We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Aiyapura Koh Chang
Nearby Hotels
$256
$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang(Ko Chang)
$109
$72
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Beach Resort(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
$72
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
$68
$55
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
$95
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AWA Resort(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
$80
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$73
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$41
$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveler rating
163
103
54
17
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
103
54
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaiyapura resortwhite sand beachfree mountain bikesfree shuttleprivate poolfantastic resortrooms are spaciousvillaseathailandislandparadiserelaxationbeachesserenitymassagebalconies
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 354 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2012

The hotel is wonderful! and the staff is very friendly.
The location is beautiful with a private beach and green mountain in the back.
Our room was very clean and we got fresh fruit and water every day!

We would recommend the restaurants in the hotel - they make really good food (thai food as well as international food)!

We also could hire a kayak whenever we wanted and we got fresh beach towels every day.
the only "negative" thing would be the small beach directly at the hotel and that the it wasn't good for swimming in the sea at the hotel beach.

also the shuttle bus to White sand beach is very good. It would have been good with one earlier than 11 o'clock. but it was although a very good service for free.

We certainly will come back to really relax in this wonderful hotel!

Room Tip: The Premier Rooms have a very nice outside showers and beautiful views. The Villa with their own pools are like heaven - with a very large bath and a private outside pool
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sabmue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

Dear Sabmue,
Good day from Koh Chang,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in the Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit at FuramaXclusive Resort & Spa, Aiyapura Koh Chang. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and wish to thank you for your gracious comments about our product and services. Your special mention of our associates has been shared with them and they were very elated to receive such compliments.

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback and I hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you to the resort in the near future.

Thank you & Best regards,

Chaiwat Piriyapada
General Manager
FuramaXclusive Resort & Spa, Aiyapura Koh Chang,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

The resort has beautiful location. The view of a pool is really nice,it is the best thing for my stay.The breakfast is also good for both of Thai and European guests. If you have any questions or requests the staff is more than willing to help you and check things for you. The price is good and the rooms are spacious with balcony.Don't forget to try the spa,because it is the best one which I ever used it before.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sumalee1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaiwat P, General Manager at The Aiyapura Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

Dear Sumalee 1111,
Good day from Koh Chang,

Thank you very much for your 5* rating of FuramaXclusive Resort & Spa, Aiyapura Koh Chang. It's great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay so much and glad to hear that you appreciate especially impressed with the service provided by our well trained staff, The resort atmosphere and the privacy located.

Your comments are a testimony to the professionalism and dedication of all our associates, and will serve as added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards you experienced, and which are one of the trademarks of our resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and to know that our efforts were appreciated. Positive feedback like yours will certainly motivate us further as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to be of service to you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Chaiwat Piriyapada
General Manager
FuramaXclusive Resort & Spa, Aiyapura Koh Chang,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We had a Fantastic Holiday! This resort is beautiful! Its on the sea front surrounded by tropical rainforest. It feels like a tropical island. The rooms were new and clean and had fantastic views over the bay, which is almost untouched. The staff were so friendly and helpful they remembered us and greated us by name around the resort and were great with the kids. The facilities were great, lovely swimming pool and restaurants. We spent a day canoing and snorkelling around the bay. Kayaks and snorkels were provided for free. The Spa is one of the nicest i've seen, the treatments were wonderful and reasonably priced. The resort is about 10 mins drive away from the main beach but there is a free shuttle bus that takes regular trips there and back. It ment we could enjoy the peace and quiet away from the main Tourist strech but it was easily accessable if we fancied going out.

This is a fantastic resort, you get the real "paradise" feel that is so often lost on resorts in Thailand nowadays. The worst thing about our trip was that we had to leave, We will definately be going back. Thank you Aiyapura!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaiwat P, General Manager at The Aiyapura Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2012

Dear Emily A,
Good day from Koh Chang,

It was a great pleasure to receive your comments about your stay at our Resort and the services provided to you by our friendly and can do staff. I am also happy that you enjoyed our facilities and the locally inspired activities offered to our guests and am delighted to know that we were able to deliver a memorable experience for you and your family.

Thank you once again for your kind words. We look forward to your return.
Best regards,

Chaiwat Piriyapada
General Manager
FuramaXclusive Resort & Spa, Aiyapura Koh Chang,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

For me I consider this resort my second home , I feel at home every visit I had with them. All the staff has given the most outstanding service, from the porter then to my check in and the room maids and all the staff at the restaurants and this keeps me from coming back. Chaiwat you've done a good job!! The resort is beautiful You may not think of going anywhere else as It has everything spa, sports and activities and the resort itself has a lot to offer.

See you soon my second home!

Room Tip: The pool villa suites are fantastic very private! I have already booked it for my next holiday on October!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imz09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaiwat P, General Manager at The Aiyapura Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Dear Imz09,
Warm greetings from Koh Chang

Thank you very much for the feedback given and I am glad that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us. It gives me great pleasure to share your compliments with all our associates, who will feel extremely proud to see their efforts are being recognized. We shall look forward to welcome you back again in the near future

Thank you & Best regards,

Chaiwat Piriyapada
General Manager
FuramaXclusive Resort & Spa, Aiyapura Koh Chang,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

We just returned from 5 days at this property where 5 of us were finishing our Thailand holiday. We booked through Agoda and ended up having the oldest, most poorly maintained rooms on the property - when there were maybe only 20 others at the entire resort!! Broken lamps, lightbulbs missing, minibars essentially empty, loud aircon - you name it. These rooms hadn't seen any visitors or maintenance in quite some time. Our friends who received the most horrid rooms were finally moved to our building after several visits to the front desk.

The grounds did not live up to their potential as with some attention to gardening this could be spectacular.

Breakfast was a weak point - only the basics in this buffet and probably the worst quality of any we had the month we were in the country. The restaurant's food was also not very good yet comparably expensive. We did much better going into town.

On to the positives: The pool is terrific as are the views. The free shuttle was very welcome particularly when local taxis were more than double that of Bangkok. The shuttle would even come and get us off hours for a very reasonable fee,
The wifi was good and reliable for those of us who had to stay in touch with the office,
Two employees stood out: one young man who was called "Superman" by his colleagues, as well as the fellow in charge of the pool bar. They both get gold stars for service.

If I ever came back to Koh Change I would definitely try another property.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaiwat P, General Manager at The Aiyapura Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2012

Dear Rebecca L.,
Warm greetings from Koh Chang,

Thank you for your effort and time taken for sharing your experience and feedback regarding your stay at FuramaXclusive Resort & Spa, Aiyapura Koh Chang,

Your feedback about improving our rooms, facilities and the breakfast quality are well noted and much appreciated. Please rest assured that we have taken necessary actions to improve those points and reviewed at great length with our Top Management. Please also note that the renovation of the Deluxe room (where you stayed) is in our next improvement plan which will making a start on 10th June, 2012.

We also wish to thank you on your gracious comments about our services and associates. These have been shared to our team members and they were very pleased by your kind words.

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback and I hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you to the resort in the near future.

Thank you & Best regards,

Chaiwat Piriyapada
General Manager
FuramaXclusive Resort & Spa, Aiyapura Koh Chang,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews