We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to surprise you more than what you expect.”

Filou Cocktail Lounge
Ranked #1 of 9 Nightlife in Ko Chang
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Filou Cocktail Lounge is located just on the bustling main street in Kai Bae. Here, in the heart of Koh Chang, you can enjoy the tropical night completely relaxed with a cool cocktail or a draft beer. The prices are reasonable, the stylish ambience invites you to chill out - and the music inflames all guests to get into real party mood. Our 'Special Nights' are legendary - with fresh cocktails (every Cocktail 99 Bath, buckets (1 Ltr. 99 Baht) or Singha draft beer to real Happy Hour prices.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A place to surprise you more than what you expect.”
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

I went here alone for some relaxing moment after months of work and pressure. First was curiousity, and second is already my place of choice. Prices of drinks are reasonable. Staffs are friendly and fun. If you're lost in some place at Kai Bae, Filou is just along the road. For sure the owner would love to accommodate you and even help you. ;) and music here is cool. ;)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank capricorn1688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Filou Koh Chang F, Manager at Filou Cocktail Lounge, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. It has been our pleasure to have you with us and I'm so glad you had a wonderful time with us. Thank you in name of the Filou team, for staying with us at Filou Cocktaillounge Kai Bae/Koh Chang and taking the time to post your review.

We hope you will return very soon.

Warm wishes,
Stefan & Nan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    28
    13
    12
    8
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ko Chang, Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place....”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Filou Cocktaillounge is a great relaxing bar at the far end of Kai Bae, Koh Chang. Dj's are spinning the latest music and the have a wide assortment of cocktails available. Stefan is a very gracious host, not to be missed if you come to Koh Chang...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Filou Koh Chang F, Inhaber at Filou Cocktail Lounge, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. It has been our pleasure to have you with us and I'm so glad you had a wonderful time with us. Thank you in name of the Filou team, for staying with us at Filou Cocktaillounge Kai Bae/Koh Chang and taking the time to post your review.

We hope you will return very soon.

Warm wishes,
Stefan & Nan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
“My favourite place”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Very nice and special bar, delicious drinks - especially cocktails!!, friendly stuff, comfortable lounge, good music, gorgeous atmosphere, very obliging boss. You have to visit this lounge and drink a pina colada in a fresh coconut! It's the nicest bar in Koh Chang!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Filou Koh Chang F, Inhaber at Filou Cocktail Lounge, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. It has been our pleasure to have you with us and I'm so glad you had a wonderful time with us. Thank you in name of the Filou team, for staying with us at Filou Cocktaillounge Kai Bae/Koh Chang and taking the time to post your review.

We hope you will return very soon.

Warm wishes,
Stefan & Nan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukdahan, Thailand
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful people and fantastic drinks!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We went to Filou as we saw it several times from the road and liked the look of the place. Once we went inside we were not disappointed at all. East to see why Filou is ranked so highly on Trip Advisor and amongst locals. We enjoyed delicious cocktails and ice cold jager bombs as well as professionally poured draft german beers. Stefan and Nan are wonderful hosts and clearly have a passion for fun! The staff we also very friendly and engaging. We really look forward to our trip in December to see in 2014!

Long live Filou,

Joe & Kiki

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mayura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Filou Koh Chang F, Inhaber at Filou Cocktail Lounge, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. It has been our pleasure to have you with us and I'm so glad you had a wonderful time with us. Thank you in name of the entire team, for staying with us at Filou Cocktaillounge Koh Chang and taking the time to post your review.

We hope you will return very soon.

Warm wishes,
Filou Team, Nan & Stefan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Chang, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What do you want”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Expect a bar with more or less loud noise, average peeps, a very fair offer of some foods and tempting prices for some drinks. After all, not my kind of.place

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank kaibae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Filou Koh Chang F, Inhaber at Filou Cocktail Lounge, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
What can I say about this rating? Filou has started with meals on 10/2013, and you have eaten here 08/2012?
Thank you Hubert!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Filou Cocktail Lounge also viewed

Ko Chang, Trat Province
Ko Chang, Trat Province
 
Ko Chang, Trat Province
Ko Chang, Trat Province
 

Been to Filou Cocktail Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing