We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Koh Chang Paradise Resort & Spa(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
$59
$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $43/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kacha Resort & Spa, Koh Chang(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
$142
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
$183
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea View Koh Chang(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
$163
$53
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
KC Grande Resort & Spa(Ko Chang)
$86
$63
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chivapuri Beach Resort Koh Chang(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
$75
$41
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AWA Resort(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
$73
$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dewa Koh Chang(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
$60
$53
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (859)
Filter reviews
859 results
Traveler rating
619
172
45
13
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
619
172
45
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main roadpool accessthai stylethe free shuttle busplenty of sun loungerspool roommain poolrooms are largehigh tidebeach frontlong weekendoverlooking the seanice bathroomtrat airportbeach towelsgreat beachbeautiful garden
Filter
Updating list...
378 - 383 of 859 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Beautiful place with amazing bungalows. Pool was really nice and the beach was picture perfect. Only thing I could put a finger on was, that wifi cost 150 bath an hour. At the price of staying in the hotel, that should really be complimentary.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Graugart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM Paul K, General Manager at Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Greetings from the Panviman Koh Chang!

Thank you for your review about your recent stay at The Panviman, Koh Chang.

First of all, please let me take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with our resort. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday and had a great time with us. I am glad we were able to accommodate all of your needs. Thank you for your positive feedback. Our goal is to always exceed our guests’ expectations and we value your comment.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to paradise again soon!

Best Regards,

Paul Porada Srisuwanporn
Panviman Koh Chang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

We stayed 4 nights in the deluxe room pool access with 3 people (1 double bed and an extra bed). The room is perfect: clean and has all you need. The extra bed is a real bed (not a thin mattress as they put on the floor in many places but of course it costs triple to those places:)

Staff: friendly and helpful. However, we wanted to book by phone with the help of a Thai lady and told them we'll check in the day after and stay 4 nights. In return we were required to give our credit card details in order to secure booking! I can understand that they want to secure the booking however their requirements I find a little too far and too risky for the customer to do. Do they really expect a customer to pass them their credit card details on the phone? When I objected, they then required my passport details. There are hotels which confirm by e-mail only and I find this way of approach to the customer a bit unpleasant.

Location: The resort is quite hidden and linked to the main road with a bumpy little road. There is few shuttle service to the main road or to the white sand beach. The driver is very careful not to disturb anybody on the bumpy road. It wasnt a problem for us really. On the main road, there are a few restaurants but not too many. We tried a few; either the service sucks or the food is nothing special or just as expensive as the hotel.

The beach: The resort gives you beach towels and a beach bag. The beach stuff are in good shape.

The restaurant: The food served at the hotel is tasty and clean. Very rich open buffet breakfast. Food prices range from 150 baht to 250/300 baht per plate. Coctails are 240 baht. Non alcoholic beverages range from 50 - 120 baht. Clearly, expensive for the Thai restaurant standards. The portions are not small however not too big either. I suggest the visitors to try the sea food barbeque; it is fresh and delicious.

Negative points: The internet costs 500 baht for 24 hours access. Even the cheapest hostels or guest houses offer free wifi to their guests; so I cannot understand this kind of policy! It really makes a bad impression on the guests. Plus, the moment you go to the beach, you loose connection. We could only access in the room.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CERROMERRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM Paul K, General Manager at Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Greetings from the Panviman Koh Chang!

Thank you for your review about your recent stay at The Panviman, Koh Chang.

First of all, please let me take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with our resort. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday and had a great time with us. I am glad we were able to accommodate all of your needs. Thank you for your positive feedback. Our goal is to always exceed our guests’ expectations and we value your comment.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to paradise again soon!

Best Regards,

Paul Porada Srisuwanporn
Panviman Koh Chang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

We have blacklisted this Group of Resorts. The entire experience from booking to follow up complaint after our stay was so irritable that it is the worst experience ever for us!!! We got a special pkg for a two night stay at an expo with a 2 months expiry limit. Unfortunately, it was during the big flood last year and we couldn't go. We asked to extend the voucher and got no answer from the mgt. After actively following up, they confirmed to extend it for one month. We booked ourseleves in and after going through much trouble of booking air tix, transportation etc. we were finally there. Then at the reception, they refused to give us our room because we were asked to pay 2000 baht per night in addition first. And then we found out that this was communicated to us via email using very misleading and poor English. We absolutely didn't get what it meant. Anyway, we had to pay 4000 baht in total on top which meant that we were paying the regular price after all. Although the resort staff tried to be helpful, yet, they had to go by the book. So after fussing over this for nearly an hour, we got a room. The resort was a good 4-star standard, although the pool side ones will be better than the Garden view ones which we stayed in. The overall service was good but nothing to brag about. The dusty road leading to the resort from the main road is really bumpy and it was not pleasant at all even riding in a car. Hence, we chose to stay in the resort for 3 meals, the food is quite delicious and reasonably priced. However, the meal we enjoyed most was outside of the resort at a seafood place by the pier which we had to get a car and driver from the resort to take us. The beach area was acceptable. The experience in this property wasn't good enough for us to consider making it back to Koh Chang which involves flying, 1 hr by car and another 20 min via speed boat one way. Upon returning to BKK, I wrote to the GM of the group for the additional charge. She responded immediately and I was quite happy. Then she cancelled our appointment 1 hr before we were due to meet. And two more months had passed, I had yet to hear from her. So no use in complaining. Customers come last for this Resort group.

Room Tip: If you choose this resort against our recommendation, then choose the pool side ones.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank omo_hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM Paul K, General Manager at Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Greetings from the Panviman Koh Chang!

Thank you very much for taking the time and writing about your stay with the Panviman Koh Chang.

I am sorry to hear that we were not able to fulfill all of your expectations during your stay. I am sincerely sorry you did not experience the wonderful time other guests have written about. We'd love the chance to welcome your return and meet all of your vacationing needs next time.

Thank you once again for your review!

Paul Porada Srisuwanporn
Panviman Koh Chang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

The hotel is very beautiful and impressive. But after some time you start noticing very inconvenient things:
1) Internet. While any 2* hostel gives you free wi-fi, Panviman charges you 500 Baht for 24 hour access, where just one device can log-in one time.
2) SPA. Beautiful location to face the sea, while you are getting the treatment. But in the afternoon sun is shining straight to the eyes of therapists. So when i had manicure the turned my chair to face the closet instead )) Manicure by the way was very very bad - i had 3 fingers cut! Funny that right next to hotel SPA there is beach massage with regular Thai prices (300 Baht for 1h massage compared to 1200 Baht at the hotel!)
3) For the breakfast you have coffee served and milk is on each table in a beautiful coffee pot. But after it turned out to be spoiled, i never dared to add it to coffee again )
4) Complimentary water. It is served in any hostel in Thailand, even 2*. But in Panviman they have it in glass bottles, which certainly look nicer in the room bar, but is not practical, as you cannot take it with you.
5) Beach. Beach chairs are standing in 3 rows within 1 meter from each, which makes you feel like seals lying under sun)) Not my idea of a day on the beach ))
6) Road to the hotel from the main road. Long, dusty and bumpy, And just 1 (!!!) transfer to the road per day. Why not have a shuttle for guests at least mornings and evenings?

So how we got around all that in 5 days at Panviman:
Beach - Panviman is actually the last hotel on Khlong Prao beach, so we just went 50 meters to the right and spent whole day under the trees absolutely alone. Beach is absolutely beautiful! Tried to have take away food and drinks from the hotel, but they only serve you if you are standing within hotel limits..
How to get to the road - I found it easier to walk down the beach to Amari Emerald Resort, go through it, and it is just standing on the road! It is better than going by Panviman road with a torch and in dust ) Taking a motobike is also an option, but you should be experienced driver.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lelya_RU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM Paul K, General Manager at Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Greetings from the Panviman Koh Chang!

Thank you very much for taking the time and writing about your stay with the Panviman Koh Chang.

I am sorry to hear that we were not able to fulfill all of your expectations during your stay. I am sincerely sorry you did not experience the wonderful time other guests have written about. We'd love the chance to welcome your return and meet all of your vacationing needs next time.

Thank you once again for your review!

Paul Porada Srisuwanporn
Panviman Koh Chang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights in Panviman and was positively surprised. Good restaurant, Great Spa, Good Rooms, Great Surroundings, Great Beach, Serviceminded Staff.

Only drawback: They charge for Wifi a practice that should have gone the way of the dodo and a personal aggravation.

Can only reccomend !

Jakob í Hjøllum Nielsen

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jakob í Hjøllum N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM Paul K, General Manager at Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Greetings from the Panviman Koh Chang!

Thank you for your review about your recent stay at The Panviman, Koh Chang.

First of all, please let me take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with our resort. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday and had a great time with us. I am glad we were able to accommodate all of your needs. Thank you for your positive feedback. Our goal is to always exceed our guests’ expectations and we value your comment.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to paradise again soon!

Best Regards,

Paul Porada Srisuwanporn
Panviman Koh Chang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews