We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of $108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nest Sense Resort(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Serenity Resort Koh Chang(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pajamas Koh Chang(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden Resort(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $34/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Oasis Koh Chang(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
$15
$14
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveler rating
8
18
4
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
18
4
4
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 35 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Located on the north point of the island which allegedly is to become the new "it place" but until that happens - not much to do around here. Still, the place is super clean and relatively cheap for what you get, although it is not a budget option - the rooms are big, have fan and/or aircon, fridge, big beds with free water and that kind of stuff. We didn't manage to get a discount but we got free coffee in the morning, although I think we were the only guests that night. No single rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasna z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The room was a little dated in appearance but (major plus point) the kingsize bed was superbly comfortable. No need for AC so only paid 400THB for a fan room in low season. Since beachside rooms in other hotels cost 1500THB and up, this means you can have a car effectively for free. This allows you do a short drive to White Sands Beach and also tour all over the island. Staff are excellent.

Room Tip: Take an upper room if you can manage the stairs.
Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Frannk982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Stayed here for one night. very pretty location surrounded by jungle. unfortunately there is nothing around it, had to walk about a mile down a hilly road to find somewhere for dinner as the resturant seemed to be closed. the service was nice though, we wanted a Chang or two but they didn't have any in stock so they drove to buy us some! Very kind.
The rroom was clean and spacious with a good fan.
overall i would stay again, but only if i wanted to experience the quiet and remote jungle on ko Chang.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosielitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I stayed at Banphu in May 2013, lovely little place somewhat in the jungle, quite far from the beaches and the pier. I had a downstairs basic fan bungalow for 400Baht with a small sort of terrace in front. There is also a very small balcony at the back, but it is not very well maintained and it doesn't have any proper view or utility.
The room was clean enough, with a big bed, TV, fridge filled with water (such a lovely touch, always) and a closet that was "slightly" (very!) old. Bathroom adequate, I'd say, a little bit of dust ad mold here and there, but you learn to live with it in Thailand. The property itself is very pretty, on a side street from the main road, surrounded by lush green spaces, and the vibe of it is very chill and laidback.
I had some food at their restaurant a few times, and it was very nice, indeed, plus they play this very chill lounge music on the background, so that adds to the feel of the place.
The owners are so nice, they truly add so much value to the place, they're perfectly friendly and helpful with anything you need, they will give you rides whenever you need them, and at a similar price to that of taxis.
And yes, you will need rides, unless you rent a motorbike. Banphu is very far from the beaches (White Sands) is the first you can reach and it's about 10-15 minutes by car, on some very steep serpentines.
That is the only reason I don't give the place 4 stars, other than location (which, if you like the jungle, is quite adorable!) and a few cleanliness glitches, I really liked the place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adynutzah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed at Banphu Resort for 3 nights in early March 2013 towards the end of our 3 month S.E Asia trip and we both agreed that this was one of the best guesthouses of the whole trip. We were looking for something peaceful, comfortable, friendly, moderately priced and where the food was good quality. This place ticked all of the boxes. From the moment we arrived Atta and Arunya (the owners) and their staff made us very welcome. The whole resort is surrounded by luscious vegetation with an open air restaurant and delightful little garden. Our room was very spacious and modern probably the best of our whole trip and Arunyas cooking was truly memorable. Atta was kind enough to take us down the East side of Koh Chang to see temples, fishing villages and some of the less visited places on the island. Whilst this guesthouse is not on the busy touristy west side of the island, there are very quiet local beaches within walking distance, however if you want to get to the busy side of the island it takes about 15 minutes by taxi and costs around 50 baht. Alternatively, Banphu have scooters for rent at reasonable prices.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have a balcony but the downstairs rooms have a patio area. We stayed in a downstairs room which was perfect
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandCConnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews