We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent evening!”

Napalai Thai Cuisine School
Ranked #1 of 6 Food & Drink in Ko Chang
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are the cooking school
Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Excellent evening!”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We made 6 different dishes, and then ate them one by one with the great company of Bunny who was sweet and very funny. She speaks very good english too. We got a cookbook of all the recipes to take home too! and a certificate! Highly recommend for anyone in the area!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Emily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    6
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lund, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good cooking class”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We have tried different cooking classes when we traveled to many countries and this one is one of the best ones.
The chef Bunny is very knowledgeable about Tahi cooking and the ingredients so it was great to know something more in head than just chopping and frying.
Overall I would recommend this cooking course to people traveling to Koh Chang.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eratolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide Hills, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Who could have so much fun cooking???”
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Our kids sent us on this cooking course - to the afternoon session, the only mistake we made was having too much breakfast 4 hours earlier!
Bunny is fantastic, so well organised, patient, funny and a great teacher. We had a ball. The class was just the two of us, we left feling like a pair of contented Jabba the Huts!
Brilliant day!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Had a great time! Great teacher!”
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

Couldn't recommend this cooking school more! I signed up for an evening class and was the only one, so I got a special private lesson. It was very relaxed and fun, especially since I'm not a good cook! At the end, Bunny provided a cook book with the recipes.
A tip: don't eat before you go! She'll stuffs you silly with all kinds of yummy food she teaches you too cook!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank aubs_loves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A must do !”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Napalai (aka Bunny) is very nie and makes you feel at home. She is very helpful and an excellent teacher ! Always smiling, we had a lot of fun there and one of the best meals we had in Thailand ! Thanks a lot Bunny !

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Clem D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Napalai Thai Cuisine School also viewed

 

Been to Napalai Thai Cuisine School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing