We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise, comfortable and relaxed.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Barali Beach Resort
Ranked #29 of 73 Hotels in Ko Chang
Chonburi,
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise, comfortable and relaxed.”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We were a group of eight had planed a four day holiday in Ko. Chang, and all were delighted with the overall standard of the hotel. We would definitely book this hotel on our next visit to Ko. Chang. from when we arrived the staff were very helpful to arrange our rooms to our liking.
the whole feel of the hotel was relaxed.

Room Tip: Beach front are the best, the hotel offered to up grade from standard room to beach front for an ext...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joyrider_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    54
    25
    18
    4
See reviews for
37
87
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We have stayed at several hotels in Koo Chang and this is the first one we have felt compelled to write a review about . The location is very good walking directly on to the beach , the de luxe villa we stayed in was truly 5 star with a sunken bath in the middle of the bathroom . Although we hardly looked at tv it had a bigger selection of international channels than we had previously been offered , There is a great swimming pool with seats and a bar but the very very best thing about this hotel is the restaurant which is on the beach . It has always been our experience that when you are staying in top hotel in a fairly quiet location that the price of the food will be high .. The food served in this restaurant was very very good and cheaper than some of the roadside restaurants,
Every dish we had was good and value for money . Do yourself a favour , eat your first meal there , you will end up eating there regularly ...we did..
The buffet breakfast was good and again the location , on the beach and first floor with coconut trees and palms in your eyeleine was great. We will absolutely go back and are already planning our next visit

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nonglak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Nice small houses with a variety of room layouts. Pool and restaurant next to the beach. Not too busy area, a couple of 100 meters away from the main road, but not "your private" beach outside either. Good for both couples and families.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Signature_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkokk
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel design is not stage of art but the guest room design is very practical and very comfortable to stay. The location is perfect, away from a busy main street with nice and peaceful beach to ourselve. I have read many reviews on the food was not good but we have decided to give it a try anyway. And it comes to our surprise that the food is very good and cheap (same price as outside seafood restuarant). As checked with the front desk staff, he said the chef is changed about one year ago. The service is good, they are not warship like you are god ( the way 5-6 star hotel do) but they get your whatever you want in a reasonable time. Check-in and check-out is very quick and good. Next trip to Koh Chang, we will stay here again.

Room Tip: Standard villa is pretty good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank satanapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel as we were on our honeymoon and thought we wouldn't go for the cheapest place- surely spending a bit more means getting better? Not really.

Unfortunately we were disappointed when we arrived. A lot of the photos are deceiving. You can tell it would have been amazing when it was new but its a bit tired and in need of some renovations (please note most 'resorts' on Koh Chang are like this. Obviously this place boomed 10 years ago!) It's great that they have mosquito nets over the bed-peace of mind you're not getting attacked while sleeping-yes there are heaps of mozzies around. The huts are like fishbowls- if you want to get changed you have to shut the curtains and the lighting in the room is very inadequate- net curtains or a mirror tint would fix this.

The cleaners/ground staff are so friendly- the ones on the bar or at breakfast it's hard to crack a smile out of. Breakfast is ok- good range of good.

No free wifi-grrrr! It's ridiculous that you have to pay yet can go to any cheap accommodation and get it free. We ended up staying at The Stage- a third of the price, free wifi, very modern and contemporary.

All in all its a nice place but a bit of TLC would go a long way! Oh and air con thermostat didn't work- it was either off or on. Getting up to turn it on then back off then on again all night got frustrating.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mouseyandhorsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

The resort consists of bungalows placed natural enviroment - between beautiful trees and flowers. The rooms are large and simple decorated.
The personnel is helpfull and friendly. At the restaurant the food is nothing special, but in the evening they move the white-cloth tables out on the beach which gives a nice romantic setting.

The location is perfect. The beach is not at all crowded, but there are many decent restaurants down the beach. Within walking distance there are small shops, elephant trips boat tours.

The tide is strong which makes the quality of the beach vary - but the pool is great all the time.

The resort is much more simple and quiet than the neighbouring Tropicana.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TomTols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for almost one full week on feb 2013. The resort is made up of a series of little bungalows and gives direct access to the beach. The ground are lush and very well cared for. Bug allows are a decent size, they are a bit dated but still in good condition. The bathrooms are large and have a tub, although like all hotels on Thai islands, the water pressure is so weak that it would take two hours to fill it making it not worth the bother. The pool was great, an infinity pool, with steps down to the beach. Breakfast was good and varied with both Thai and western food. We ate there for lunch and dinner a couple if times. The resto is lovely (on the beach), the food was really good but the prices are much higher than if you just stroll down the beach to a local restaurant. The service was really great and they really do their best to ensure that you have a good stay. Had a massage at the spa, also more expensive than outside but worth it as a treat! Only minus point is the costs for wifi which add up as you keep having to buy limited time vouchers. Overall, I would definitely recommend this place for a quiet getaway.

Tip: try to get a bungalow overlooking the beach!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pablo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
1.0 mi away
Gajapuri Resort & Spa
Gajapuri Resort & Spa
#5 of 73 in Ko Chang
418 reviews
4.7 mi away
KC Grande Resort & Spa
KC Grande Resort & Spa
#11 of 73 in Ko Chang
983 reviews
0.0 mi away
Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Koh Chang Paradise Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
The Dewa Koh Chang
The Dewa Koh Chang
#4 of 73 in Ko Chang
1,011 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barali Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barali Beach Resort

Property: Barali Beach Resort
Address: 77 Moo 4 | Klong Prao Beach, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Ko Chang
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Chang
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Chang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Barali Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barali Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barali Beach Hotel Koh Chang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing