We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ZenHotels.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveler rating
72
76
28
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
72
76
28
7
8
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 191 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed at this resort for 7 nights. The rooms are spacious and well equipped, the beds are very comfortable, and the staff was very helpful and nice. They addressed each issue professionally and attended our every need. The location is wonderful - right on lonely beach, and lonely beach center was just 5-7 minutes away. Wi-Fi was also available. Overall, it was wonderful, and I will probably return to this resort if I return to koh chang.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liron i
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

A really nice place, great stuff. Great location if you're looking to stay in lonely beach. Very clean. If you're looking to have a great time in a fair price this is the place!.......................................................

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naama_ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We loved this place. The hotel is situated right on Lonely beach and is set in gorgeous gardens. The restaurant serves good food, and the staff, many of them Cambodian, are lovely. The included breakfast was a mahooosive affair with steaks and rich sauces to go along with the usual things. It made for a very filling start to the day!
It is definitely worth asking for a sea facing villa if available, but even the ones towards the back seemed lovely. All the rooms are set in 2 story individual little villas, and are quite charming. My only negative would be the somewhat eclectic miss mash of decor styles in the room, it ran from fake Victorian to ultra modern, and some that was hard to identify...but all good! The bathroom was fine with plenty of hot water in the shower, but the bath not a great success.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rikitikitavi-kampot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

4 nights here in a garden room, 20 metres to the pool! Free Internet. Friendly, helpful check in. Huge room, great bathroom, no bugs! TV could use a couple extra channels, and the air con was a little temperamental but those things aside, very good! Poolside was the place to be, and the good thing is there a 2 adjoining pools. Pool staff are friendly and accommodating, moving deck chairs and umbrellas etc but not at all in your face. Same with food and bar service staff. Meet Mr T at the restaurant, he is friendly 5 star for sure and deserves a thank you! Right on the beach! Overall exceptional value here, we paid 55AUD per night including free cooked breakfast buffet and Internet! Rainy season but only rained once in ten days!!!

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vadigga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I booked this hotel at the last minute and got a two for one deal, that meant that I paid just over 3,000 Baht a room for two nights so it worked out at about 1,550 per night per room. We were travelling as a family with five kid's in tow. We managed to get two adjoining rooms so that the three oldest kids could stay in the adjoining room (age 12, 11 and 10) they charged for one extra bed at 500 per night inc breakfast which was fair. The two youngest kids aged 5 and 3 stayed on an extra bed in our room for free, with breakfast free. I thought that the management were very accommodating towards us as a large family and I found the resort to be very family friendly. The swimming pool was excellent although it needs dedicated toilets as the nearest WC's are in the restaurant or your room., The beach is beautiful and very clean, but a word of warning! The sea was quite rough and to be honest the breakers were big enough to surf, there is a strong tide and it could easily pull you onto the rocks, if you are not a strong swimmer. Parents be aware of this and be 100% vigilant at all times if you intend letting your kids swim in the sea here. The food was a little bit overpriced with a 10% service charge and the buffet breakfast only just adequate but the view from the restaurants upper floor helped to compensate for this. I would definitely stay there again for the rate that I just paid in Low Season but I wouldn't want to pay more than 2,500 per night per room in High Season because the resort next door is a full on back-packer party destination. I would imagine that the beach will be overrun in high season and no doubt noisy until the early hours. Overall a great family resort but the food is a bit overpriced for the standard that is served.

Room tip: Ask for the rooms that are near to the swimming pool.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuenchai P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews