We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice and relaxed place in kae bae”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Riddim Shack, Bar and Grill - CLOSED

Riddim Shack, Bar and Grill
Price range: $0 - $6
Cuisines: Caribbean, Jamaican, Thai, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Drinks, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: Riddim Shack is a reggae bar, rasta-rant and chill out. Cooking a selection of Caribbean food, serving cold beer, cocktails.We open at 12 noon and close when we're done, sometimes still partying at dawn!!! Riddim Shack was born 1 December 2011, it was a dream that started many years ago.See you soon
malta
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“nice and relaxed place in kae bae”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Been to Riddim Shack a few times already, if you are in Kae bae and looking for a nice and relaxed place for the evening, or night should i say, head to RIDDIM SHACK in walking street, Kae Bae.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gattmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    6
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The only real reggae bar on the island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

A really cool back alley joint that is worth looking for. Run by 2 of the most friendliest people I have ever met, the atmosphere is a great change from the tacky Thai bars you find on the island. But the real thing that kept me coming back was the food - David cooks the most amazing chicken I have ever eaten - full stop. After only a week I felt like family and rarely drank and ate anywhere else.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dougalpunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Riddim Shack , Bar & Grill”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

I had a Wonderfull Time at the Riddim Shack with the Colourful & Charming Owners Dave & Emma - i was fortunate to eat the most Delicious BBQ Jerk Chicken & sampled there amazing Cocktails WOW !!! Thay are Fantastic! Best by Far on the Beautiful Island of Ko Chang - - - I must also praise them for their Informative Knowledge on all things Accommodation from Backpacker ----To 5 Star & thay easily helped me to find a great deal which in turn helped me to extend my stay "FANTASTIC" aiso thay arranged BIKE Hire "GREAT" & the most amazing day trip to the Beautiful ISLANDS in the National Marine parks to the South of Ko Chang --- & accompanied by the pulsing Rhythmic Reggae Sounds supplied by the Maestro Dave ---- i had a Fantastic time & will return again very soon YAHOOO!!!!!! All the very best Ash Davenport Cold Wet Damp Dark UK

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Ashdavenport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place for relax ans enjoy with friend , smoke GOOD ShiSha”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

I go there ofen, the staff realy take care the costumer, always smilling, its two foreigner run this place and whe you are there you feel same than at home, Good service, Great people, Shisha #1 in Kog Chang, i had make my 29 year old birtday there a the Riddom Shack and never i gonna forgot this beautiful night ! 100 Thump up for the Staff David And Emma !

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AstyColiseTabarnak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the owners of the riddim shack really made our holiday worth wile!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

We just had our meal and were walking around kai bea beach. We walked past the riddim shack and the owner asked us if we would like to try the best chicken on the island. We told him we just ate but we went in to talk with him anyway. He let us smell the chicken and it smelled really good so we decided to come back the next day. And let me tell you, he wasn't kidding. That was some good chicken. The next day we decided to come back and try the fish, again wow! Besides eating, the Riddim Shack is a perfect place to just relax and have a beer, a lot of foreigners living in Koh Chang often pop by to have a drink because of the relaxing vibe this place has and because of the friendly owners. On our last day the owners even took us to the opening of a new restaurant on the island where Job2do was playing. Thank you David and Emma for an unforgettable time! Definately will be coming back!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riddim Shack, Bar and Grill also viewed

Ko Chang, Trat Province
Ko Chang, Trat Province
 
Ko Chang, Trat Province
Ko Chang Tai, Ko Chang
 
Ko Chang, Trat Province
Ko Chang, Trat Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing