We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Its hard to Leave” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Panviman Koh Chang Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Panviman Koh Chang Resort to your Saves list
Panviman Koh Chang Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   8/15 Khlong Prao Beach, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Name/address in local language
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #3 of 72 Hotels in Ko Chang
Certificate of Excellence
Knysna
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Its hard to Leave”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I have stayed at a number of good hotels in Thailand but Panviman Ko Chang must rate as the best ever. A perfect beach, a perfect pool, perfect gardens and perfect rooms. The Breakfast was great as was dinner. The rooms are large and the pool access rooms are a delight. If you want to spoil yourself then Panviman is the place.

Room Tip: A pool access room is a special treat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ParadiseIslands5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM Paul K, General Manager at Panviman Koh Chang Resort, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Paradiseislands5,

Thank you for your review about your recent stay at The Panviman, Koh Chang!

First of all, please let me take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with our resort. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday and had a great time with us. I am glad we were able to accommodate all of your needs. Thank you for your positive feedback. Our goal is to always exceed our guests’ expectations and we value your comment.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to paradise again soon!

Best Regards,

Paul Porada Srisuwanporn
Panviman Koh Chang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    109
    28
    11
    7
See reviews for
90
215
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Panviman Hotel was wonderful. Room enormous, wonderful bathroom. We were there in April. Quite quiet, but enough life. Beach was fantastic and very empty. Pool was also great. Hotel provided shuttle to the main Road and anywhere else we wanted to go, but quite frankly was so nice that we just stayed put. Went to bar next door to hotel which was fine for snack. Hotel impeccably kept. Wonderful buffet breakfast. A great place to chill. The only complaint was bed linen. Wasn't soft enough and sheets weren't big enough so they put two sheets on and I was aware of where sheets joined. Overall a great stay.

Room Tip: The pool rooms looked very nice. I actually travelled here in April 2012.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM Paul K, General Manager at Panviman Koh Chang Resort, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Andrea0054,

Thank you for your review about your recent stay at The Panviman Resort, Koh Chang!

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday and had a great time with us. I've discussed the linen issue with the executive housekeeping and we're working on solving the issue. We thank you for your positive feedback. Our goal is to always exceed our guests’ expectations and we value your comment, we will do more than our best to maintain and keep improving all parts of our services. Thank you for spending your holidays with us.

Have a safe traveling and we look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Best Regards,

Paul Porada Srisuwanporn
Panviman Koh Chang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria British Colombia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

The website is great but the reality is spectacular. I spent four nights at Panviman Koh Chang and never bothered to leave the property. Everything I needed was provided for at the resort. My room was huge as was the bathroom. I stayed in a pool access room. This means three rooms share one lovely good sized pool. Even so, each room feels very private and the pool side covered patio gives both shade and privacy. The restaurant is quite good and I think the service was just fine. My room was spotless. The landscaping is gorgeous and the beach bar has a great view of the water.
Paul, the manager and I struck up a conversation on the way to the airport as I was leaving for Bangkok. He went out of his way to be kind and helpful and even rode into the city with me and made sure I got on the right train and metro to my hotel. In fact, he called my hotel to make sure I got there safely!
I've babbling about about the Panviman ever since I got home. It was a terrific reort and Paul the manager is a gentleman and obviously a great manager.
I hope someday I can come back for a longer visit.

Room Tip: By all means choose the pool accessible rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank katheann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM Paul K, General Manager at Panviman Koh Chang Resort, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Katheann,

Greetings from The Panviman Resort Koh Chang!

First of all, thank you for your recent review about our resort. I personally would like to thank you on behalf of the management and staff for your support and being our not only guest but a family. We are glad that our property and staff were able to make you completely relax on your holidays.

I am glad that you made it home safe and sound. I enjoyed our conversation very much. You are my idol in terms of living life to the fullest and traveling to see the world. I appreciate you flying all the way from Canada (24 hours!) and choosing us to welcome you.

We appreciate your lovely review from your previous stay and we hope that you will have even more memorable experience on your next visit. I wish you safe travels and we all look forward to welcoming back very soon.

Best and Personal Regards,

Paul Porada Srisuwanporn
Panviman Koh Chang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Spent 9 nights at the resort mid April, hotel was quiet due to end of season with a mixed bag of French, German, Russian and the odd Brit as guests.

Pros,
Fantastic location on the best beach in Koh Chang. No hawkers bothering you, virtually empty, warm sea and a little bar next door to the hotel where the owner is so laid back he is virtually comatose but cheap ice cold beers whilst chilling out watching the odd person walk by

Beach front area and grounds of hotel impeccably clean and well manicured, pools clean

Staff efficient and courteous always smiling. Couple of maintenance issues dealt with quickly and efficiently, security guard even washed my 4x4 after it was covered in flour and water during new year celebrations.

Rooms large and the same as the pictures, beds comfortable every thing seemed to work and they provide anti mosquito candles and burners.

Cons
A long way from the main road (10 - 12 mins walk) hotel does provide transport though can't comment as I had my own transport (this is why the beach is quiet)

Food and Beverage: breakfast ok with plenty of choice omelettes, fruit, Thai soups, toast and pastries. though service is slow and there is no fresh fruit juice
Restaurant at night, special offers finish early and the service is really slow. food average and the drinks cost 30% more than the pool bar which is where they get the drinks from.
bar closes too early, coming back to the hotel at 22.00 bar already shut so no chance of a night cap (could be time of year)

Rooms, Bathrooms need a little TLC, several mosaic tiles in the bath missing, cleaners do not clean the bath properly as the same bugs were left in there. bathroom I would say used to be open air, they have now been covered with a plastic roof but not sealed properly as you get a lot of mozzies and a few ants. That said it is the tropics and you get used to showering with your Gecko room mate.

Summary
All in all a lovely well run hotel which with a few improvements could be great. A great chill out place on a lovely beach. Not for you if you want constant action on your doorstep

Room Tip: pool access rooms are the best, pool was virtually always empty and great for a cooling dip after be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cookie6711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM Paul K, General Manager at Panviman Koh Chang Resort, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Cookie6711,

Thank you for your review about your recent stay at The Panviman, Koh Chang!

First of all, please let me take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with our resort. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday and had a great time with us. I am glad we were able to accommodate almost all of your needs.

As you've mentioned, we do have shuttle bus to the main road almost every hour to guests without their own transportation. I will take up the speed of service perception from our guests with my head of department to improve the restaurant and bathroom updating as you noted. Again, we thank you for your positive feedback. Our goal is to always exceed our guests’ expectations and we value your comment, we will do more than our best to maintain and keep improving all parts of our services.

Best Regards,

Paul Porada Srisuwanporn
Panviman Koh Chang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We spent a week here as part of our honeymoon trip. On arrival we was made so welcome that I knew from the start what an amazing week this was going to be. We was shown to our room which was a pool view room. It was very big and airy with lovely views across the pool to the beach. The grounds had a lovely big pool which was very cold so we never used it but to be fair when you have such an amazing and beautiful beach at your disposal why would you want a pool. Food was very generous. Breakfast buffet had a very good selection and lunch by the pool/beach was very good too. Although the evening meals were quite quirky and after eating here twice we chose to venture out and eat at the many different restaurants in and out side of town. There are plenty of beach restaurants within cheap tuk tuk distance that are more than reasonable. In summary this was an amazing island to visit and made all the more enjoyable with our stay here. We attended the xmas gala which I must say was an experience in itself and spent xmas day here. Hire a scooter at £2 a day to venture round the islands. At one point we ventured down a side road to look for the beach and came across 2 baby elephants washing in the sea... another lovely moment we will remember of this beautiful island. Will we come back again....Most definitely.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Willsmeister9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM Paul K, General Manager at Panviman Koh Chang Resort, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Willsmeister9,

Thank you for your review about your recent stay at The Panviman Resort, Koh Chang!

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday and had a great time with us. We thank you for your positive feedback. I am glad that we were a part of your memorable holiday experience. We are honored that you chose to spend your honeymoon with us.

Our goal is to always exceed our guests’ expectations and we value your comment, we will do more than our best to maintain and keep improving all parts of our services. Thank you for spending your holidays with us.

Have a safe traveling and we look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Best Regards,

Paul Porada Srisuwanporn
Panviman Koh Chang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sartrouville, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We've booked in Panviman for our 2 weeks honeymoon, not knowing anything about Thailand, and what a surprise!!!
Warm welcome, "don't worry, be happy!" atmosphere, great rooms with all amenities. The little plus that give you more space in your luggages for more gifts is: sun towels provided and changed everyday!
First experience in luxury life, and it was goooood!
Lots of excursions can be done around (snorkeling, diving, elephant/mountain treks, ...). I do not recommend to do the 4 islands trip in showboats (too many people, noisy, smelly) I join Andrew1972_12 by saying private speedboats are more charming.
A special thank you to Winnie, our i_cant_name_all_your_qualities_there_are_too_much person.

"French" kisses from Paris,
Sophie & Nicolas

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sophie_alza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM Paul K, General Manager at Panviman Koh Chang Resort, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Sophie_Alza,

Greetings from The Panviman Resort Koh Chang!

First of all, thank you for your recent review about our resort. I personally would like to thank you on behalf of the management and staff for your support and being our not only guest but a family. Winnie sends her warm regards and asked me to tell you that the pleasure was all hers.

We appreciate your lovely review from your previous stay and we hope that you will have even more memorable experience on your next visit. Winnie also sends her regards. I wish you safe travels and we all look forward to welcoming back very soon.

Best and Personal Regards,

Paul Porada Srisuwanporn
Panviman Koh Chang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

I would like to say a big thank you to panviman and all the staff , from the minute we got to trat airport they were there to help us from not letting us carry anything and had cold water and cold clothes for us to cool down which we needed , when arriving at panviman we had a very warm and friendly welcome ,it was are first time in Thailand and what a lovely surprise , we had a fantastic holiday and the location was great .
Lovely white sandy beach just outside the hotel . The staff where very friendly and happy to help especially Winnie . Yes there english wasn't great but they all tried there best and we also tried to speak a little thai . The rooms where very impressive and very clean and yes there was a few lizards and ants but what do you expect in the middle of the rain forest . The buffet breakfast was great and lots to choose from. The manager Paul was very friendly and helpful . We stay in rooms 411 , 413 which where perfect and we will definitely be returning in the future. There is lots to do on the inland the water fall is a must do and we had a private speed boat which was great , the snorkelling was fantastic also the elephant trek was great but please choose careful we looked in to this and we founds ban chang trat the best due to the elephants are treated well. We where there for the new year Songkran which was great fun and the kids loved joining in with the water fun in the resort and out on the street ( we got very wet) also the work by the staff for Songkran was wonderful and all staff got very wet and it was lovely to see everyone joining in with the fun.
Many thanks again from Lesley andrew Danielle mika and aleisha .

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrew1974_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM Paul K, General Manager at Panviman Koh Chang Resort, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Andrew1974_12,

Greetings from The Panviman Resort Koh Chang!

First of all, thank you for your recent review about our resort. I personally would like to thank you on behalf of the management and staff for your support and being our not only guest but a family. We are glad that our property and staff were able to make you completely relax on your holidays.

You and your family were such a pleasure to have as guests. Mika, Aleisha, Harry and Alfie are lots of fun. I am glad they were able to have their first Songkran festival celebration with us. Leslie, you and your family truly know how to enjoy your holiday. All of the staff send their regards.

We appreciate your lovely review from your previous stay and we hope that you will have even more memorable experience on your next visit. I wish you safe travels and we all look forward to welcoming back very soon.

Best and Personal Regards,

Paul Porada Srisuwanporn
Panviman Koh Chang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
1.5 mi away
The Chill Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
1.3 mi away
Gajapuri Resort & Spa
Gajapuri Resort & Spa
#7 of 72 in Ko Chang
4.5 of 5 stars 321 reviews
4.3 mi away
KC Grande Resort & Spa
KC Grande Resort & Spa
#11 of 72 in Ko Chang
4.0 of 5 stars 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang
2.5 mi away
Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang
0.5 mi away
Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panviman Koh Chang Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panviman Koh Chang Resort

Property: Panviman Koh Chang Resort
Address: 8/15 Khlong Prao Beach, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Chang
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Chang
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ko Chang
#3 Spa Hotel in Ko Chang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Panviman Koh Chang Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Panviman Koh Chang Resort Koh Chang, the legendary island in the Gulf of Siam, is a part of a National Marine Park where pristine natural beauty is kept intact.Panviman, or 'Paradise Alike', is nestled at Klong Prao beach, a tranquil part of the island and idyllic for swimming, offering a unique blend of serenity and relaxation within a traditional Thai architectural setting. Great value for money and a unique experience of traditional Thai hospitality.All of the resort's 50 deluxe rooms are majestically set in a tropical lush garden; it reflects the mood of pure comfort. All rooms feature private spacious terraces, and beautiful back-to-nature style bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TravelClick, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Panviman Koh Chang Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panviman Resort Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang
Panviman Hotel Koh Chang
Panviman Koh Chang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing