We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Klong Prao Resort Koh Chang
Nearby Hotels
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
$65
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
$61
$54
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Chivapuri Beach Resort Koh Chang(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
$125
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Koh Chang Paradise Resort & Spa(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
$59
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$47
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $56/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

KC Grande Resort & Spa(Ko Chang)
$81
$75
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
$68
$62
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$65
$60
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
$122
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveler rating
146
186
47
25
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
186
47
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsklong praooverlooking the lagoonsand fleaseasy access to the beachonsite restaurantcleaned regularlyfire showexcellent locationpool areawhite sandy beachan extra bedthe beach is very nicetesco lotusnice staywatching the sunsetswim up bardeluxe rooms
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 421 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful Resort on the beach, clean grounds and beach not far from "Whitesands" area on Koh Chang, the restaurant overlooks the beach and has a fresh seafood bbq which is sensational and inexpensive for a resort the breakfast buffet which overlooks the lagoon is also great, we travelled there as a group and all stayed in the sea view villas which were great value, clean and spacious, will definitely be going there again

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This resort, I have visited and stayed many times.......The staff are very friendly and always love to chat with us.......Even if, we are not staying at the resort, we would have our evening meals there.......It has a relaxing atomsphere and they have a lovely pool..... As for the beach, well, it's beside you, right next to the resort.......The views from anywhere in the resort, are absolutely stunning........I am visiting Ko Chang at Christmas time and staying until the New Year.......I will be visiting the Klong Prao, as usual, to chat with friends, who work there.......We are always greeted with a smile.......It is a lovely resort to stay or visit.....Couple's and Families are well catered for..........
They have a New Year Eve Party which, is fantastic......I have lived in Thailand for 3 years and have attended the Klong Prao Party every year.........It's highly recommended........

Room Tip: I think the Beach front chalets are the best....A little expensive, but, the views are outstanding......
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The beach and the sea were beautiful, there is no escaping it. But if you are looking for luxury on a Thai island then look somewhere else. We got the impression that Koh Chang is the most budget of all the islands and Klong Prao resort the most budget of resorts on this island.

The rooms are basic but clean enough, the resort is basic but again kept quite clean and all the people who worked there seemed nice enough.

The resort also seems to be located far away from all the lively places on the island. So far that you forking out quite a lot of money on a taxi to get anywhere decent.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fletch_Katie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Good enough for us - no luxery but very good. Staff very friendly. Newly renovated, started last year so we haven't seen the difference yet...we are usually there in the beginning of november, just before the great "invasion of tourists,
so to speak" ALSO called high season....
Gittan & Bosse, Stockholm, Sweden

Room Tip: Be nice and people will be nice back
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Birgitta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Just spent 2 nights here, the room was 2,400 baht, little bit more than I like to pay, but to be honest it's hard to get rooms on a beach resort for less than 1,500 - 2,000 baht. We are a family of 4 and I thought the room was a pleasant change, 2 double beds, very large room, nice bathroom, T.V and fridge.

The restaurant was excellent but the drinks a little pricey, best thing is it's right on the beach, ideal place to sit in the shade while the children play on the beach.

As for the beach, really can't fault it, large, shallow, uncrowded, perfect for children. The resort is set in a beautiful location around a small lake, it is well kept and manicured. No complaints about the service, but we never had the rooms made over the 2 day period, that was our choice.

Included in the price we had breakfast for 3 people, although we did all manage to eat. I will say that the inclusive breakfast probably saved us at least 400 baht per day, making the mean price of this place 1,900 baht per day. If the price was a 1000 baht cheaper I would stay here every time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Darren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews