We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice place to hang out” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stone Free

Stone Free
Ranked #44 of 228 Restaurants in Ko Chang
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Asian, Thai, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“nice place to hang out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

we came here frequently during our month on koh chang. the staff are very friendly and the live music at night is fun to listen to. the coconut shakes are the best we've tasted! nice varied menu, good prices, free wifi - the perfect place to stop in at lonely beach.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kimberly o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    19
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Nakhon Pathom, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly,cheap,good food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Run by a really friendly Thai guy. Food is really good and inexpensive. The staff are nice and the owner goes out of his way to mingle and chat with guests. Went back here a few times. Rude Russians smoking at the table was my only discomfort, I'm a smoker but I don't like it in my face when I'm eating.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank alex c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Terrible service, undercooked eggs”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

The service here was terrible. The menus were literally thrown on the table, without saying a word. We were the only ones there, so it wasn't because they were in a rush.

We ordered toast with fried eggs. The 'toast' was barely toasted and the eggs were undercooked.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tasty and Fresh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

Visited Stone Free a couple of times on our visit to Koh Chang. As we were staying in Kai Bae Beach it was a quick taxi over the hill.

The food was excellent, fresh, tasty and great value, better than any of the other restaurants that we tried on Kai Bae so well worth the trip.

There is live music, which was very good, not too intrusive but enough to nod your head along to, a lot less hectic than the rest of Lonely Beach.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank EmuDu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A must to visit in Lonely Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff, good food and drinks, decent prices, awesome athmosphere. It is worth a visit when you're on Koh Chang.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robbee1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stone Free also viewed

Ko Chang, Trat Province
Ko Chang, Trat Province
 
Ko Chang, Trat Province
Ko Chang, Trat Province
 

Been to Stone Free? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing