We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“underconstruction of fine one”
Review of Na Tara Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Na Tara Resort
Ranked #31 of 73 Hotels in Ko Chang
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“underconstruction of fine one”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

It still not finished If you the person who annoyed noises visit there when the construction complete. The bar close too early (around 8pm) still you can ask staff to make you drinks they will service you anyway
but for overall decoration is quite nice the scenery is also great you can see the sea from your balcony

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aomickyc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nakohchangtara, General Manager at Na Tara Resort, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Aomickyc,

I am truly pleased to hear that you have had an overall most enjoyable stay at Na Koh Chang Tara.

I am sorry to read about the noises that might be disturbing you. I would like to take this opportunity to inform you that we have tried our best to make our resort a better place for our guests. Regarding the service please rest assured that this does not reflect at all our normal high standards.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards
Natalie P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    17
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
14
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We can't say anything more positive than already has been included. We loved the location which is not in the busy area but you can still do activities nearby such as waterfall, Thai traditional boat which is worth doing.
The hotel is really new. There may be bigger and chain hotels. But none of them could match this oasis in Koh Chang.
Everything about Na Koh Chang Tara Resort is beautiful, peaceful and makes you feel so relaxed every minute you are in the resort.
We stayed at this resort first time and absolutely loved our stay. It's such a peaceful hotel with great amenities. We loved our room and pool. Breakfast was great and even better when we had dinner each night. Not necessary to go out, their food was superb.
Thank you for our stay! we have no complaints at all!
Highly recommend this little piece of heaven.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rimping_Village_Hote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nakohchangtara, General Manager at Na Tara Resort, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Rimping Village,

It was a pleasure welcoming you to Na Koh Chang Tara as well as reading your positive review.

Indeed our quiet location is quite an asset however what is even a greater asset is our whole team dedicated to satisfying all of our guests. We genuinely love to indulge and look after our guests and they can feel it.

Thank you also for recommending TripAdvisor surfers to come to us.

We then look forward to your next visit.


Warm regards
Natalie P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
244 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Very disappointed. first i saw the photos of this hotel looks nice and clean.
But actually it seems not finished yet and there's lots of mess everywhere.
I didn't see any guest in the hotel at all.
Strange design, you can't find a right way to go into the swimming pool. You have to walk next to the restaurant when people are eating. The pool is also very dirty too!
Beach is artificial and small, many rocks and they don't clean up, of course no people swimming.
I booked the sky Terrance room sounds romantic but you can't even go out at all because of many mosquitos. The room is nice but the Air conditioner is not cold enough, I woke up many times because of this.
No sunset at all because it's on the east side.
No transport at all, if you want to go out, they charge 300baht per person which is really expensive.
Nothing's around but if you would like to stay in a quiet hotel it should be fine.
Breakfast is ok, acceptable.
Only one person at the reception who can speak English.
I won't go back because its over priced and nothing that would like me to go there again too.

Room Tip: Book the beach view room, I think is better then sky Terrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Esbella20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nakohchangtara, General Manager at Na Tara Resort, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Bp1120,

Thank you for your review on your stay at Na Koh Chang Tara Resort.

First and foremost, please accept our sincere apologies and the regret that is felt for the displeasure that we have put you through and that your overall experience was marred by the deficiencies in service and standards during your recent stay.

We strive to provide and consistently delivering an exceptional experience to all our guests but regrettably, this was not the case in this instance. I would also like to assure you that your experience is definitely not a true reflection of us and can only seek your indulgence on this occasion.

As you may see, we have tried our best to serve you every times you asked for anything from us. We did give you a discount on your decision to upgrade room. And we also picked you up at your previous hotel and droped you off at your next resort and another extra transportation without any charges at all. Please kindly noted that normally we only offer free shuttle service round trip from Resort to Ferry, due to our limitation of vans and we have to try to serve all guests from our best. And of course we also tried to manage our shuttle service for you even you have changed pick up time often, we did not charge any extra though.

For the air-con, normally we set the tempurature at 20-25 degrees celsius, depends on the weather, as our guests always find the room is too cold for them. However, you can always adjust the temperature at the control panel by yourself as you may like.

Whilst I cannot erase this unhappy experience, I sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to regain your confidence and provide you with a true Na Koh Chang Tara experience.

I thank you for your continuous kind support and look forward to be of service to you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Natalie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The room was so beautiful and the view was awesome. You can alsouse free service from the resort, go Kayaking for free. Big pool. Warm welcome and great service from all staff. I will defo recomended to my friend and family. xxx LOVE you Na Koh Chang Tara Resort and see you soon next year.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BewtieBew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Misssiro, Owner at Na Tara Resort, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Bewtie Bew,

Thank you for staying with us at Na Koh Chang Tara Resort and we are delighted that our resort was able to exceed your expectations during your stay. We will pass on your appreciation to our staffs.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
6.4 mi away
Coconut Beach Resort
Coconut Beach Resort
#22 of 73 in Ko Chang
174 reviews
7.3 mi away
Nest Sense Resort
Nest Sense Resort
#6 of 73 in Ko Chang
287 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Chill Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
The Aiyapura Koh Chang
The Aiyapura Koh Chang
#24 of 73 in Ko Chang
339 reviews
7.2 mi away
Chang Buri Resort and Spa
Chang Buri Resort and Spa
#32 of 73 in Ko Chang
225 reviews
5.8 mi away
Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Na Tara Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Na Tara Resort

Property: Na Tara Resort
Address: 15/19 Moo 1, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand (Formerly Na Koh Chang Tara Resort)
Location: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 73 Hotels in Ko Chang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Na Tara Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Na Tara Resort is a tropical hideaway that offers the serenity of very private deluxe resort set in a lush tropical oceanfront retreat. It is perfect for a romantic getaway or just to take sometime off with your loved ones, away from the hectic lifestyle. The Na Tara resort is one of the most exclusive luxury boutique beach resorts on Thailand's Elephant Island.Located next to the view point on the quiet and tranquil east side of the island, Na Tara resort offers luxurious accommodation with magnificent sea views. Sheer cliff faces and emerald jungle offer the perfect back drop to one of the best locations on the island. Na Tara resort caters for both international and Thai customers with a range of delicious cuisine from around the world. With a selection of exquisite rooms and suites to suit all occasions, Na Tara resort ensures its customers will leave with fond memories of Koh Chang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelQuickly so you can book your Na Tara Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing