We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an idyllic haven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Aiyapura Koh Chang
Ranked #23 of 73 Hotels in Ko Chang
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Found this hotel as a break on the way home from AUstralia and lucky to have done so. We booked very early for six nights and got a terrific deal. The island is about a 4 1/2 hour cab ride from the international airport, there is also a VIP bus (much cheaper but longer) then a short ferry ride after which we were picked up by a hotel shuttle. The hotel is isolated from the frenetic White Sands Beach area land has many grades of accomadation, some with private pools. We opted for a superior roomk which was spacious, well appointed and had a balconyy. The hotel is as in the pictures. I don't think it is still in the Furyama group. It is well established and the staff are efficient and very helpful. The breakfast buffet is generous and changes daily. A selection of activities are offered. Ideal for a quiet breakaway with the choice of going to the noisier nearby party area of White Sands Beach for a change of scene. A novel feature is the big flock of pecocks that roam around the grounds. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaiwat P, General Manager at The Aiyapura Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Khun Michael J.,
Good day from Koh Chang,

Thank you very much for your very kind words regarding your recent stays with us. Your comments will be valued by the entire team who will be most proud indeed to have contributed to your positive experience in Koh Chang.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to Aiyapura Resort & Spa, Koh Chang in the not too distant future.

With kind & sincere regards,

Chaiwat Piriyapada
General Manager
Aiyapura Resort & Spa, Koh Chang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
There are newer reviews for The Aiyapura Koh Chang
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 103 of 343 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

Excellent, very friendly staff. Great location-very quiet and relaxing. Good food and good selection. We stayed for 5 nights and had a wonderful restful time here. Swimming was great. Free use of kayaks and mountain bikes was a bonus.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yellingdog25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaiwat P, General Manager at The Aiyapura Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Yellingdog25,
Good day from Koh Chang,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback with us following your recent stay. I am delighted to read how much you appreciated your time at “Aiyapura Resort & Spa, Koh Chang”. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort again in the very near future.

Chaiwat Piriyapada
General Manager
Aiyapura Resort & Spa, Koh Chang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We had a 4-day-company-meeting with 25 staff in Jan 2013. K.Chaiwat personally greeted and welcomed us on the 1st day. He's always attentive to our comments & requests during these 4 days. His way of treating customers is exceptionally professional and kind. It's a pleasant surprise to receive this kind of treatment by the top manager and staff. The facility is nice and clean. They're quite nice to guests even though it's during high season. We definitely want to go back!! Highly recommended to family trip and company meeting. The atmosphere is nice and relaxing. Thanks to wonderful staff and Chaiwat for great service!'

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank skvipa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaiwat P, General Manager at The Aiyapura Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Khun skvipa,
Good day from Koh Chang,

May I thank you for choosing to stay with us at Aiyapura Resort & Spa, Koh Chang and for the time that you have taken to write a review regarding your stay.

I am delighted to read that we were able to create a relaxing environment for you following the 4 days of meeting you had with your JNJ team. We strive to provide each of our guests with a memorable stay and I am pleased to read that the atmosphere at our resort overall played an important part in doing that.

We look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you and your JNJ team back for another relaxing stay.

With kind & sincere regards,

Chaiwat Piriyapada
General Manager
Aiyapura Resort & Spa, Koh Chang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our honeymoon at this lovely place. The hotels grounds were beautiful and well-kept; the room was clean, spacious and comfortable; the staff were friendly and efficient; and the food was delicious. What more could you want?
Aiyapura is the perfect place to visit if you want a peaceful, beautiful place to holiday. Surrounded by greenery on one side and the beach on the other, everywhere you look you've got a great view.
The accommodations at the hotel range from private pool villas, to bungalows, to hotel rooms so there is something to fit every budget.
We were especially impressed with the beautiful flower arrangement we found in our room wishing us a "Happy Honeymoon."
We'd like to make special mention of the manager, K.Chaiwat, who is attentive and accommodating to all the hotel guests.
We've recommended this place to everyone we know and now that we have a family, we are eagerly looking forward to when we can return to this lovely place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PMagero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaiwat P, General Manager at The Aiyapura Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Khun PMagero,
Good day from Koh Chang,

May I thank you for choosing Aiyapura Resort & Spa, Koh Chang as the first stop during your honeymoon and for the time that you have taken to write a detailed review regarding your stay.

I certainly welcome your feedback as it is an important part of our self-assessment in knowing we are providing the services for the most important aspect of the hotel – our guests. Moreover, I am delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stayed so much, I have shared your comments with the team to recognize their efforts and we all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming both of you back to our resort in the very near future.

With kind & sincere regards,

Chaiwat Piriyapada
General Manager
Aiyapura Resort & Spa, Koh Chang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I booked a beautifully furnished Villa with private pool and enjoyed the great views from my breezy balcony. Great location if you want peace and tranquility on your vacation. Staffs are very friendly and polite. They have two great restaurant with great variety of foods. I also visited their spa many times and I was really pampered with different amazing massage and treatment. The best Spa in the Island.
The resort also offer a free use of wifi and a very big running area for those who wants to stay fit and healthy. I really enjoyed my stay in this resort. Definitely worth the money. I would come back in this resort the next time I'm in Thailand.

Room Tip: Pool Villa
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanriz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaiwat P, General Manager at The Aiyapura Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Khun Hanriz S.,
Good day from Koh Chang,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our resort's facilities, the Spa, Restaurant, and especially the helpfulness of our staff. It is always gratifying for the whole team to receive these positive comments.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Aiyapura Resort & Spa, Koh Chang in the near future.

Best regards,

Chaiwat Piriyapada
General Manager
Aiyapura Resort & Spa, Koh Chang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I went here for 4 days (with my parents, my sister and my boyfriend) just because the other hotels were fullbooked.
When you're waiting for checkin, they offer you a welcome drink and a flower bracelet; that kind of "show" makes you think that the hotel's staff should be probably accurate and careful. Don't be fooled! We booked two pool villa, and the price were just too high for what they offered. Dirty room (our bathtube were full of hairs when we arrived), old wood-style furniture with no maintenance (the wood were molded) and the bed sheet were full of holes (I forgot to take photos, this is unacceptable for a 4 stars).
Then the first day two towels were missing, and I called 5 times before someone brought me the towels. (This someone were so kind, because it wasn't his job to bring towel that the housekeeping department use to forget). The second day, there were still missing two towels, but this time their reaction were faster and I only had to call them one time before they come.
My sister Erica T. wrote everything, and it doesn't need to repeat all over again, I just wanted to add what she didn't explain in details. I have to say that the answer from the Hotel Manager was very disappointing.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank Kxin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaiwat P, General Manager at The Aiyapura Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Ms. Kxin,
Good day from Koh Chang,

We would like to take the opportunity to thank you & your sister for taking out your precious time in reviewing our Hotel once again and providing your comments in response to our reply that we posted to your earlier comment. It is unfortunate that you have felt that we have not lived up to your service expectations and further that our response was more of trying to justify our stand rather then apologising for the events that you stated in your earlier review of the Resort being not upto traveler standards. However, we only provided relevant information that we had with us on our records, and as you were residing with us on the Island at the Resort while we responded to your comment.

Moving on then we believe that we tried our best to service you in the same manner as we do so with any of our guests that arrive or choose our Resort as their choice of stay while staying in Thailand. However, it’s disappointing to know that our way of welcoming our guests as you mentioned "they offer you a welcome drink and a flower bracelet" would be used only to attract business. We genuinely know the meaning of hospitality and our years of experience & service towards all our guests in the past would render clear evidence to it,

Furthermore then we are glad you visited our Vimarn Kaew Restaurant once again before your departure from the hotel but were was very much inclined once again to write your unwillingness to ever return to it and eat there. However, your presence seen at the restaurant was very much appreciated by all of us.

Never the less then we would like to thank you for visiting our Resort and hope that we could be of service to you once again in the near future if you choose us as your accommodation provider when traveling to Thailand again,

With kind & sincere regards,

Chaiwat Piriyapada
General Manager
Aiyapura Resort & Spa, Koh Chang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Certified 5 Star Resort. We stayed on this resort for the second time and it was as great as the first time. Almost everybody in the resort recognised me and my family. Staff are very friendly and warm. The room that we occupied was sensational. Very convinient and spacious. We can never ask for more as we again indulged our self in Spa with their rejuvenating package. Our kods enjoyed playing around the beach and kids playground. We would like to thank everybody in the resort for providing an exceptional service. We will definitely come back and stay in Aiyapura again.. Our second home. :)

Room Tip: Pool Villa
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angel Janis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaiwat P, General Manager at The Aiyapura Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Khun Angel Janis C.,
Good day from Koh Chang,

We appreciate your loyalty and support for the Aiyapura Resort & Spa, Koh Chang , A private natural paradise on the Tropical island.

It is of my greatest delight to read that you continue to enjoy the Spa, Children Play ground, Rooms and most importantly, our customer service level. Our staffs are truly our biggest asset as you mentioned and I’m sure they appreciate the recognition that you have given to them.

We look forward to welcoming you back home.
With kind & sincere regards,

Chaiwat Piriyapada
General Manager
Aiyapura Resort & Spa, Koh Chang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
1.5 mi away
KC Grande Resort & Spa
KC Grande Resort & Spa
#10 of 73 in Ko Chang
992 reviews
9.5 mi away
Nest Sense Resort
Nest Sense Resort
#8 of 73 in Ko Chang
299 reviews
5.8 mi away
Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang
8.1 mi away
Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang
6.3 mi away
Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Aiyapura Koh Chang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Aiyapura Koh Chang

Address: 29 Moo 3 | Klong Son Beach, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand (Formerly Aiyapura Resort & Spa Koh Chang)
Location: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Ko Chang
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Chang
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Chang
Price Range: $55 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Aiyapura Koh Chang 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Pet Friendly Resort- Situated in the Gulf of Thailand is a tropical island paradise, affectionately called Koh Chang or in English, Elephant Island. Koh Chang is the second largest island (429 square kilometres) in Thailand after Phuket. Despite its size Koh Chang is quite undeveloped. It is a picturesque island of virgin rainforest, untracked jungles, high mountains, spectacular coastlines, fine white sandy beaches, clear blue sea, colourful corals, breathtaking waterfalls and an abundance of marine life. Aiyapura Resort & Spa Koh Chang is an independent hotel located on a forty acre beach-front property in Klong Son Bay. Beautiful Thai style villas and suites are surrounded by green tropical gardens with ocean views, set around a large 30 metre leaf shaped swimming pool. We offer the perfect natural environment for rest and relaxation, and a well-located base to explore all the activities Koh Chang has to offer. Koh Chang can be reached from Bangkok by direct flight in only 45 minutes, or in 5 hours by car or the hotel van service.Only 5 minutes from the ferry pier (many high end resorts are up to 1 hour from the pier) and White Sand Beach is easily accessible with the hotel shuttle bus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Aiyapura Koh Chang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aiyapura Resort And Spa
Aiyapura Resort Koh Chang
Aiyapura Hotel Koh Chang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing