We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang
Ranked #6 of 73 Hotels in Ko Chang
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai
1 review
“Beautiful and quiet”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Awesome hotel, directly on the awesome beach. Loved the bright, large, clean rooms and bathrooms, amazing gardens. Brunch is a real treat. Staff always friendly and helpful. They clean the beach everyday.
Only drawback: free wifi in restaurant and beach only. Costs 300 baht / day if you want it in your room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph B, General Manager at Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Martin S

Glad to had you here during your vacation and thank you for your very kind review.

All team members are very happy to read that you had an awesome holiday.

Indeed free wifi is provided in both Restaurants and in the Lobby, our internet provider provides the equipment and the not so easy maintenance, since we are on a hill and in the forest, actually the price of the card is 350 THB, but we sell it for 300 THB.
We are investigating this situation how to get around it and add more convenience for our guests.

I thank you again for your very kind review and I would be very glad to welcome you again soon on your next vacation.

Best regards
Christoph B
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    756
    447
    125
    41
    24
See reviews for
514
629
35
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Good place for rest same as I went here last year and may be we will come every year. Good view for sunset, breakfast, reading near the pool and swimming in the sea. Breakfast is great and pools are big.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Kunkrerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph B, General Manager at Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Kunkrerk,

Very warm greetings from all of us here at Sea View Resort & Spa.

We are delighted to read that you had a great time last year and this month as well, certainly we looking forward to welcome you here as often as your time allows.

All team members are very happy to read that you have enjoyed all the facilities, the views, as well as our vast breakfast buffet.

Thank you again for your stays with us and the very kind comments.

Look forward to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards
Christoph B
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Beautiful clean hotel, friendly staff, very good meal (breakfast with a lot of choise - sweet, english breakfest, hot meal).
Accomodation - we were in Deluxe room in new house. Large and beautiful room. Sea view from balcony, from bed, from bath, from shower.
Good for family too. Friendly staff provide babysiting.
Excelent travel agency next to the hotel. Thanks for amazing experience - swimming with dolphins, ride on an elephant etc.
I highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deninka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph B, General Manager at Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Deninka,

Warm greetings from the team of Sea View Resort & Spa/

Thank you for remembering us and taking the time for writing a review on tripadvisor.

Since then we have even extended the breakfast buffet with some dry fruits for mixing your own muesli.
Glad to read you have enjoyed the views from every angle in your room :)
Tours and excursions can now be booked with our charming Guest Relation Officers for more convenience.

Thank you again for your last years stay with us and we hope we can welcome you again for another visit.

Best regards
Christoph B
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Very nice hotel, great place with a lot of territory, nice food and very good service. It was also very quite and peaceful. We were staying in the Deluxe part of the hotel, so the view out of the balcony was just breathtaking.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Markas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph B, General Manager at Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Markas G,

Thank you for taking the time to write this very kind review and thank you for your recent stay with us.

The entire team is very glad to read that you found the Resort very nice with breathtaking views from your room, nice food and that we provided you with very good service.

Your review will give us an extra kick of motivation in continuing to aim giving the best possible service.

I hope we can welcome you again during your next visit to Thailand.

Best regards
Christoph B
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Changsha
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

The breakfast is very delicious.The beach is very clean.And the room is large and clean. I like the beach in your resort best. I feel satisfactory famous with your thoughtful service. I will book this resort again.




  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Qinghua W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph B, General Manager at Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Qinghua W,

Warm greetings from all team members at Sea View Resort & Spa.

I thank you for your excellent rating and your stay with us in February.

The whole team is very glad to read that we made your vacation memorable with their thoughtful service, especially our beach and rooms teams are very glad to hear that you find the beach very clean as was your room.

I look forward to welcome you again soon if you have a chance to visit Thailand again.

Best regards
Christoph B
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Recently spent 8 days here in a deluxe beach front cottage (3105) and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The cottage was certainly not "deluxe" and is in need of refurbishment (as I believe is planned for next winter) but it was comfortable and well enough equipped for us (fridge, tea & coffee making facilities), and we enjoyed the peace and quiet away from the larger buildings with lots of rooms, which are no doubt more luxurious. And we preferred to be near the beach (although the cottages are not right on the beach) and the lower of the two lovely swimming pools at the resort - large and very clean.
As many have said already, the breakfasts were excellent - masses of choice, lovely fresh fruits, and food to suit all tastes and nationalities (of which there were many, predominantly Russian, but some French, Swedish, Polish and German - very few English). We also thought the food in the restaurants was very good, though we felt both the Lighthouse and Beach Restaurants lacked atmosphere in the evenings. We did eat in 3 nights, but went to Bang Bao for dinner twice and also twice to Porns Bungalows next door to Sea View (which is well worth a visit even just for a drink - very querky décor and decent reasonably priced food).
The cable car works very well for getting up and down to the Lighthouse Restaurant for breakfast - some reviewers have complained that it is slow, but it is fine - people are on holiday and should be relaxed! Similarly, the Wifi was fine, for us at least - OK no good for downloading movies probably, but no problem for emails and photos and researching the internet - and we were even able to access and send emails from our cottage which was quite a way from the free Wifi spots.
We must complement the management on the gardens which are beautiful - lovely plants (well worth having a look at the nursery garden near Level 3 on the cable car route), and everywhere regularly swept clear of leaves. And there are several groups of monkeys around the resort.
There are a lot of staff, who work hard, but English is limited, so at times communication was difficult, which we encountered when we had problems with our toilet in the cottage - as a result of the ballcock in the cistern not working properly, the water kept just dribbling into the bowl and several times overflowed. When reported, maintenance staff came promptly, but insisted that we had blocked the toilet (you must not put toilet paper down the toilets - must go in a bin, which we always observed) when it was the cistern which was at fault. We just could not get this over to the staff due to the lack of English and in the end we just tried to remember to turn off the water supply to the toilet every time we went out of the cottage for more than an hour or so - rather annoying. No doubt the next occupants will have had the same trouble.
Would also like to mention the fabulous towel creations we found on our bed each day, done by the girls who cleaned our cottage - they were stunning - swans, elephants, waterlilies, snakes - amazing!
So we did enjoy our stay, despite the toilet problem, and would recommend the hotel to other travellers, mainly due to the beautiful surroundings, good food, and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Cottages are more possibly more private and peaceful than rooms in blocks, but are definitely more 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trelights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph B, General Manager at Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear trelights,

Very warm greetings from all team members at Sea View Resort & Spa.

Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us, I am terribly sorry about the plumbing problem in your Cottage, fortunately the problem has been solved.
Indeed we plan to knock down the cottages and develop the area with pool villas.

Coming back to your positive points.. Thank you very much for appreciating the efforts of our hard working Team members, the gardens, the breakfast at Lighthouse, the Chef's creations in general and the towel "artists" from housekeeping.

I look forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Thailand and thank you again for staying with us.

Best regards
Christoph B
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Seaview Resort and Spa is a typical good beach resort, with comfortable rooms, well maintained property, cleanliness, good service and prices that match.

We especially appreciated:
- good breakfast buffeet
- nice beach restaurant for lunch and dinner, with really tasty food
- always fresh vegetables and herbs in the food (I suspect they actually grow some of it themselves)
- really good spa service (yes, you can get a massage cheaper down the beach, but it's not the same high quality)
- beach towels and bag to carry them in
- shuttle service to closest shop/centre

Things that could have been better:
- refill of bathroom supplies never happened (except toilet paper)
- no complimentary wi-fi in the rooms (when paying as much as you do for these rooms you expect wi-fi everywhere)
- opening hours in the gym are to limited, there is really no reason why a unstaffed gym is only open between 8.00-20.00. Some of the machines in the gym also need replacing.
- we missed a small shop for snacks etc. (The minibar was not refilled, which left us snackless if we didn't go to 7-11 by bus/taxi.)
- check-out took 15 min, and 14 of these was waiting for housekeeping to phone back... We had a driver waiting and nearly missed our boat

Room Tip: The so-called "superior" rooms are old, dark and smell strange. Go for the "Deluxe&qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph B, General Manager at Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Clara H,,

Warm Greetings from the team of Sea View Resort & Spa.

Thank you for your recent stay and the kind comments here on tripadvisor.

Regarding the positive points... indeed we grow our own hydro herbs and salads to guarantee poison free and healthy ingredients.

To our knowledge there is no high demand in changing the opening times of the Gym, nevertheless if demand rise, sure we are flexible to change the opening times. We are planing to do some overall renovation during the low season and look into changing some of the equipment.
I apologize for the delayed check out, mini bar and amenities that were not replaced. I have a meeting with the response team to improve the services.

Indeed the Superior Rooms (the lowest category) were one of the first rooms constructed in our Resort, nevertheless they have all Sea view and they also on schedule to be renovated during the low season.

I look forward to welcome you again in the near future for another relaxing holiday

Best regards
Christoph B
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
6.6 mi away
KC Grande Resort & Spa
KC Grande Resort & Spa
#11 of 73 in Ko Chang
982 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Chill Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
1.4 mi away
Nest Sense Resort
Nest Sense Resort
#8 of 73 in Ko Chang
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang
2.0 mi away
Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort
2.5 mi away
Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang

Property: Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang
Address: 63 Moo 4, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Chang
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Chang
#6 Spa Hotel in Ko Chang
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ko Chang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea View Resort & Spa is Koh Chang’s landmark resort destination. Beautifully situated on 20 hillside acres of rain forest habitat, our resort is an ideal location for romantic excursions, peaceful family vacations, and holiday escapes from the hectic pace of everyday life.Enjoy spectacular panoramic views of the Gulf of Siam from our accommodations. Relax a stone’s throw from the ocean in our charming beach. Re-connect with nature in our lush tropical garden. Visit us to experience why so many guests say that Sea View Resort & Spa is the perfect answer for your memorable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea View Hotel Koh Chang
Sea View Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing