty good. Facilities are quite ok although inconvenient to get around the resort since receptions, rooms, spa and restaurants are located quite away from each other through the serpentine roads. We loved the sunset at the beach restaurant is espectacuñar really, specially drinking their signature cocktain(the first one of the list). I wanted to highlight 3 people whom clearly were devoted to service and wanted to really make our stay better this is Tom from rooms and Nong restaurant supervisor, thanks to both of you.

Good luck to the resort through this tough time for the tourism industry specially.

Best regards

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank Luis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom Storup, Innkeeper at Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2020

Dear Luis A,

Greetings from sunny Koh Chang!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share you experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that you loved the breathtaking views from the balcony of your room and all around the resort. I have passed on your kind mentions to Nong and the Food and Beverage Manager who were thrilled to hear your comments.

We hope we can welcome you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Tom Storup
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2020

Wonderful and peaceful place for relaxing and spending time with your family by the sea and almost in the jungle.

The breakfast is very good, there are everything you need, and more.
The beds are very hard!
The beach is very child-friendly and there are kayaks and supboards. There is also very good service from the beach restaurant at the beach.
The staff are very helpful and smiling.
Be aware of the terrain! Luckily there is a lift from the beach to the top rooms and the breakfastrestaurant.

If you want to go scuba diving, then go to Koh Chang Divers in Bang Bao. David is excellent.

Room tip: Go to breakfast early in the morning , and you can see the monkeys in the trees by the roadside.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dorte_Cortes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom Storup, Innkeeper at Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2020

Dear Dorte_Cortes,

Greetings from the Sea View Koh Chang!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We are very happy to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us and that the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff were worth highlighting. We are also glad to learn that you enjoyed our fantastic private beach and restaurants.

We hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Tom Storup
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2020

It was our first time in Kho Chang and this hotel is really make things a lot better. Will be better if they have massage services open longer hours for who travel with kids and can’t do massage during the day.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank okidoki2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom Storup, Other at Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2020

Dear okidoki2020,

Greetings from the Sea View Koh Chang!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We are delighted to hear that you consider us to be impressive and that we make things much better than other resorts in the island, all the management and staff would like to extend our thanks to you for such wonderful comments. I have passed on your suggestion to our Spa Manager who will review the opening times and extend them if deemed possible.

We hope to see you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Tom Storup
Rooms Division Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2020

Fantastic place with wonderful beach, excellent pools, good equiped rooms, excellent breakfast buffet with great view. The hotel is located on a steep hill so you can use the cable car. The surrounding is like a botanical forest. You can't go wrong with this resort.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank vendybures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom Storup, Other at Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2020

Dear vendybures,

Thank you for having taken some of your precious time to share the feedback following your recent stay with us.

We are thrilled to hear that you loved our resort that much. It is always nice to hear positive feedback coming through and even more when it is that specific. As you highlight, the facilities we have to offer are one of a kind and it is always mentioned in our reviews.

We hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Tom Storup
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2020

We spent our vacation in the private poolvilla. It was the most beautiful room we have ever had! We also had the private dinner at the beach. That was really perfect. I can recommend this to everyone:
The beach is lovely. I would also recommend kayaking to the small island in front of the hotel.
I also made a proposal here and everything was perfectly prepared by staff.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Stephan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom Storup, Other at Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2020

Dear Stephan K,

Greetings from the Sea View Koh Chang!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We are thrilled to hear that our Pool Villa is the best hotel room you have ever had. Our Pool Villas are, indeed, spectacular and the feeling of jumping to the private pool directly from the bedroom is magical. Thank you for highlighting the romantic dinner you had at the beach and to recommend the kayaking trip to Koh Man Nai; we are glad the proposal went well and we wish a very happy married life together.

We hope to welcome you back again, as husband and wife, in the near future.

Best Regards,

Tom Storup
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews