We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$39
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/30/22
Expedia.com
$63
View deal
Agoda.com
$30
View deal
Hotels.com$63
Priceline$55
ZenHotels.com$67
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (582)
Filter reviews
582 results
Traveler rating
181
221
92
43
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
181
221
92
43
45
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 582 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Aana is a very nice hotel, it's located on the mouth of the river which is a lovely location. You take the shuttle boat or a kayak if you want to head to the private beach... which is a great touch.

We stayed in two rooms, one standard room, which was part of a three storey block. Standard room, quite nice, but nothing special.

The second room we moved to, as we want a nice room was a bungalow on stilts with it's own jacuzzi. A superb room, one of the best during my many trips to Thailand. If you're looking at one of these rooms, try and get one last minute as lots can saved compared to booking online weeks before.

We stayed over NY and went to the gala dinner, which was typically Thai, ok food but pretty dreadful entertainment.... still we got drunk and had a laugh.

I'd recommend the Aana as great hotel for location, beauty and something a bit different, but if you want a very nice meal, head to the Dewa or the Amari - you get top quality service and food there.

Room tip: Get a Bungalow on Stilts with a private pool - with the extra
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dootson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We were there for 2 nights and the entire property was beautiful. It was along a river perched up on a hillside. There were beautiful views from the rooms, multiple pools and the restaurant was located on a deck over the river. To get to the beach you used resort kayaks to paddle up river for less than 10 minutes and you landed on a private beach with food/drink service. Don't worry about not having a car, all activities on the island offer a pick up service which is much less of a hassle. The breakfast buffet was delicious with fresh fruit, cereals, eggs coffee and tea. It is worth going into a few of the towns to get dinner for much less than it costs at the resort.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwi_maedel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

I was there for 3 Days and quite enjoyable , one thing that bugs me to the end was the resort had not provide toothbrush for the guests dont know why ..
the place was peaceful with a little flaw.
Food is ok not the best but plenty to choose from. Staffs are the best they are friendly and helpful.
last thing i would say Anna is a PERFECT place for couples..

Room tip: TopView Villa is the best room 704
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hoa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 30, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the Aana for 5 nights . The buildings and grounds are stunning and very well maintained . Our room was spacious , well appointed and had a lovely view from the balcony . The staff were professional , friendly and helpful .
Pools are good , the restaurant ok for breakfast but found the evening buffet a bit disappointing , and loved the beach . It's great fun kayaking the few hundred metres to a lovely private beach , plenty of loungers , nice clean beach , bar and bbq and lovely to walk in both directions .
I would recommend having your own transport ,car or moped , as there's not much to walk to close by but loads to visit and explore on the island which is cheap and easy with your own transport .

Date of stay: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank crowebanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

I absolutely loved this hotel! I have stayed in many different types of accommodation across Thailand ranging from budget backpacker places to five star luxury hotels but this is my absolute favourite. The location on the riverside is very beautiful and romantic and I loved kayaking down the river every day to the incredibly beautiful beach. I had a couple of massages on the beach and both were very good as were the delicious mango smoothies. There were also complimentary snacks and drinks every day when arriving back from the beach. The free firefly tour was fun. The staff were friendly and helpful and the food was nice, not outstanding but still very good. This is not a fancy, swish luxury resort but it has an atmosphere that made it better than any other place I've stayed. Yes, the sheets had a small tear in them and there was a bit of mildew in the bathroom but after being in this place for half an hour I really didn't care about these things as it is just so beautiful. My parents stayed in a villa which was beautiful and my husband and I stayed in one of the cheapest rooms but it was still very nice. The towels were shaped into different animals every day which was a nice touch and there was a nice fruit bowl on arrival. The hilltop pool was beautiful and had a real feeling of peace and calm. If you're very fussy and like everything to be "perfect" then maybe this isn't the place for you as it is a little rough around the edges. I, however, wouldn't want it to change at all, I loved it and couldn't recommend it highly enough.

Room tip: If you can afford a villa then it's worth the extra but the cheaper rooms are still beautiful and spacious and incredibly good value.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jen186527
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews