We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“difficult review” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nature Beach Resort Koh Chang

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nature Beach Resort Koh Chang
Ranked #16 of 109 Specialty Lodging in Ko Chang
heywood
Level Contributor
96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“difficult review”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

we were recommended this place for its location, on this point we were delighted set on the river close to the beach and many small restaurants , perfect.
we feel it is difficult a review as the place was so nice we just felt let down in a couple of areas , one our room was not cleaned this is disappointment as the bathroom bin should be emptied daily, second first morning breakfast was served on sitting down , next day after around 20 minutes we had to go to reception and ask to be served along with 3 other couples.
free use of the kayaks which we loved , not much to see downriver , just relaxing break on the kayak.
food served at night was ok , but found much nicer food at other small restaurants near by.
we rented a motorbike from here good price and roadworthy very happy.
room was fan room 10 feet from the river , chairs just outside the room and a small seating area for each room right on the river bank , perfect for relaxing any time of the day.
the rooms are small , area for hanging, and storing clothes for us perfect.
the staff here were very polite.
we may have got here on a bad day , loved it just the 2 small issues that took the edge of a lovely stay, and we would go back, would love to rate higher but have to be true to my experience on this visit

Room Tip: the fan room we had was on the river bank perfect, ask for river bank bugalow
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thefitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    67
    46
    35
    17
See reviews for
23
74
23
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

Cockroaches in the (most expensive) room, no hot shower as promised, noisy and most unfriendly staff EVER. Rented motorbike unsafe and didn't work properly, they showed no interest at all however and rented it to the next guest. Beach is rather nice though.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maribel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ko Chang hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

The bungalow we opted for was one of the more expensive ones (named "sea") with aircon, proper duvets ( a luxury when in thailand) and a large bathroom, set back from the reception area (recommended if you want to sleep). The room itself was nice, we had a leak from the sink in the bathroom, which we didn't complain about so just put up with. The staff were however not great - We had orders wrong twice within the restaurant and the staff didn't seem to care, and the receptionist was rather snappy with us. I personally think the resort of Lonely beach has been spoilt by tourism, so the locals are not are friendly as you would expect. Lovely beach though if you are stopping through. If you want a quiet resort don't come here.

Room Tip: Choose a bungalow far from the reception/ bar area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZoeBasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orenburg, Russia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

It's a good value for money! Bungalow is old and have got coloring, a lot of hammocks! There a lot of young people, always have someone to talk and spend a time. Beach in 3 minutes from bunglow. The water is clear and warm. Have a sunbath on the sand. On the beach you can find a cafe. It's very good place for fun and relax!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ксения А
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

Basic but ok hut, however no mozzie net so prepare to be bitten. No place to put anything, like a shelf or anything, bit annoying havin everything on the floor. Poor value considering I had a cold shower - Little Eden and Oasis up the road are cheaper and nicer. Restaurant a bit grubby - went for breakfast at 8.30 one morning and they were just cleaning away plates with food on from the night before - no wonder there were flies everywhere. Good beachfront location. If you want your sheets cleaned you have to take them to reception yourself after 3 days. And if you want a dog-eared towel for use in your room you have to collet from reception and pay a deposit. Not the end of the world but when I compare this place to others in the area it's just a bit shabby.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank birdybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
632 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

Nature has one of the best locations in all of Lonely Beach, and is located directly on the beach itself. There are only two restaurants right on that part of the beach, and this one is by far a step up from the other. The staff was friendly, the fruit shakes were great, and it was a comfortable place to soak in the view!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
Helpful?
Thank AlnAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

It's my 5th time to nature in 2 years. I love the location, the beach and the western food.
The only thing that put me of was the staff attitude . Until now!
At last they got rid of the vulgar and annoying staff and got a new manageress called On!!
She's a bright star there now, smiles, polite, very friendly and willing to help everyone!
Even the remaining staff started smiling and being friendly with addition of new staff!
Hopefully is a turning point because its a great place.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dudu1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
0.6 mi away
Nest Sense Resort
Nest Sense Resort
#6 of 72 in Ko Chang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
1.5 mi away
K.B. Resort
K.B. Resort
#5 of 109 in Ko Chang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.5 mi away
Paradise Cottage
Paradise Cottage
#12 of 109 in Ko Chang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang
0.0 mi away
Bhumiyama Beach Resort
Bhumiyama Beach Resort
#26 of 72 in Ko Chang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
1.1 mi away
Elephant Bay Resort
Elephant Bay Resort
#4 of 109 in Ko Chang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nature Beach Resort Koh Chang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nature Beach Resort Koh Chang

Property: Nature Beach Resort Koh Chang
Address: 98 Moo 4 | Lonely Beach, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 109 Specialty Lodging in Ko Chang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Nature Beach Resort Koh Chang 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hideaway where one's wanderlust for both rest and recreation can be fulfilled at one check-in, Nature takes advantage of its unrivaled beachfront location and serves as an ultimate destination where visitors can enjoy everything they come to Koh Chang for. Like no other in the neighborhood, the resort boasts more than 60 individually standing rooms along with a restaurant, bar, swimming pool, and massage parlor, all on a sizable plot of land (7-Rai) that commands a panoramic view of the ocean in the best way possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Nature Beach Resort Koh Chang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing