We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,340)
Filter reviews
1,340 results
Traveler rating
994
246
57
18
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
994
246
57
18
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main road pool suite pool access thai style garden villa shuttle bus new building our honeymoon main pool shuttle service trat airport high tide beautiful beach relaxing stay beach restaurant beach front mosquito net
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,340 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020

We’ve just had a long stay here, as returning guests. Our room, a deluxe villa was beautifully laid out and very comfortable. The gardens are delightful and the relocated breakfast area was superb.

Our only minor observation on food choices was that there was little variation in selection of fresh fruit over our stay. With so much on sale in local markets, we only saw melon, pineapple, dragon fruit and papaya. Please let us try some other Thai delights!

All staff were polite and courteous. However, front of house hospitality policy needs a review. We had transfer problems from Trat Airport, not the fault of the hotel, but when we finally arrived at the Santhiya, exhausted after a long journey, there was no recognition of our fatigue. As returning guests, the only Item offered was taking our photo!!

In comparison, we’ve now moved to another Thai resort as returnees. We were greeted by name and shown to our room. A complimentary bottle of wine plus some chilled canapés were in place. A beautiful basket of flowers were in place. Housekeeping wrote ‘Welcome Back’ in petals on our bed, exactly how we felt.

As price points are similar, Santhiya may like to think how to really welcome back their returning guests. We felt as though it didn’t really matter much to them which may influence whether we go back again. With a few touches, 5 stars are within reach.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank redhot-chillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnlineTeam, Customer Service Center at Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Dear Khun redhot-chillis,

Greetings from Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort – An oasis of serenity amidst the charming beach.

Thank you so much for choosing us as your holiday destination. Please also accept our sincere thanks for the time that you took to write and share this perfect feedback of your stay at our resort on TripAdvisor.

Santhiya had our own concept and standard which are combined for both Thai & Santhiya hospitality to offer to all of our guests by ensuring that all need to be a great memory and value for money.

We are very thrilled to read that you admired our gorgeous traditional Thai style property decorated with teakwood, delicious foods, beautiful view, and perfect staff services.

We are really sorry that our fresh fruits are not various enough, we will inform F&B team to improve it as soon as possible for more types of Thai fresh fruits. And we do apologize for the services, we did take it very serious and share it with all departments, especially Front Office Team for immediate service improvement. Please rest assure that your feedback means a lot to us. Hopefully we could have a chance to warm welcome and provide the best to you again soon on your next holiday.

Thank you very much for your positive comment and we look forward to warm welcome you again as our special guest soon, or you may visit our Santhiya Resorts & Spas - in Koh Phangan, Koh Yao Yai or Phuket-Natai.

Respectfully yours,

Graiphat Prommusik
Customer Service Center
Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

The hotel is just amazing! We had such a good time here and every day was just pure heaven. The rooms and views are stunning! The stuff is so friendly and helpful! We loved it here and will come back for sure! Thank you so much for a wonderful time!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Angie247M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnlineTeam, Customer Service Center at Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear Khun Angie247M,

Greetings from Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort – An oasis of serenity amidst the charming beach.

Thank you so much for choosing us as your holiday destination. Please also accept our sincere thanks for the time that you took to write and share this perfect feedback of your stay at our resort on TripAdvisor.

Santhiya had our own concept and standard which are combined for both Thai & Santhiya hospitality to offer to all of our guests by ensuring that all need to be a great memory and value for money.

We are very thrilled to read that you admired our gorgeous traditional Thai style property decorated with teakwood, delicious foods, beautiful view, and perfect staff services.

Thank you very much for your positive comment and we look forward to warm welcome you again as our special guest soon, or you may visit our Santhiya Resorts & Spas - in Koh Phangan, Koh Yao Yai or Phuket-Natai.

Respectfully yours,

Graiphat Prommusik
Customer Service Center
Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

We stayed here last summer and I'm just getting to my review now...we were originallly booked in the big wood building, but it was further from the beach and had a funny smell. We asked for a different room/location and were easily moved to a beach view room, away from the big building. It was beautiful. The best sunset I've ever seen.

All the breakfasts were in the wooden building and the servers were outstanding. They made us feel very special! Asin, Jiya, Pisabha and Susmita were the best!
A very chill/relaxing atmosphere and would recommend.

Date of stay: June 2019
1  Thank Lynn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnlineTeam, Customer Service Center at Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear Khun Lynn A,

Greetings from Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort – An oasis of serenity amidst the charming beach.

Thank you so much for choosing us as your holiday destination. Please also accept our sincere thanks for the time that you took to write and share this perfect feedback of your stay at our resort on TripAdvisor.

Santhiya had our own concept and standard which are combined for both Thai & Santhiya hospitality to offer to all of our guests by ensuring that all need to be a great memory and value for money.

We are very thrilled to read that you admired our gorgeous traditional Thai style property decorated with teakwood, delicious foods, beautiful view, and perfect staff services especially from Asin, Jiya, Pisabha and Susmita.

Thank you very much for your positive comment and we look forward to warm welcoming you back here as our special guest soon, or you may visit our Santhiya Resorts & Spas - in Koh Phangan, Koh Yao Yai or Phuket-Natai.

Respectfully yours,

Graiphat Prommusik
Customer Service Center
Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

All in all a very nice stay. The staff are super friendly and helpful all the time. The room was amazing, with our own private pool, bathtub with view to the mountains, which was beautiful. The restaurant is delicious, both breakfast and thai Food was amazing. We attended Half Moon Party which was arranged by the hotel, and it was really good. All in all a really good stay, amazing service and a good experience.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sisset2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnlineTeam, Customer Service Center at Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2020

Dear Khun sisset2020,
Greetings from Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort – An oasis of serenity amidst the charming beach.

Thank you so much for choosing us as your holiday destination. Please also accept our sincere thanks for the time that you took to write and share this perfect feedback of your stay at our resort on TripAdvisor.

Santhiya had our own concept and standard which are combined for both Thai & Santhiya hospitality to offer to all of our guests by ensuring that all need to be a great memory and value for money.

We are very thrilled to read that you admired our gorgeous traditional Thai style property decorated with teakwood, delicious foods, beautiful view, fun party and perfect staff services.

Thank you very much for your positive comment and we look forward to warm welcoming you back here as our special guest soon, or you may visit our Santhiya Resorts & Spas - in Koh Phangan, Koh Yao Yai or Phuket-Natai.

Respectfully yours,

Graiphat Prommusik
Customer Service Center
Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

Second time at santhyia after being to the one in Koh tao yai , as always , great hotel with 5 stars services . Great room with swimming pool , staff always helpful .veru big swimming pool directly on The beach Will return there

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Mael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnlineTeam, Customer Service Center at Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Dear Khun Mael L,

Greetings from Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort – An oasis of serenity amidst the charming beach.

Thank you so much for choosing us as your holiday destination. Please also accept our sincere thanks for the time that you took to write and share this perfect feedback of your stay at our resort on TripAdvisor.

Santhiya had our own concept and standard which are combined for both Thai & Santhiya hospitality to offer to all of our guests by ensuring that all need to be a great memory and value for money.

Thank you so much for always choosing us to be a part of your wonderful moments and we are very thrilled to read that you admired our gorgeous traditional Thai style property decorated with teakwood, delicious foods, beautiful view and perfect staff services.

Thank you very much for your positive comment and we look forward to warm welcoming you back here as our special guest soon, or you may visit our Santhiya Resorts & Spas - in Koh Phangan, Koh Yao Yai or Phuket-Natai.

Respectfully yours,

Graiphat Prommusik
Customer Service Center
Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews