We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“special” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ban Chang Thai - Elephant Camp

Ban Chang Thai - Elephant Camp
Ranked #15 of 60 things to do in Ko Chang
Attraction details
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“special”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

You should wear a bathing suit! The kids loved it!!! The guides were helpful and took many pictures for us.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ackbyrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    90
    29
    14
    41
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Celje, Slovenia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Giant females, thank god not human :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

I liked the elephants eating out of your hand. I expected they will take my whole hand but they are very precise and careful. It all feels even gentle.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tomaž P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
242 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“fantastic experience not to be mussed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Collect by taxi and drive. Ti camp. Cold drinks and fresh pineapple greeted us. Then we were shown to steps op to a platform where you climbed on board up to 2 people with the keeper. Off we sent walking gently through the jungle feels bit off going down hill to start but you are quite safe. Some people ride on the neck. The keepers are happy to take pictures and tell you about the elephants which are slm females apparently males to unpredictable in the sun strange that!! You cross dome little streams where they try to give you a wash! You then return where you surmount and then give them dome banana as treat. You are given s much needed cold drink and the. Those on 3 hour trip walk with a couple of elephants to a pool where you can get in with them and give them a scrub. Do pleased I did this it was great.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deirdre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
109 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Happy elephants”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Relaxed atmosphere in natural surroundings makes for a very enjoyable elephant experience. Washing the elephants in fresh flowing river makes this visit exceptional. The 2 hour experience includes a long ride through jungle and fruit growing areas, the first time we have seen mangosteens and durian ready for picking.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank BucksFizzUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“lovely”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

we did the elephant treck and then the swimming session with the elephants.... unforgettable lovely experience! great fun and worth the trip!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank SteveW25167220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ban Chang Thai - Elephant Camp also viewed

Ko Chang, Trat Province
Ko Chang, Trat Province
 

Been to Ban Chang Thai - Elephant Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing