We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$48
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Hotels.com
$48
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Booking.com
$42
View deal
Priceline$44
Travelocity$48
ZenHotels.com$54
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveler rating
172
110
60
21
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
172
110
60
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aiyapura resort sands beach shuttle bus private beach amazing resort thai style spa island baht
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 382 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our honeymoon at this lovely place. The hotels grounds were beautiful and well-kept; the room was clean, spacious and comfortable; the staff were friendly and efficient; and the food was delicious. What more could you want?
Aiyapura is the perfect place to visit if you want a peaceful, beautiful place to holiday. Surrounded by greenery on one side and the beach on the other, everywhere you look you've got a great view.
The accommodations at the hotel range from private pool villas, to bungalows, to hotel rooms so there is something to fit every budget.
We were especially impressed with the beautiful flower arrangement we found in our room wishing us a "Happy Honeymoon."
We'd like to make special mention of the manager, K.Chaiwat, who is attentive and accommodating to all the hotel guests.
We've recommended this place to everyone we know and now that we have a family, we are eagerly looking forward to when we can return to this lovely place.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PMagero
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaiwat P, General Manager at The Aiyapura Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Khun PMagero,
Good day from Koh Chang,

May I thank you for choosing Aiyapura Resort & Spa, Koh Chang as the first stop during your honeymoon and for the time that you have taken to write a detailed review regarding your stay.

I certainly welcome your feedback as it is an important part of our self-assessment in knowing we are providing the services for the most important aspect of the hotel – our guests. Moreover, I am delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stayed so much, I have shared your comments with the team to recognize their efforts and we all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming both of you back to our resort in the very near future.

With kind & sincere regards,

Chaiwat Piriyapada
General Manager
Aiyapura Resort & Spa, Koh Chang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I booked a beautifully furnished Villa with private pool and enjoyed the great views from my breezy balcony. Great location if you want peace and tranquility on your vacation. Staffs are very friendly and polite. They have two great restaurant with great variety of foods. I also visited their spa many times and I was really pampered with different amazing massage and treatment. The best Spa in the Island.
The resort also offer a free use of wifi and a very big running area for those who wants to stay fit and healthy. I really enjoyed my stay in this resort. Definitely worth the money. I would come back in this resort the next time I'm in Thailand.

Room tip: Pool Villa
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanriz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaiwat P, General Manager at The Aiyapura Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Khun Hanriz S.,
Good day from Koh Chang,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our resort's facilities, the Spa, Restaurant, and especially the helpfulness of our staff. It is always gratifying for the whole team to receive these positive comments.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Aiyapura Resort & Spa, Koh Chang in the near future.

Best regards,

Chaiwat Piriyapada
General Manager
Aiyapura Resort & Spa, Koh Chang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I went here for 4 days (with my parents, my sister and my boyfriend) just because the other hotels were fullbooked.
When you're waiting for checkin, they offer you a welcome drink and a flower bracelet; that kind of "show" makes you think that the hotel's staff should be probably accurate and careful. Don't be fooled! We booked two pool villa, and the price were just too high for what they offered. Dirty room (our bathtube were full of hairs when we arrived), old wood-style furniture with no maintenance (the wood were molded) and the bed sheet were full of holes (I forgot to take photos, this is unacceptable for a 4 stars).
Then the first day two towels were missing, and I called 5 times before someone brought me the towels. (This someone were so kind, because it wasn't his job to bring towel that the housekeeping department use to forget). The second day, there were still missing two towels, but this time their reaction were faster and I only had to call them one time before they come.
My sister Erica T. wrote everything, and it doesn't need to repeat all over again, I just wanted to add what she didn't explain in details. I have to say that the answer from the Hotel Manager was very disappointing.

Date of stay: January 2013
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank Kxin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaiwat P, General Manager at The Aiyapura Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Ms. Kxin,
Good day from Koh Chang,

We would like to take the opportunity to thank you & your sister for taking out your precious time in reviewing our Hotel once again and providing your comments in response to our reply that we posted to your earlier comment. It is unfortunate that you have felt that we have not lived up to your service expectations and further that our response was more of trying to justify our stand rather then apologising for the events that you stated in your earlier review of the Resort being not upto traveler standards. However, we only provided relevant information that we had with us on our records, and as you were residing with us on the Island at the Resort while we responded to your comment.

Moving on then we believe that we tried our best to service you in the same manner as we do so with any of our guests that arrive or choose our Resort as their choice of stay while staying in Thailand. However, it’s disappointing to know that our way of welcoming our guests as you mentioned "they offer you a welcome drink and a flower bracelet" would be used only to attract business. We genuinely know the meaning of hospitality and our years of experience & service towards all our guests in the past would render clear evidence to it,

Furthermore then we are glad you visited our Vimarn Kaew Restaurant once again before your departure from the hotel but were was very much inclined once again to write your unwillingness to ever return to it and eat there. However, your presence seen at the restaurant was very much appreciated by all of us.

Never the less then we would like to thank you for visiting our Resort and hope that we could be of service to you once again in the near future if you choose us as your accommodation provider when traveling to Thailand again,

With kind & sincere regards,

Chaiwat Piriyapada
General Manager
Aiyapura Resort & Spa, Koh Chang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Certified 5 Star Resort. We stayed on this resort for the second time and it was as great as the first time. Almost everybody in the resort recognised me and my family. Staff are very friendly and warm. The room that we occupied was sensational. Very convinient and spacious. We can never ask for more as we again indulged our self in Spa with their rejuvenating package. Our kods enjoyed playing around the beach and kids playground. We would like to thank everybody in the resort for providing an exceptional service. We will definitely come back and stay in Aiyapura again.. Our second home. :)

Room tip: Pool Villa
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angel Janis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaiwat P, General Manager at The Aiyapura Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Khun Angel Janis C.,
Good day from Koh Chang,

We appreciate your loyalty and support for the Aiyapura Resort & Spa, Koh Chang , A private natural paradise on the Tropical island.

It is of my greatest delight to read that you continue to enjoy the Spa, Children Play ground, Rooms and most importantly, our customer service level. Our staffs are truly our biggest asset as you mentioned and I’m sure they appreciate the recognition that you have given to them.

We look forward to welcoming you back home.
With kind & sincere regards,

Chaiwat Piriyapada
General Manager
Aiyapura Resort & Spa, Koh Chang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Great service, food, facilities and rooms. I can only recommend this place! They have many different rooms and the place is certainly suitable for both single couples and families. We lived in a royal pool villa with two separate villas and it was perfect!

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cecilie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaiwat P, General Manager at The Aiyapura Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Cecilie L.,
Good day from Koh Chang,

Thank you for your recent stay here at Aiyapura Resort & Spa, Koh Chang, Our Team is glad to hear that you loved and enjoyed your stay overall, It gives me great pleasure to share your compliments with all our associates, who will feel extremely proud to see their efforts are being recognized. We shall look forward to welcome you and your family back to our resort again in the near future

Last but not least, We do hope not too late to pass on our very best wishes for the festive season to you, your family and colleagues and wish you all the very best for a prosperous new year krub!.

Thank you & Best regards,
Chaiwat Piriyapada
General Manager
Aiyapura Resort & Spa, Koh Chang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews