We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BB lonely beach

BB lonely beach
Ranked #98 of 228 Restaurants in Ko Chang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $100
Cuisines: Thai, European, Belgian, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: BB Lonely beach is a very cozy restaurant with a wide choice of delicious European food, salads, pastas and tapas. We offer the largest selection of Belgian Beers on Koh Chang. The restaurant is set around a scenic rock garden, there is a swimming pool and free wifi for our customers. The restaurant used to be called "BB world of tapas" but since we now have expanded the menu with some great Thai food the name has changed. BB lonely beach also has fan rooms and a dormitory for budget price
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

World of Tapas is a great restaurant. I ate here several times and the food is lovely. Nice atmosphere and cool music. Love the setup with the pool and small bar connected to it! I can recommend the mixed tapas plate, very yummy!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FlorisH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristel g, Owner at BB lonely beach, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Hi Floris

Thank you for writing us this nice review, hope to see you again for a mixed tapas on one of your trips to lonely beach main road :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    22
    8
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Staying for 30 days and all is very nice. Food is really good and the only place here that dose tapas. I booked as wanted to use the gym facilities, which have everything that you would need to get back in to shape or just not lose it while you are away. Staff are very good if you need anything they will provide and if you need any information they will supply. They have the best diving school around if you want to do any courses or simply go diving. I would recommend this to any one, safe and secure which is always peace of mind when in Thailand. They have a beautiful chilled out bar and restaurant that you can chill the night away, playing pool or just listen to the very chilled out music.

All around exactly what I needed

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richardgallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristel g, Owner at BB lonely beach, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Hello Richard...
Thanks you for writing this great review on BB tapas, and of course for staying with us. See you around the gym or the bar later :-)
Kristel bb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent food, good prices and superb range of brewskies!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

The atmosphere in this chilled place is awesome ... low lights, comfy seats. The tapas food is so nice and the ham and cheese salad was the best I had had in Asia over 4 months. There is a huge range of Belgium and worldwide beers, which is a real treat whilst travelling. The staff were attentive and informative ... and overall it was a wonderful experience and one we would recommend. There has been so much thought put into this place, they even have a pool and a gym! So you can swim, eat your fill and then burn off the calories all under the same roof! We would defo recommend to any travelers to lonely beach and we have it on good authority that the dive shop attached is an excellent choice for underwater adventures.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sarijmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristelkohchang, Manager at BB lonely beach, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thanks for the nice words and it was a very pleasant afternoon for all.
Shame your friends had to leave the next day it was a pleasure to have your company and I think all enjoyed the chilled post meal relaxation by the pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
88 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice place decent food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff ond good service. The tapas was decent overal. The cheese fondue was great. Dont be surprised if a large supercool cat named Bruce walks up to you and takes a nap on your lap, he wont ask for permission. We had a nice dinner hope you will too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MatJens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristelkohchang, Owner at BB lonely beach, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for giving us this nice review on tripadvisor, hope Bruce did not give you a hard time, he does have his own ways but means well :-)

Hope to see you again in our world of tapas if you find your way to Koh Chang again.
kristel and bb tapas team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Everything you want in one place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

World of Tapas is the place to stay! My boyfriend and I had booked a different guesthouse, but when we came here for dinner, we switched right away (we got lucky an they had 1 room available). Not only are the rooms very open and comfortable (our room had double sinks), but this place has it all: a great pool, a gym with just about everything, a great lounge area with a pool table, an amazing selection of beers, and very friendly staff. Everyone was always so helpful and they made Lonely Beach feel like paradise.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ejchapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristelkohchang, Owner at BB lonely beach, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Hi, thank you so much for this grand review, blush blush... Happy to hear you are having a good time during your holiday break, enjoy, relax, ... and hope to see you again
kristel and bb tapas team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BB lonely beach also viewed

Ko Chang, Trat Province
 
Ko Chang, Trat Province
 

Been to BB lonely beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing