We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thanks monkeys”

Monkeys Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #65 of 256 Restaurants in Ko Chang
Price range: $5 - $9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Monkeys Restaurant & Bar offers you a wide choice of homemade meals - well known western dishes,steaks, pastas, Mexican,chicken dishes, Thai, Cambodian & our famous Monkey Burger. We have clean, comfy surrounds with a relaxed atmosphere. We have free Wi Fi, free pool table, live English Premiership football, puzzles and quiz nights.Our waiting staff speak reasonable English and will try their best to give you good service.We welcome singles, couples and families We are located in the middle of White Sands Beach Resort.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

for being a great place to eat drink and chill. recommend the monkey burger and tom yam talay. great friendly service and a good atmodphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kermandeecrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mick D, Owner at Monkeys Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

I`m glad you enjoyed the Monkey Burger and the Tom Yam Talay. Looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 129 of 278 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

Great service and hot fresh food. They serve their bottled beers in colorful beer cozies, which was a nice touch. We bought beers here and took them next door to get a foot massage. The staff was friendly and willing to answer any questions and make small talk about culture.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Terramarrie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mick D, Owner at Monkeys Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

My staff will be pleased with your comment about their great service and we buy fresh food everyday because we know our customers expect the best. My staff are happy to talk with you and the girls next door do give a good massage as well :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Monkey's Bar & Restaurant was the highlight of our visit to Koh Chang Island. From the moment we sat down we was made to feel very welcome, all the staff were very friendly and could speak excellent English, They have a great menu that will suit all peoples taste. We made two visits during are short brake and had the chance to sample the Full English and some Thai dishes.
The owner Mike whom we spent a bit of time chatting with is a really nice guy, He was very helpful and informative about all the good tourist spots around the island this including the bars & restaurants to visit so he isn’t like your typical expat bar owner in Thailand that only tries to keep you coming back to his bar. He even kept my seven year old amazed all night with his disappearing cigarette magic trick. Monkey's is a must visit to all when coming to the Island and I will defiantly returning on my next visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank thehun1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mick D, Owner at Monkeys Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

It was a pleasure to have you all at Monkeys I look forward to seeing you again. And for any customers that want to see the disappearing cigarette trick just ask......but pay close attention!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Nice service and à good variation in Thai and western food. I was unfortunately disappointed in there "monkeys burger". Apart from that we would revisit fit both lunch and dinner. ( 2 adults and 2 kids)

Thank Stoffeartur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mick D, Owner at Monkeys Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

I am very happy you thought our service was nice and appreciated our varied menu. We have over 120 meals both International & Thai, with something for everyone I hope. Currently The Monkey Burger is our No.1 best Seller so we must pleasing a lot of customers but sadly not you this time.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Monkeys Restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

food is the best the staff are realy nice and will help with anything quick service had a great time in this resturant couldnt rate it any higher AWESOME

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank nick d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mick D, Owner at Monkeys Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

It was `awesome` meeting you Nick and having you at Monkeys, glad we helped make your trip to Koh Chang so enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monkeys Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Ko Chang, Trat Province
 
Ko Chang, Trat Province
 
Ko Chang, Trat Province
Ko Chang, Trat Province
 

Been to Monkeys Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing