We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lowry”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort
Ranked #10 of 73 Hotels in Ko Chang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile


Into our third night stay of a four day holiday with our twin 7 year old boys and they are enjoying the resort. Staff is very friendly and amenities excellent. The layout of the resort is phenomenal. You feel like you are secluded but actually you are right in the middle of all the island's activities. Will come back again and highly recommend to families.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Derrill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pius L, General Manager at Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Dear Derrill L

Warm greetings from Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort.

On behalf of the entire team, we would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience with us.

We are very pleased to hear that you felt so relaxed in our resort and enjoyed your stay with us.

Many thanks for your comments on our friendly staff and for the excellent amenities our hotel has to offer to you and your family.

Indeed, our hotel suits very well for families. Our Premium Deluxe Rooms, in which you stayed, with 2 Doubles Beds fits very well for families. Our Splash Swimming Pool with the water slide is also very welcome by our family guest, while the Sea Breeze Swimming Pool at Beach has a more quiet atmosphere. Not to forget our Kids Club and all our other sports activities available (Table Tennis, Billiard Table, Petang Area, E-Zone) and our huge tropical garden with over 65,000sqm.

We look forward of welcoming you back at Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort for another perfect getaway from bustling Bangkok.

Best regards
Pius M. Luechinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (659)
There are newer reviews for Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 659 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful hotel! Every detail is superb! We stayed in room138- a cabana which is very beautiful and spacious. Nice garden with a great beach! We really enjoyed our stay! I'll definitely recommend this hotel to my friends!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Janine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pius L, General Manager at Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear Janine B

Warm greetings from Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort.

On behalf of the entire team, we would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience with us.

We are very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. Glad to know also that you enjoyed our large beach beach. One of the highlight of our resort is indeed the huge tropical garden. With over 65,000sqm (43 rai) of lush greenery, our guest can enjoy nature at its best.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at Centara Koh Chang in the near future.

Best regards
Pius M. Luechinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

...a great place to stay for your holidays.
An exotic experience, excellent . Hotel and staff wonderful. The gardens around the hotel...wow
And the beach a dream.
Very different, wild, real Thailand !!!!
Thanks for having such a good time !

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank U K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pius L, General Manager at Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear UKL

Many thanks for your positive review. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at the Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort.

Indeed our Cabana Rooms give you this exotic and this special “Thainess” feeling together with its tropical look which varies from the traditional hotel rooms.

One of the highlight of our resort is indeed the huge tropical garden. With over 65,000 sqm (43 rai) of lush greenery, our guest can enjoy nature at its best.

Also appreciate your comments on our friendly staff and on our large and nice beach.

Once again, many thanks for sharing your stay. We look forward of having the pleasure of welcoming you to back at Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort in the near future.

Best regards
Pius M. Luechinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

This is fantastic place to spend your holiday! everything was great for us. Me and my friend really enjoyed the stay here as well as the pool!! Pool here have got 2 locations which i really love it! Especially beach front of the hotel, its really clean and clear! I will definitely come back to stay here if i will travelling to Koh Chang again.... Kasinee & Alicelin <3

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KWohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pius L, General Manager at Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear KWohan

Warm greetings from Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort.

On behalf of the entire team, we would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience with us.

We are very happy to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us for your holiday and that you felt great. We especially appreciate your comments regarding our two swimming pool; Splash Pool located near the Garden Wing with a Water Slide, Jacuzzi and a Swim-Up Bar and Sea Breeze Pool right next to the Beach and our clear and clean beach, which we clean daily.

Once again, many thanks for sharing your stay. We look forward of welcoming you to back at Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort in the near future.

Best regards
Pius M. Luechinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Just needed some alone time and couldn't have asked for more.
Peace and tranquility at it's best. All the facilities were ALWAYS available and staff were completely dedicated to what they were doing. Make time for at least 1 spa treatment....not to be forgotten. Cheaper massages out on the beach ..perhaps but I guess you get what you pay for.Brilliant

Don't forget to pick up some extra fruit from the main entrance stalls for your room. Comes in handy on the hot afternoons when you're sitting on your balcony with the drinks. Missing it all already.

Thank you Centara. I'll be back with my 6 boys as promised.
William @ 124

Room Tip: Definitely have a Cabana...closer to the beach if possible. Worth it!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pius L, General Manager at Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear William O

Warm greetings from Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort.

On behalf of the entire team, we would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience with us.

We are very pleased to hear that you felt so relaxed in our resort and that you find the requested peace and tranquility at its best with us. Glad to know also that you enjoyed our Cenvaree Spa and that our staff were dedicated to all your requirements.

We look forward of welcoming you back at Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort in the near future.

Best regards
Pius M. Luechinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights in between Bangkok and Hanoi visits, so really enjoyed getting away from city life.

The resort was right on the beach, which was lovely. The room was good, bathroom great and free wifi very fast. Breakfast was average, but lots of choice.

Can recommend Tonsai restaurant in the village - we ate here 3 evenings and loved it. Also ate in the Pilot Bar right on the beach, which was good.

My partner did a one-day Thai cookery course at the Blue Lagoon, which is a 5 min walk from Tropicana - recommended.

We also got the baht bus along to Lonely Beach for the day, This is a more lively, backpackers' type place - worth a visit for a change of scene.

Overall, we had a great time despite it being the start of the rainy season and there being a few intense thunderstorms/downpours. Feels quite unspoilt/untouristy still. Beautiful island.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pius L, General Manager at Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear Sarah F

Warm greetings from Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort.

On behalf of the entire team, we would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience with us.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Especially many thanks for your complimenting our lovely beach, our room, our bathroom and the various choices we offer for Breakfast.

Despite we entered rainy season, the sun is still shining mostly daily and the rain is not daily and mostly only just for a short time.

We look forward of having the pleasure to welcoming you back at Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort in the near future.

Best regard
Pius M. Luechinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Though my stay was short (2 nights) it was a really relaxing experience and it didn't take me long to have that real holiday feeling. The hotel is set in wonderfull gardens, which gives every bungalow really a lot of privacy. For those that want there are a lot of activities from morning yoga on the beach to Muay Thai lessons; or you can just chill out at the nice and very long beach or go for a walk. I didn't try but they also have canoes available and a big kids' centre. The service is good and the food is nice, above all, it is really good value for money. When I booked I didn't expect to get such a quality for this kind of price! To me the perfect getaway from bustling Bangkok

Room Tip: The bungalows are really worth their price!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stylishnomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pius L, General Manager at Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear Stylishnomad

Warm greetings from Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort.

On behalf of the entire team, we would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience with us.

We are very pleased to hear that you felt so relaxed in our resort and that you get so fast into your holiday mood. Indeed our big tropical garden with over 65,000sqm helps to enjoy your holiday at its best. Our daily complimentary Yoga on the beach is definitely a good way of starting any days or just to chill on our nice beach or at one of our Swimming Pools and enjoy the stunning sunset.

We look forward of welcoming you back at Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort for another perfect getaway from bustling Bangkok.

Best regards
Pius M. Luechinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
4.8 mi away
KC Grande Resort & Spa
KC Grande Resort & Spa
#11 of 73 in Ko Chang
991 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Chill Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
3.3 mi away
Nest Sense Resort
Nest Sense Resort
#8 of 73 in Ko Chang
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang
0.5 mi away
Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort
2.0 mi away
Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort

Address: 26/3 Moo 4 Klong Prao Beach, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand (Formerly Koh Chang Tropicana Resort & Spa)
Location: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Chang
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Chang
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ko Chang
#8 Spa Hotel in Ko Chang
Price Range: $50 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found on the sands of Klong Prao Beach, Koh Chang's west coast, the four-star Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort is framed by lofty green palm trees and the deep blue waters of the seascape. The natural surroundings of the resort and its rustic-styled cabanas ooze tranquillity yet guests will enjoy a wealth of facilities and activities including an oceanfront swimming pool with Jacuzzi, a swimming pool with children’s pool and waterslide tucked into the gardens, a sumptuous spa, a fitness centre, beach sports, kayaking, and water sports. Snorkelling and diving are available on request while nearby attractions include forest paths, waterfalls, and a fishing village. Families and younger guests are well taken care of, with two aged specific kids’ clubs, a games area with table tennis and darts, and family-friendly rooms and cabanas with ample living areas (from 37 to 67 square metres). The cabanas, some of which set steps away from the beach, use natural materials and thatched roofs to blend seamlessly with the rustic feel of the resort. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the resort. Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort is easily reached from the pier via the island's ring road (approximately 30 minutes). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koh Chang Tropicana Resort And Spa
Koh Chang Tropicana Hotel Koh Chang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing