We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”
Review of BB lonely beach

BB lonely beach
Ranked #104 of 233 Restaurants in Ko Chang
Price range: $3 - $100
Cuisines: Belgian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Description: BB Lonely beach is a very cozy restaurant with a wide choice of delicious European food, salads, pastas and tapas. We offer the largest selection of Belgian Beers on Koh Chang. The restaurant is set around a scenic rock garden, there is a swimming pool and free wifi for our customers. The restaurant used to be called "BB world of tapas" but since we now have expanded the menu with some great Thai food the name has changed. BB lonely beach also has fan rooms and a dormitory for budget price
Khonkean, Khon Kaen, Thailand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Great beer selection at decent prices. The service was good and attentive. The food was the biggest surprise, evert tapas ordered were good.

Highly recommended

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyJohn13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristel g, Owner at BB lonely beach, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for giving us a nice review, will make sure the girls in the Tapas get to read it.
I see that you live in Thailand so hopefully we will see you again.
greetings from Koh Chang
Kristel BB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    25
    9
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Another world in Thailand but still have the Thailands climate”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

I was scubadiving with my favorite BB Divers and after the dives one of our instructors suggested to visit their restaurant/ bar. actually we wer pretti exhausted but still decided to go. I am a big beer friend and I found in thailand my first time one of the worlds best Belgian Beer!!! Nice place!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hellar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristel g, Owner at BB lonely beach, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
I just read your review on BB world of tapas and am happy to hear that you've enjoyed the beers and the place. Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this nice review, and of course also for being your favorite diving school, great!
Greetings from Koh Chang
Kristel BBdivers/ bb world of tapas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great food!”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

loved this place. a little pricier than the run of the mill thai places, but it is a little oasis of foods you can't get just anywhere. after being deprived of cheese for so long the fondue was a godsend, as was the meat lovers' sampler plate. the meatballs and chicken wings also have excellent flavor. this was the perfect place to go for a little 'splurge' and taste some really good quality foods.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kimberly o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristel g, Owner at BB lonely beach, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
hi Kimberly,
It is so nice for us if people take the time to give us a review, especially if it is a great review such as yours. We are happy to hear you liked the world of tapas, and of course hope to see you again some day.
Happy travels and greetings from Koh Chang
Kristel BB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen, China
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Beer Indeed”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We had some good beers! very good selection and its a great change. The place is clean, good music and has a nice pool. I went for a second time to try out the pool and I ordered a pasta that was not very tasty. Maybe I didn't get lucky, other than that Its a very chill place

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lavinia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristel g, Owner at BB lonely beach, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Hi,
thank you for taking the trouble to write us this nice review, we are happy to hear you like the place, beers and food. Of course I am sad to hear you had a pasta that you did not like so much .... we are trying to serve fresh and good dishes, so will keep on eye on the spaghetti s

greetings from Koh Chang
Kristel BB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice change from Thai food”
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

I found this little heaven of non Thai food and I liked it ;-)
Nice collection of Belgium beers
Duvel is the best but Orval is a close second ;-)

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristel g, Owner at BB lonely beach, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Thank you for visiting the world of Tapas and giving us this nice recommendation.

Santee
Kristel BB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BB lonely beach also viewed

 
Ko Chang, Trat Province
Ko Chang Tai, Ko Chang
 

Been to BB lonely beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing