We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramayana Koh Chang Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
$65
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cliff Cottage(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
$15
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
$63
$54
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Chivapuri Beach Resort Koh Chang(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
$125
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$47
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $56/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

KC Grande Resort & Spa(Ko Chang)
$81
$75
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
$68
$62
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$77
$71
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$60
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$121
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveler rating
254
237
70
23
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
237
70
23
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelfree shuttlebeach terraceroom servicecomfortable roomklong plu waterfallfitness roomup to datepool barbeautiful gardenbeach accessthai foodshower curtainhotel staffrent a scooterfamily roompool side
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 591 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Staff are all very nice and helpful.
Room is clean and nice contemporary decoration. Breakfast is excellent. Location is not close to the beach and unable to walk but they provide shuttle car. Take it!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Manarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

You can't go wrong staying at such a beautiful hotel set in a lush tropical setting. I stayed in the Ravana suite which is gorgeous and lots of attention to detail. Very nice pool, restaurant was good you can eat for as little as 60 baht if you like. Staff are extremely helpful and the grounds are meticulously clean. Good Internet signal in the lobby, lots of tours you can easily book at the desk. You can walk to nearby restaurants or roam around the beach area which is a short 5 minute shuttle to their sister hotel. I had a very relaxing stay, would absolutely come back here. A real gem!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Taraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Ramayana is a good choice for couples or families looking for a quiet place to stay. The property is set back in the jungle and has a nice pool in the middle with a bar. All the rooms I saw had a nice patio that overlooks the garden that the property is set in. There is no beach directly on the property but there is a shuttle that runs every hour to their sister property, "The Dewa", that has a beach. They also run shuttles to the White Sand Beach which is the main town with restaurants and bars. They have scooters for rent as well but they're pricey compared with what you can get at other places on the island. You pay for convenience. Don't pick this place if you're looking for a good fitness center. The spa, according to my girlfriend, was also pretty mediocre. The water pressure in the shower was minimal and it was only lukewarm.

Room Tip: The junior suite is not as big as you would expect from a junior suite but it's still a very nice room. We had a nice patio to sit and relax on. Bring bug spray because the mosquitos are killer.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmrama, Manager at Ramayana Koh Chang Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Allan S,


Greeting from Ramayana Koh Chang! On behalf of the Ramayana Kho Chang resort & spa, It is a great pleasure to have you here. Thank you for your feedback and a chance to look after you.at ramayana,We will do our best to ensure that you will be more comfort everytime visit us.Thank you again for your precious comment and hoping to have a chance to service you again.

Kraikiti Dibakanaka
Resident manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed there for a couple of days and found it a great value for money. The resort is clean and has a relaxing atmosphere although it is not on the beach but transfer to the beach was offered in just a short ride. What really impresses us here was the very friendly staff and very tasty food in the resort.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We have been to Thailand before and we know what to expect, especially with places where you think that you are getting a good deal. We didn't expect much from our stay here, we thought that it would be below standard but we booked late so we thought that as long as it was sufficient it would be okay. Even then we were still disappointed. There was so many things wrong with this place that I will only briefly go into the main points on why you should not stay here if you have other options:

1) Very, very, exceptionally bad service. The woman in the reception, not the manager, was beyond rude every time we had to talk to her. It was shocking and unnecessary. This was particularly bad when we were checking-in; we booked online a couple days before, a Queen size bed, and when we got there she said that we could only get two single beds because we had just booked that day. After trying to argue we gave up and just took it.

2) Fresh looking blood stains on the sheets, the blood was not ours.

3) When we got there the safe was locked. We had to ask 3 times to get it unlocked and finally after two days of pestering them the manager came and unlocked it. Luckily nothing went missing before then but you really need it for peace of mind.

4) We were running out of clean laundry so we used their overpriced service, which claimed same day return if brought in before 10 am. We explicitly asked if we would get it back that evening, otherwise we wouldn't have given them almost all of our clothing. We did not get our laundry back until almost a day later than it should have been back. This isn't a big deal if you aren't counting on it, but we were...

5) At this point we should have known better but we thought that it would be great to not have to worry about our trip back to Bangkok so we booked transportation through the hotel. This was a very poor life choice. It cost 1000 baht each, showed up about a hour late, and took over eight hours to get to Bangkok. The 1000 baht is overpriced, you can get way better. The driver blamed the first people he picked up on his being late but according to them that wasn't true. They told us were would be there before dinner but we got there at 9 pm and the other people in the minibus almost missed their flights.

Generally this place was really run down. The room wasn't ever nice or clean, the floors were very dirty and there was black mold in our shower. The beds were also rock hard, I like a hard bed but this was a bit much. The pool was also dirty and food in the restaurant was not good. The pool server never wanted to get change and once even asked for a 100% tip.

On our second day we talked to the manager about our dissatisfaction with the room, the safe, the service, and the laundry, and she just said "sorry". We gave them the opportunity to improve but to them sorry was sufficient to make up for all of this.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alexis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmrama, Manager at Ramayana Koh Chang Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Alexis B

Greeting from Ramayana Koh Chang! On behalf of the Ramayana Kho Chang resort & spa, It is pleasure to have you here. Thank you for your comment. so we have learned how to be better from your comment.Even there are some activities that operated by the outsource operator such as laundry, Transfer service we still can learned from your comment and share to our supplier to improve thier service. and we have taken note for anything that you may discomfort to improve our service to ensure that we would be able make you more comfort whenever you visit us.Thank you again for your precious comment and hoping to have a chance to service you again.


With Regards,
Kraikiti Dibakanaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews