We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Slow Life Cycling Koh Chang Bicycle Tour
Save
Review Highlights
A great way to explore the island

This was a really fun trip and Chat is a brilliant tour guide. The cycling is not difficult but... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
smgwi
,
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
via mobile
Great way to see the Island!

Myself and 3 friends have recently done this trip with Chat and I can highly recommend it for... read more

Reviewed October 25, 2018
Acrob19
,
HCMC
Read all 129 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Ko Chang
from $453.80
More Info
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveler rating
122
6
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thai culture fishing village rubber plantation elephant camp bike ride fun trip explore the island friendly guy stops route chet tempo rubbery cyclists waterfall stories swim
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 129 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2017 via mobile

A very broad view of the island and its aspects which I would not have given the 5 stars (rather 4) if it wasn't for Chat. The waterfall was not there (dry season) still we could go for a swim and dive from the sides, with no one else there! Lunch was really good as well and the rest of the tour was of a decent level. Once again, it was Chat who made this cycling tour unforgetable

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank pimhollander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2017 via mobile

We ( 3 friends) had a great morning riding round part of Koh Chang with Chat. He picked us up from our hotel at 8.30am and we began cycling at 9. It is not particularly challenging , except in the heat and would be suitable for most people. The pace is gentle. ( I do cycle most days though). We went by the sea, through villages, to the elephant sanctuary and a waterfall. Chat is a lovely guy with great English and a good sense of humour. We all had a good time in his company. We all thoroughly enjoyed it and would highly recommend the tour.

Date of experience: March 2017
3  Thank citygirl500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2017 via mobile

We had a brilliant day with Chat exploring parts of Koh Chang we didn't know existed. The cycling was mostly flat and shaded and the bikes were comfortable and easy to ride. We loved the fisherman village and the elephant camp but didn't bother with the waterfall as we were hungry and water wasn't falling as it was the dry season. Lunch was at a gorgeous little art cafe and was delicious.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Tricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2017

By bike you get to see a lot during a day. Chat picked us up at the hotel at 9. Our girls is 8 years old and a little bit to short for the bikes. It worked out well anyway thanks to a patient guide and two hard working girls! We did the hole tour except for a visit at the waterfall (dry season and the girls were tired). It was a very nice day and we did get to see a lot of things you dont see being a tourist on your own... Chat is very friendly and easy talking to. During lunchbreak at Blues Blues we had a really nice chat.

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2017

Chat was punctual when he picked us up from our hotel. My husband and I and another couple were part of the group. A small group meant we got to know each other well and swap stories with Chat and each other.
Chat is really friendly, patient and fun. We went to a a temple, fishing village, elephant refuge, rubber tree plantation a really long pier with amazing views to name a few places. Chat was a wealth of knowledge and was open to our many questions.
Lunch was in an unassuming small roadside restaurant and we had a really tasty meal.
I would definitely recommend this tour if you want to stretch your legs and discover other parts of Koh Chang other than the beach.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank silvercons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews