We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (872)
Filter reviews
872 results
Traveler rating
630
173
45
13
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
630
173
45
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main roadprivate pool accessthai stylethe free shuttle busplenty of sun loungerspool roommain poolrooms are largehigh tideour honeymoonbeach fronttrat airportlong weekendoverlooking the seanice bathroombeach towelsgreat beach
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 872 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2017

The resort is awesome and we enjoyed a lot . everything in the resort is well planned and organized. we got great support from resort staff. Everybody so humble and respectful.finally it was great time we had in our life . Thanks everybody and will visit you again soon.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ajay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thamanoon B, General Manager at Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

Dear Khun Ajay T,

Greetings from SANTHIYA TREE KOH CHANG RESORT – An oasis of serenity amidst the charming beach.

Thank you for your kind constructive feed back, that's very generosity of you.

We've been strive very hard to meet our value guest satisfaction, it's our reward to hear that you had a wonderful time while you were with us.
Thanks again for your kind wonderful praises.

We're looking forward to welcoming and pampering you again soon on your next holiday.

Have a fabulous day,

With our honor,

Thamanoon Busabong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Santhiya Tree 10 days. The garden and the villas are breathtaking especially at night. The villas are very comfortable and well equipped. The bathroom is big and there are a rainshower and a bathtube with a small waterfall. The villas are very clean and every day they have turn-down service. Each villa has a small terrace that invites you to sit there in the evening. We stayed in a villa with pool access. This kind of villas share a privat pool. At this pool you have also sunbeds and sunshades. The style oft he private pool is amazing. You have direct access to a long white sandy beach. The beach is very clean and the water is crystal clear and not deep. In the evening you can enjoy stunning sunsets. We tried two times the restaurant for dinner. The food was very delicious and for a hotel like this, the price was appropriate. You can sit directly at the beach. The breakfast is also very good and every day you have different juice, fruits and hot meals. As well they have special thai food for breakfast. The hotel has a gym and a Spa. The gym ist well equipped and the equipment is in a good condition. The Spa is a little bit more expensive then in the city but not that expensive we excepted it. The quality is good and it’s also located at the beach and open air but private. A great experience! The hotel offers some activities like fruit carving, cooking class and events. The place of the hotel is quite and because of that it’s 2 km far away from the main road.
Because of this reason you can use a free and frequently shuttle service to the main road. We often took a walk of about 15 minutes. At the main road you have a big choice of restaurants, shops, massage, bars and a 7/11. The staff ist very friendly and all the time attentive. Especially we liked the kindness of Joy. She was always smiling and made our stay memorable. Also we want to highlight June that served us during the breakfast. Thank for the amazing stay at Santhiya Tree.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank DieterJennifer86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thamanoon B, General Manager at Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

Dear Khun DieterJennifer86,

Greetings from SANTHIYA TREE KOH CHANG RESORT – An oasis of serenity amidst the charming beach.

Thank you for your kind constructive feed back, that's very generosity of you.

We've been strive very hard to meet our value guest satisfaction, it's our reward to hear that you had a wonderful time while you were with us.
Thanks again for your kind wonderful praises.

Referring to your mention our team member; Joy and June, our bus attendant at the restaurant, may I passing all of your words to both of them, thank you.

We're looking forward to welcoming and pampering you again soon on your next holiday.

Have a fabulous day,

With our honor,

Thamanoon Busabong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2017

The resort is beautifully wonderful, private beach, nice trees and garden, very clean, very attentive & polite staff from front office, restaurant, house keeping, gardeners, etc. The spa & massage was great. This place made my holidays perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pudtan2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thamanoon B, General Manager at Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2017

Dear Khun pudtan2017,

Greetings from SANTHIYA TREE KOH CHANG RESORT – An oasis of serenity amidst the charming beach.

Thank you for your kind constructive feed back, that's very generosity of you.

We've been strive very hard to meet our value guest satisfaction, it's our reward to hear that you had a wonderful time while you were with us.
Thanks again for your kind wonderful praises.

We're looking forward to welcoming and pampering you again soon on your next holiday.

Have a fabulous day,

With our honor,

Thamanoon Busabong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2017

This hotel is very beautiful. We had a pool access room in a bungalow with one large room and a great bath room with a transparent roof and a bathtube plus a shower. Everything is planned with lots of love to details, aesthetic and traditional Thai style.The staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms and the garden, pool area, beach and the restaurant are clean. You can use a canoe without a charge. Food in the hotel restaurant is absolut tasty, but it costs more than in average in Thailand. I can also recommend the massage in the hotel spa. If you are looking for action and animateur and party - forget this resort! My husband and I enjoyed the stay in the relaxing and beautiful resort in the middle of the nature. Thank you!

Room Tip: I can recommend the pool access room, if you like swimming!
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S1271WAannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thamanoon B, General Manager at Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2017

Dear Khun S1271WAannan,

Greetings from SANTHIYA TREE KOH CHANG RESORT – An oasis of serenity amidst the charming beach.

Thank you for your kind constructive feed back, that's very generosity of you.

We've been strive very hard to meet our value guest satisfaction, it's our reward to hear that you had a wonderful time while you were with us.
Thanks again for your kind wonderful praises.

We're looking forward to welcoming and pampering you again soon on your next holiday.

Have a fabulous day,

With our honor,

Thamanoon Busabong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2017

A beautiful accommodation.Beautiful landscaped gardens and great room with nice bathroom.All very clean and well equipped.Great breakfast.A nice restaurant where the food is perhaps a bit on the pricey side for Thai standards, but very tasty.At sea there is a deck with plenty of sun beds, also at the beautiful swimming pool more than enough space to lie down.We have had a wonderful holiday, thanks to all very friendly and helpful staff, thank you all.

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank Amsterdammertjes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thamanoon B, General Manager at Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2017

Dear Khun Amsterdammertjes,

Greetings from SANTHIYA TREE KOH CHANG RESORT – An oasis of serenity amidst the charming beach.

Thank you for your kind constructive feed back, that's very generosity of you.

We've been strive very hard to meet our value guest satisfaction, it's our reward to hear that you had a wonderful time while you were with us.
Thanks again for your kind wonderful praises.

We're looking forward to welcoming and pampering you again soon on your next holiday.

Have a fabulous day,

With our honor,

Thamanoon Busabong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews