We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang
Nearby Hotels
Kacha Resort & Spa, Koh Chang(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Klong Prao Resort Koh Chang(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
$65
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
KC Grande Resort & Spa(Ko Chang)
$87
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
$40
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$99
$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,228)
Filter reviews
1,228 results
Traveler rating
781
319
92
24
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
781
319
92
24
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamari hotelfree massagehuge poolbreakfast buffetwalk in showerpool staffroom was largestar resortbeautiful hotelprivate beachamazing poolrelaxing holidayplenty of sunbedsnice beachrestaurant staffpool barsea view
Filter
Updating list...
414 - 419 of 1,228 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The location of this hotel cannot be faulted, it has its own (small) private beach with superb infinity pool and jacuzzi. The minibus came to pick us up from the ferry and he gave us some good information about the island as we drove the 25 minutes to the hotel. We didn't receive a welcome drink unfortunately, but we did see everyone else receive one...

The room smelt a little damp when we first entered but that subsided after a day, probably because we became accustomed to it. The bathroom was good, however the room did feel slightly old with an "old-fashioned" (not flatscreen) tv. These, however, were the only negatives. The room was spacious with a sea-view and a good sized balcony, which was was very enjoyable.

The staff were amazing and tended to our every need. Even at breakfast when you could tell that they were extremely tired and had probably had enough of certain rude customers (who, when we were there, were eastern european), they were extremely nice and had a smile on their face.

Unfortunately we had a disagreement with a scooter that we rented on Koh Chang and got some injuries that required ongoing medical attention while we were on the island. The staff arranged it so the hotel minibus (complimentary) took us to the clinic every day and waited while our wounds were re-dressed which took up to half an hour. This, we thought, was going above and beyond the call of duty.

After appearing at breakfast the day after our fall we were greeted with huge concern from all the staff who must have told management because we then received flowers and a "get well soon card" as well as the manager himself coming to us as we lay bandaged by the pool to issue his will wishes and offering us free room-service for breakfast. All of this made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JakeandNicoline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Check in was as if they were doing us a favour and there was not a smile amonst all of the check in staff. We then went to the room and it smelled of damp this did clear over time but the the air conditioning was not functioning correctly, the maintenance staff arrived and they got it to work this then failed again the following day. They then came with the correct equipment and repired it, then had a mind of its own ranging between 20 and 24 deg which was ok. The room was not to the standard that we would expected but was acceptable drps of varnish, tired and frayed towelling but all clean.
The walls do not hold in much of your neighbours noise be it to the sides or above can be very noisy, there was a child next door not well( poor kid) and we could hear this all night, above we had a gang of russian elephants with cloggs on.
The russian and east europeans are extremely rude both to others and the staff , this is not nice butnot the hoels fault, you can tell that Gorbacov only le them out a short while ago
The tv was an old fashioned one with limted channel choise
The swimming pool, location and the people that atteded were lovely and could not do enough for you it was a pleasure.
It is worth staying here just for this.
All of the gardens are really nice and beautifully lit at night makes a real impression.

Room Tip: Choose one without Russians around due to how noisy and inconsiderate they are
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlhdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We - family of 4 - stayed there for 5 nights and it was awesome. Location directly on sandy beach, plenty of sunbeds, big rooms, breakfast high quality till 10.30 (!!!) and friendly service, good cleaning. BUT we booked the Adventure Package on the web, which includes a day trip of snorkeling and elephant trekking (besides others) ...those 2 tours you get the impression that a 5-star hotel cannot afford high quality cooperations to get the activities an unforgettable adventure. How can you do a snorkeling trip by means of a ferry boat and with about 50 or more people on it? In bays where 3-4 ferry boats stay close together and the sea has an oily surface? The snorkeling instructors are so friendly and helpful but the organisation is total crap. Or on the elephant trekking the guide during the tour offers necklaces with elephant's tusk? When you are up for real adventure go and book your tours - in front of the hotel are plenty of tour providers. Ask for details! The resort great, 100 points, but the Adventure Package 0 points. Spa massages too expensive

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ANALISA_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and whished we could stay longer.
The rooms are very big and comfortable . The hotel is butifule and located at the end of the shore strip. The fool is very big . Breakfast is excellent and fitness room is comfortable ( a little small for me and not always enough towels) .but the overall maintenance is excellent.
The prices are very high but 50 meters from the hotel on the Bich butifule very good and not expensive restorant .

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Udi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We really enjoyed our relaxing stay here for 3 nights in March. Though the larger and busier of the two hotels at which we stayed on Koh Chang there was always room by the pool and enough sunbeds to choose sun or shade . The gardens are lovely and prettily lit at night .Our room was spacious, clean and comfortably furnished and we slept well. The staff were attentive and friendly and helpful, especially Chutipun ( hope I spelt that right) who escorted us to our room. The choice of food for breakfast was amazing- it was all delicious! It is well situated with its own and other nearby beaches to stroll along and easy to get to the shops and bright lights of White Sands by local taxis in the evening which reception staff are happy to call for you. There are several local shops and restaurants within walking distance too.
.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldbid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews