We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“off the beaten track”
Review of Blessed Koh Chang

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Blessed Koh Chang
Ranked #24 of 106 Ko Chang B&B and Inns
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“off the beaten track”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

A bit hard to find, especially in the dark, but well worth visiting. A friend of us advised us to check out this secluded homestay, where the owner did her best to make it a special place: very quiet and very beautiful. We have stayed in many different places on Koh Chang and this one is really unique. Here nature meets art in progress and the contrast with the other side of the island is huge. The two bungalows are large, fully equiped and very comfortable and the garden is clean and full of surprises. Orly will do her best to provide excellent service and can give you a lot of valuable information. If you like art and you are looking for something different on Koh Chang, check out this homestay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
25
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

As the name of the place says, it is truly Blessed. Completely private, tugged away on less developed east side of Koh Chang, in the midst of artwork produced by the hostess Orly and her partner Greg. At night you can sit on the beach, count and name the stars with the help of your iPhone or iPad apps (yes there is wireless on the beach). The three cottages are tastefully furnished, Orly's breakfast with celestial music on the patio is nice and relaxing. Our 8 and 9 year old children had fund making art with Orly and kayaking on the sea. We had our 11 year old Welsh terrier with us as well, what a change for him after claustrophobic Bangkok - grass, fresh air, nature smells and sounds. An excellent place to to go with family. We drove with a car from Bangkok, and car also came handy to explore the island from the residence. But Orly says that she can always arrange transport as well. We plan to go back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Palutom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

From the moment you drive onto the property our surrounded by art, beauty place to stay in
What Orly and Greg have created is a garden full of paintings and art that is so beautiful that you never want to leave.There Only two cottages so no noise other than the sound of the sea and local nature
.So if you want a romantic,peaceful,or explore the island this is the place to stay.
hugs Orly
PJ

Room Tip: both cottages are by the lagoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank twiddle40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stay'd here for 2 nights, And we had a great time. The garden is really beautifull en peacefull. At night its really cosy!
The owner, Orly, is a nice, sweet person, who will help you where ever she can! She knows a lot about the island.
The resort is on The most beautifull side of the island, you see reall Thailand here!





  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susanuitenbroek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

One of the best places I have ever stayed. Small (only 2 exclusive cottages), personal, a real hidden (very hidden)gem. An artists retreat or an epicurius lover hideaway. Your host will ensure that you feel as a God.
We will certainly go back
to this paradise on earth.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridderkerk, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2013

From the moment you drive onto the property till the end of the beach your surounded by art, beauty and nature. Every statue, painting and art you will find here will have a story behind it. The love and hard work Greg and Orly put into all the art is Estanishing. So much patients and desire to make it an art paradise. The service speaks for itself, great food allot of laughter. The tought of the small details are very impressive. I would say it's the most amazing place i'v ever been.
The feeling of love and inpiration just strikes you, just by beeing at this place. Amazing!

My Highest recommandation, with lots of Love Michel

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank michel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Kentucky
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This is not only a guest house but also a fascinating art park! What Orly and Greg have created here is a truly original boutique environment. Lovely people who have done all the work themselves. Peaceful and serene. Lovely place. Only two cottages so no congestion or noise. Negatives for some would be no pool, no sand beach, limited dining but these were not a problem for us.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLC7279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
o b, Owner at Blessed Koh Chang, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear costumer
If you had looked to the right site of the property you could see that we also a very large sandy beach and lots of privacy
yes we do not have a Swimming pool with all the chemicals and chlorine
but we have a large freshwater lagoon with rainwater and groundwater without any chemicals or thinks that not good for your Health.
we don't have restaurant Until now, no one had a problem eating the meals prepared here at Home despite that People prefer to eat here than go to a restaurant......Thanks for the effort to write about us and I'm glad i met you, hope all is well and you are safe and sound ..lots of love blessed koh chang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
5.4 mi away
Coconut Beach Resort
Coconut Beach Resort
#22 of 73 in Ko Chang
173 reviews
11.0 mi away
Island View Resort & Spa
Island View Resort & Spa
#34 of 73 in Ko Chang
105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Garden of Joy
Garden of Joy
#3 of 7 in Ko Chang Tai
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Serenity Resort Koh Chang
Serenity Resort Koh Chang
#3 of 115 in Ko Chang
73 reviews
0.9 mi away
Amber Sands Beach Resort
Amber Sands Beach Resort
#1 of 106 in Ko Chang
469 reviews
9.8 mi away
Bailan Beach Resort
Bailan Beach Resort
#29 of 106 in Ko Chang
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blessed Koh Chang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blessed Koh Chang

Property: Blessed Koh Chang
Address: 42/5 moo 2 Ben Dan Kou, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 106 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Chang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small bed & breakfast (B&B) located on the deserted east coast of Koh Chang. Our B&B is spread around a fresh water lagoon, cocooned under a jungle canopy, with lush tropical rain forest backdrop. "Blessed" is a handmade piece of ART that you live in, an open air gallery created out of jungle surrounds. Artistically inspired dwellings with all modern conveniences at hand. sit comfortably in the beautifully landscaped garden that let you enjoy nature. The Andaman Sea caresses the shore of our property with a beach side pavillion with full kitchen, BBQ, wood pizza oven and sleeping facilities to allow you to enjoy this spectacular setting. Privacy is our partner which gives you the feeling of having the whole island to yourself. For something truly unique, a small piece of paradise to forget about the world. Come and enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Blessed Koh Chang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing