We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$29
View deal
Priceline
$29
View deal
FindHotel
$25
View deal
Hotels.com$29
Booking.com$33
Trip.com$30
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveler rating
117
103
56
38
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
117
103
56
38
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk down the road main centre budget bungalow fire show thai food is air conditioning every evening low season massage wifi sunset beach resort baht cambodians chill vibes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 337 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Staff and manager laid me that did not get money from booking site.
That why I had to pay twice.

It seems to be a froud. Be careful!
Also they don care of guests and their belongings.
Bungalos are full of insects.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ali Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

i stayed in the resort for a week. the location is great on the beach. some rooms are not so good and if you want a good comfertable room it gers very expensive (1300 bhat per night). the stuff really don't care about making the guest feel nice they don't even smile at you. they just don't care

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nhgsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

I've traveled the world and worked in hotels myself, so I can honestly say that this was one of the worst places I've ever stayed. Location is about the only thing it has going for it. The ac bungalow we stayed in was nice (except for the blood stains in the bathroom), but we practically had to beg for TP and cleanish towels. It wasn't cleaned once during our 7 night stay. That beig said, I didn't ASK for it to be cleaned...

The rudeness of the staff was truly shocking. From the first moment we stepped into the reception area, we felt quite unwelcome, as if we were "putting them out" for choosing to stay. There was no "hello" and no smile. It was a sneering "do you have a booking?" 

Waitstaff were alright, but too many times our order was forgotten, or my meal arrived 10+ minutes after my partner's meal. One of my shirts went missing in the laundry and the receptionist didn't seem all too eager to look for it. This was after the other receptionist blatantly ignored me. I was utterly dumbfound at the rudeness! (the shirt was never found.)

The day before we checked out, we asked the receptionist to call to reconfirm our boat/bus ticket. We asked about a taxi in the am to get to the 9:30 boat in time. She said just wait at the road at 8am for a taxi. In the morning, we did not get to check out until 8:15 since once again, our breakfast took ridiculously long to arrive. We waited 20 minutes for a taxi and none came. I asked the same receptionist if she could call someone. She THEN informed me that taxis only come once per hour, on the hour. We had to wait til 9 am (15 minutes) for the next one. I asked if it would get us to the 9:30 boat on time. She just shrugged and said "maybe." no offer of further assistance. We consequently missed the boat. We were not impressed at this important piece of information that was not given to us. Had we known, we would have skipped breakfast and been on time. 

 I am not a "high maintenance" traveler, and I don't expect that much from budget accommodation, but one does come to expect friendliness from one of (what has been til now) the friendliest countries in the world. I liked the bungalow here, but I will NEVER stay here again, nor recommend it to a soul, because of how rude the staff were. It really ruined the atmosphere for us.

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank meghangw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

When in Koh Chang, we always visit this resort for either a meal or a drink. The beach is fabulous and the prices moderate. Here is still the, no worries be happy atmosphere, for a meal and a drink at the beach. This is one of the best beaches in Koh CHang, with a variety of activities !! For real back packers there is a cabin for only THB 300 without air co, with air co it is THB 1100. We do not think is is really recommendable for families, it is a real back packers resort to stay in, though to visit it is more then just OK.

Room tip: See this more as a restaurant, unless you are on a 'back to real basic' tour.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ch B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Hotel Nature Beach Resort, Lonely Beach, Co-Chang, Thailand.
Staph is stealing money from the rooms after cleaning. Fire shows and parties are disgusting

Date of stay: August 2011
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Svetlana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews