We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveler rating
8
18
4
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
18
4
4
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 35 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2015

These chalet type rooms with balconies are really lovely, clean and comfortable and in a great quiet location on the island, for a really good price. Its a lovely family run place (such a sweet family), and they do some really tasty food! This was the first place I stayed in when I visited Thailand for the first time, and it turned out to be one of the best! We rented a cheap scooter and rode around the island, took about 5-10 minutes to ride to the beach and restaurants etc. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Minnos87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2015

We booked this hotel because it's very close to the ferry, and it's a 500 km drive from our home in Thailand. It's sufficient for staying a few nights, and to look for more convenient accommodation. The staff is nice, but I would not recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank René M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

This is my 2nd review of Banphu Resort, My first was entitled "The best Resort I have stayed at in Thailand"..... Couldn't wait to get back here, exactly 12 months had past between visits. And the Magic is all but gone.The problem is that the family has now started running a noodle shop in the nearby village of Klong Son, they are to busy it seems to provide the same care and attention to guests.
On 3 occasions we entered the restaurant at Banphu only to be told by Peter, the owner "ohhh restaurant closed", the resort is basically 20 mins from the main area, the first night this happened we actually went to bed hungry after failing to find anywhere open in the quite village nearby, luckily we had a car the next two times it happened.
They have employed a young teenage boy to clean the rooms, he spends literally hours in the room and doesn't accomplish much, except catch up on all the latest Thai TV.

The food is still good, the family are still friendly, but this place is on a slippery slope, Banphu was the only reason we returned to Koh Chang, we wished we had stayed away.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ZenStarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Banphu Resort in Klongson Village is one of the most hospitable hotels in the entire Thailand! Good food, great ambiance, lovely outdoors and friendly people. The hospitality in Bangkok is a real turn-off, but at Koh Chang, and specially at the Banphu, we felt so at home! Very cosy, homely and comfortable!! We also really appreciated Peter's professionalism and his service. Highly recommended hotel in the entire Koh Chang! Also, please note that although the hotel is not directly linked to the beach, Peter can take you anywhere! Although, it is recommended not to take a motorbike or stroll through the roads to White Sand beach, its a roller coaster road for sure!

Room Tip: Room B8-Cosy and homely, with a small porch just the way you want it!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhoomikaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Located on the north point of the island which allegedly is to become the new "it place" but until that happens - not much to do around here. Still, the place is super clean and relatively cheap for what you get, although it is not a budget option - the rooms are big, have fan and/or aircon, fridge, big beds with free water and that kind of stuff. We didn't manage to get a discount but we got free coffee in the morning, although I think we were the only guests that night. No single rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasna z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews