We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$30
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
$48
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
$19
Fully refundable before Tue, Apr 23
Breakfast included
No booking fees
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveler rating
68
95
38
24
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
68
95
38
24
23
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 248 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2012

The staff met us daily with a smile. The hotel restaurant with a wonderful view had great thai food and the suite was clean and comfortable. Walking up and down white sands my husband and I could easily see how Banpu differentiated itself with its unique beach location, personal style and the whole facility is a beautiful. garden. Way to expensive wifi (this is general for all hotels at white sands). Wierd because closeby restaurants has free wifi if you buy a drink.

Room tip: make sure to book as close to the beach as possible
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonAlexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

We booked this hotel because it look nice and had good reviews. At arrival the reception did not find our booking. She/he tryed to give us a familyroom with 7 beds and no windows. (If you are planing to go to Ko Chang with a big family, stay away from this room/hotel.) We got the room we booked two out of three days we stayed there. That room was ok, but it started to look old. The food is ok, exept that we got foodpoison from it. General the hotel was OK, but it starting to look old and it is over priced if you compare it with other hotels at Ko Chang. The receptionist is a impolite and unfriendly person, that should consider a other work.

Room tip: Book a room on the top floor or you will have bugs on the floor.
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Banpu gives you a jungle feeling,it's a small green resort with a lush tropical garden.It's a pitty that I didn't get the room that I requested (due to the floods in Bangkok...) but they gave me a discount to make it up.The bungalows are ok,a bit overpriced in the high season,but that's economics..Staff in restaurant wasn't as friendly as elsewhere in Thailand,but still ok.Very good location at the end of White Sand Beach.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amanstale
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

We stayed at Banpu for 7 nights. We were a bit dissapointed that our bungalow did not have its own private balcony, it was shared with the neighbor. Personell in reception not very serviceminded. Personell in restaurant/bar very service minded, The New years mandatory party was really excellent (hate those normally). Close to beach, the beach just in front of Banpu has alot of stones in the water but no problem for us. Just 20 meter's to the left it is just fine. Many good restaurants close to the hotel, please try Nang Bua opposite hotel with blue plastic chairs or Dolce Vita if you like italian. Internet is quite expensive but has good speed.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bumblecath
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Nestling amidst all the hullabaloo of White Sand beach is the lush, but hushed, hideaway of the Banpu Resort. The place has an eco-feel to it as only local woods and materials were used in the building of the bungalows. Cosy is a word I would not normally use to describe a tropical beach resort, but that is exactly what the Banpu is - cosy. Luxuriant gardens ablaze with flowers and butterflies, swaying palms, a relatively small pool, but ever so cool and shady, a restaurant with well above average international and Thai cuisine and friendly, helpful staff who are always ready for a bit of fun. Due to the wooden floors and panelling the rooms have a dark, but welcoming, warmth to them. Everything functioned and the rooms were serviced every day. Despite all the tranquillity you have every amenity on your doorstep - be it souvenir shops, travel agencies, supermarkets, restaurants, discos, bars, massage parlours, etc. I really I should not be extolling the Banpu's virtues with such gusto as I probably won't get a room the next time, but as we had such a fabulous stay there, I feel they deserve a wholehearted recommendation.

Room tip: We had one of the cheaper rooms at the back of the resort on the gound floor. It was very quiet, compared to the one our friends had on the first floor. The ground floor was separated from the street by a thick wall, therefore no noise from the street. The corridor on the first floor had windows that opened up onto the street - therefore lots of noise from the street.
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews