We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Michel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang
Ranked #7 of 73 Hotels in Ko Chang
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Michel”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Perfect resort in middel of jungle. Rooms are big and views are stunning. Beautiful clean beach. Friendly staff.
What we don't like is that 60-70% of gests are russians. They are not polite in restaurant and on the beach.
Disadvantage is that there is no. WiFi in the rooms..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Michel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph B, General Manager at Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Michel J,

Warm greetings from the team of the Sea View Resort & Spa.

We are very happy to read that you find almost everything perfect.

Regarding our Russian guests, we believe that every country has its friendly/polite citizens and some that are not, regardless of their origins. Some fellows might have a language barrier and could come across not friendly unintentionally.

Please be advised that there is Wi-Fi available for a fee in the rooms, complimentary access is possible in both Restaurants and the Lobby.

I Thank you very much for taking the time to write this kind comment on TA and I look forward to welcome you again if you visit Koh Chang in the future.

Warm regards
Christoph B
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    737
    434
    121
    41
    23
See reviews for
501
614
34
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hillerod, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2014

beautiful place, excellent food in the Beach restaurant, nice and clean all over
the Beach are okay, the pools was very good. The seaview resort is a little bit fare from shops and other restaurants. You need a bike but no problem you can rent one at the seaview resort.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jorgen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph B, General Manager at Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Jorgen J,

Glad to had you staying with us during your recent vacation and thank you very much for your kind comments.

Our team is very pleased to read your review about the excellent food, the pools, the gardens and the beach.

Yes we are located a little bit out of town, we are quite sure that tranquility, unspoiled nature and peace can be found in the middle of town, but our Guest Relation Team is delighted to arrange various types of transportation for our guests.

I look forward to welcome you for another stay if you have a chance to visit Koh Chang again.

Warm wishes
Christoph B
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Beautiful location, high quality accommodation and excellent service. Usually I'm trying to avoid hotel restaurants but in this place they keep "local" quality of the dishes wrapped in the excellent service. I appreciate the cleanliness, friendliness and the fact that the place is basically well hidden in the nature.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph B, General Manager at Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Daniel S,

Very warm greetings from the Sea View Resort & Spa Team and thank you for your very kind comment.

I am delighted to read that you found the perfect holiday destination by staying with us.
The kitchen team especially is very happy to read how you liked their food creations.

Not to mention all the other members of our team involved are glad to read that you found that we gave you an excellent service.

Your review is again a great boost of confidence and motivation to us, thank you very much for that.

I look forward to welcome you again in the future, if you are coming back to Koh Chang.

Best regards
Christoph B
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minsk
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2014

The hotel is simply the best at Koh Chang for people who want to relax. Food is great, beach is great, territory is great, service is great. Of course, there are some cheaper accomodations around, but this hotel definetely worth money you pay for it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sergey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph B, General Manager at Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Sergey V,

Thank you for spending your vacation with us and the very kind comment here on tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay very much, with our hard working Staff providing you with great service, the great food and the natural environment.

I am very happy to read that we provided you an all around value for money holiday at Sea View Resort & Spa.

We look forward to welcome you again if you have a chance to visit Thailand again.

Best regards
Christoph B
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almaty
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Beautiful huge territory, full of trees and flowers. Nice clean beach, comfortable beach beds. Friendly staff, medium-priced and good restaurants. Main disadvantages: no wifi in the rooms and shortage of free shuttles to the city.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Zhiger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph B, General Manager at Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Zhiger A,

Very warm greetings from all team members of the Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang !!!.

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and the very kind comments,

I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your vacation with the friendly and helpful Staff, the beach and the reasonable priced Restaurants.
As stated in previous replies, internet is available complimentary in both Restaurants and in the Lobby. Our internet provider charges us 350 THB per card, we sell them to our valued guests for 300 THB. We are investigating currently how we can improve this situation.

I look forward to have the chance to welcome you again on your next visit to Thailand.

Best regards
Christoph B
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Awesome hotel, directly on the awesome beach. Loved the bright, large, clean rooms and bathrooms, amazing gardens. Brunch is a real treat. Staff always friendly and helpful. They clean the beach everyday.
Only drawback: free wifi in restaurant and beach only. Costs 300 baht / day if you want it in your room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph B, General Manager at Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Martin S

Glad to had you here during your vacation and thank you for your very kind review.

All team members are very happy to read that you had an awesome holiday.

Indeed free wifi is provided in both Restaurants and in the Lobby, our internet provider provides the equipment and the not so easy maintenance, since we are on a hill and in the forest, actually the price of the card is 350 THB, but we sell it for 300 THB.
We are investigating this situation how to get around it and add more convenience for our guests.

I thank you again for your very kind review and I would be very glad to welcome you again soon on your next vacation.

Best regards
Christoph B
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Good place for rest same as I went here last year and may be we will come every year. Good view for sunset, breakfast, reading near the pool and swimming in the sea. Breakfast is great and pools are big.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Kunkrerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph B, General Manager at Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Kunkrerk,

Very warm greetings from all of us here at Sea View Resort & Spa.

We are delighted to read that you had a great time last year and this month as well, certainly we looking forward to welcome you here as often as your time allows.

All team members are very happy to read that you have enjoyed all the facilities, the views, as well as our vast breakfast buffet.

Thank you again for your stays with us and the very kind comments.

Look forward to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards
Christoph B
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
6.6 mi away
KC Grande Resort & Spa
KC Grande Resort & Spa
#11 of 73 in Ko Chang
971 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Chill Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
1.0 mi away
Gajapuri Resort & Spa
Gajapuri Resort & Spa
#5 of 73 in Ko Chang
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort
1.6 mi away
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang
2.5 mi away
Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang

Property: Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang
Address: 63 Moo 4, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Chang
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ko Chang
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Chang
#6 Spa Hotel in Ko Chang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea View Resort & Spa is Koh Chang’s landmark resort destination. Beautifully situated on 20 hillside acres of rain forest habitat, our resort is an ideal location for romantic excursions, peaceful family vacations, and holiday escapes from the hectic pace of everyday life.Enjoy spectacular panoramic views of the Gulf of Siam from our accommodations. Relax a stone’s throw from the ocean in our charming beach. Re-connect with nature in our lush tropical garden. Visit us to experience why so many guests say that Sea View Resort & Spa is the perfect answer for your memorable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea View Hotel Koh Chang
Sea View Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing