We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place on WSB”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baan Saikao Plaza Hotel& Service Apartment
Ranked #58 of 111 Ko Chang B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We could not find at that price on WSB something else.
So I recomend this appartments for all who need comfort and beach relax.
We stayed in deluxe on the 3 floor- the most quite and spacious .
There are kettle,A/c,tv,shower,3beds,chairs-all you need.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kotman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 54 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2013

We booked these apartments through agoda. We had researched all we need to know through trip advisor and were happy enough with our decision. Our room 206 on the third floor was huge. Lovely bathroom with powerful shower and always warm water. We had no view what so ever, but after reading reviews we requested a back room as noise can be a bit if a problem at white sands during the night. We were very pleased with our stay, the apartments are in the middle of everything, fantastic location. On New Year's Eve white sands can and did become very packed people start to gather on the beach early lunch time for there spot for the night and start to drink alcohol in the mid day sun! Not the best idea but that's up to the individual. I didn't really fancy the beach as it was becoming to crowded during the day but was really looking forward to the fireworks display, so my husband said that our apartments had a outside terrace on the 4th floor. We went to 7/11 picked up so essentials I went to the pizza shop 2mins walk away and this is where we had a most fantastic evening up above the whole town on the extremely large terrace with pizza drinks and not a crowd in sight not to mention we had the best view ofthe whole beach fireworks display. We had a great time. So I would say if you planning on staying at white sands for a few nights then this is a must stay. Clean spacious, huge beds and beautiful bathrooms all in all very impressed. Would definitely return here.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Throughthewifeseye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I've slept on some pretty hard beds in Asia but this one beat them all. Made for very uncomfortable sleep.

The hotel is listed as a "Service Apartment" and in my experience I would expect some apartment type amenities (i.e. dishes, maybe a microwave) but you won't find it here. I think they call it a service apartment simply so they don't have to provide any service (i.e. no reception after 10 pm).

We had booked this hotel for two nights with the expectation of extending if it was good. The first night was hell. They put us in a room directly on top of the 7-11 on the second floor right outside the Roti Cart guy who had himself a nice, loud, stereo that thumped Thai music late into the night. At about 11 pm I went down to inquire about a room change and that is when I discovered there is no staff after 10 pm. Between the music and the bed...restless night. Not a good way to start a vacation.

The following day I asked about a room change and we were given a smaller room on the 3rd floor. Thankfully much quieter but still the same concrete slab of a bed.

The location is good if you like to walk around by the shops and food stalls on the street. White Sand is not my thing though... it's crowded and overpopulated with hotels and bars clogging up the beach (which you can't get to without walking through some other hotel). If you like to party, this would be a good place for you. We moved down past the town of Koh Chang (near Kai Bai) for the rest of the trip and enjoyed a relaxing holiday on beautiful un-cluttered beaches.

The room size is large and the shower is nice (although the window from the bathroom to the room is odd...there is a blind provided). It was very clean throughout the property. No food available and no wifi.

Room Tip: Avoid a room facing the street at all cost!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mowgus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Nice clean hotel with huge room and very spacious bathroom. Prime location on main road along White Sand Beach so no need to hike. If you find name of the hotel quite mouthfull you can ask to be dropped at Chester Grill or Buffallo Bill Steakhouse since this hotel is right next door. The price might not be suitable for penny pincher backpackers but we enjoyed our two days stay in here. The only drawback is that it's located right across Sabay Bar so it can be quite noisy at night, but with one cheap earplug it should be no problem.

Room Tip: Choose room facing back of the hotel since main road can be quite noisy at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AdiPrakoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Ольга М
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Emir C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Preferire camere non fronte strada, più silenziose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank giuseppe f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
0 mi away
Keeree ele' Hotel
Keeree ele' Hotel
#56 of 73 in Ko Chang
105 reviews
0 mi away
Kwaimaipar Orchid Resort Spa & Wellness
0 mi away
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort
0 mi away
KC Grande Resort & Spa
KC Grande Resort & Spa
#11 of 73 in Ko Chang
1,024 reviews
0 mi away
Kacha Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Saikao Plaza Hotel& Service Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Saikao Plaza Hotel& Service Apartment

Address: 7/37 Moo.4 White Sand Beach, Chang Island, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Chang
Price Range: $38 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baan Saikao Plaza Hotel& Service Apartment 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Baan Saikao Plaza Hotel& Service Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing