We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spanish spooky casa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Keereta Resort & Spa
Ranked #54 of 73 Hotels in Ko Chang
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Spanish spooky casa”
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

The premises have the potential to be uniqe and different, but, it is neglected not maintain properly and quite old.
We intend to stay for 8 nights but left after 2..
The breakfast is bizarre like the hotel itself and the staff can't comunicat in english so thay prefer to ignore you, unpleasant feeling.
The cost is quite high, so don't be mistaken by the pictures.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Modi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
2
13
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

5nights, 1500thb per night, for the money absolutely valuable, very nice Thai-style furnished rooms. Best times had hotel obviously 15years ago. Nevertheless I liked the atmosphere very much. Breakfast very poor, every day same. Funny forest-style bathroom with no roof. Sitting on toilet with umbrella when it rained -we enjoyed! Pool nice, everytime empty, quiet resort. To beach and nightlife few minutes with motorbike.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rammfan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Korea
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2009

This hotel is well designed. The buildings, garden and the pool looks very nice in the picture. But the facilities are old and not kept very well. the terrace window frame of the room88(where we stayed) were shattering down and shakes alot as the wind was very strong at night. the howling sound of the wind kept us awake...
And we were the only people staying at the hotel at that time and it felt a little spooky...
The beach is pretty far away and we didn't try to go. The faculty lady couldn't speak English but tried to be nice.
The windy weather might have made it look worse, but I think this hotel was overpriced and wouldn't recommend to close ones.
The stean room which was offered free by buying voucher through ikohchang site was OK.

  • Liked — The beauty of the building and garden design
  • Disliked — Old facilities, Bit deserted feeling
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Rena98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ko Chang hotels

Beijing
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2008

We were quite disappointed by the hotel…rooms are stylish (specially the bathroom)…but the service is not good at all.
Towels were missing time to time, no assistance to book activities…and the worst breakfast ever….
Don’t think about the beach, the resort is not on the beach at all.
We will definitely go back to Koh Chang but certainly not at Keereta !

  • Disliked — breakfast
  • Stayed January 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kader_sitayeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 11, 2006

Luxury poolside villas ... not huge but great fixtures and fitings and very private. Bit our of town buy hire a scooter and ull be fine.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
0.0 mi away
White Sand Princess
White Sand Princess
#52 of 73 in Ko Chang
8 reviews
0.0 mi away
Keeree ele' Hotel
Keeree ele' Hotel
#49 of 73 in Ko Chang
104 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rock Inn Bailan
Rock Inn Bailan
#29 of 73 in Ko Chang
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
V.J. Searenity Koh Chang
V.J. Searenity Koh Chang
#38 of 73 in Ko Chang
63 reviews
0.0 mi away
Buddha View
Buddha View
#16 of 73 in Ko Chang
165 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kwaimaipar Orchid Resort Spa & Wellness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keereta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keereta Resort & Spa

Property: Keereta Resort & Spa
Address: 13/14 Moo 4 | Hat Kai Mook, Trat, Ko Chang, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 73 Hotels in Ko Chang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Keereta Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Keereta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing