We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet place, only thing I liked.”
Review of Tuk Tuk Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tuk Tuk Guesthouse
Ranked #91 of 106 Ko Chang B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Tuk tuk guesthouse only has one good feature, that is that it is quiet. The room I had was invaded by ants, even though I never had any food with me. The bathroom was dirty and looked like it was over 100 years old. There was a tv on the wall but all channels were in Thai!
There was a bar that served drinks by the reception but I never used it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 28 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

The location is really nice, within walking distance of White Sand Beach, however in low season rooms at the beach are probably a better option as they will be cheap then also. The bungalow we had was very small, had lot of mosquitos and sometimes there was no hot water....
The whole place needs to be cleaned up a bit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ingrid_knip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This place is located within walking distance of White Sand Beach and many shops\restaurants so I really liked the location. The hotel itself has a lot of potential. It consists of funky little cottages up on a hill. I think they need to clean the place up a bit and it would be much nicer. There weren't any other guests there at the time so perhaps it was off-season and neglected a bit for that reason. The room itself was pretty small and there were loads of mozzies when first arriving but the lady working there sprayed and that got rid of them. The a\c worked really well. The wifi was spotty. My biggest complaint was that over the 5 days I was there the water would go off for hours on end. One day I left in the morning and it wasn't working and came back in the evening to find it still wasn't working. Kind of annoying when you want to wash after being in salt water or from sweating from the heat! It is probably the cheapest place on that particular beach so I shouldn't complain too much :)

Overall, I think this place has a rustic sort of vibe and with just a little bit of care it could be a cool place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xscorcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The main issue was with the bathroom which was filthy with stained wall tiles and hundred of ants! Such a shame as it could be a nice property. Quite noisy with motorbikes at night. The lady who worked there seemed nice enough! We paid 500 bt so we weren't expecting a lot but the least we can ask for is cleanliness.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Minfika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
Thank ASeed F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled solo
Thank Giulia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled solo
Thank Achief35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
0.2 mi away
Mac Resort Hotel
Mac Resort Hotel
#61 of 73 in Ko Chang
126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Buffalo Bill Steak House
Buffalo Bill Steak House
#61 of 106 in Ko Chang
84 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apple Beachfront Resort
Apple Beachfront Resort
#44 of 125 in Ko Chang
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sangtawan Resort
Sangtawan Resort
#90 of 125 in Ko Chang
31 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Erawan Koh Chang
The Erawan Koh Chang
#2 of 106 in Ko Chang
117 reviews
0.5 mi away
The White Elephant Resort
The White Elephant Resort
#24 of 125 in Ko Chang
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuk Tuk Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuk Tuk Guesthouse

Address: 8/11 Moo 4, White Sand beach, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 106 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Chang
Price Range: $10 - $26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tuk Tuk Guesthouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At center white sand beach for ecotourism .50m to beach,Walking street,shopping - Beach Bar from TukTuk guesthouse. Many room type Fan Air-con bungalow or building, rate 390-1500 THB/night with TV hotshower etc. All activity on kohchang wait you HERE ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Tuk Tuk Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing