We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Love this place”
other travelers have booked this property
Sunset in the garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset in the garden.
Villa in the evening. Villa from the beach.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Sunset in the garden.
Villa in the evening.
Villa from the beach.
Lounge view over the garden to the beach.
Lounge.
Fully fitted kitchen.
Dining kitchen area.
Master bedroom en-suite over the bay.
Deluxe style bathroom suite.
Twin bedroom en-suite.
Bathroom en-suite with granite surfaces.
Garden to the beach.
Resort beach
Resort boat marina.
Resort Marina and restaurant.
Resort beach
Resort 9 hole Pitch and putt golf course.
Club house restaurant in the evening.
Club house restaurant  entrance.
Fine dining by the waters edge.
Resort 40mtr infinity swimming pool
Marina pub and sports room.
Marina bar and games room.
Typical local bar.
Best Villa award winner 2012.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ko Chang, Trat Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kitties4M...
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I live in Chiang Mai, Thailand. Because I was turning 70 this year, we decided to have my two daughters and two of our grandchildren come visit us for two weeks. We met them in Bangkok and took a minibus drive to Koh Chang where we booked into Elegant Horizons for 5 nights. It is low season there now, so the weather was not the best, but we didn't have any rain, just partly cloudy skies. The house is lovely and in a very nice area. We really enjoyed the setting and the beach even though the sea was very warm in the bay where the house is located. Also, in low season, the sea has lots of runoff from the mountains, so it's quite muddy looking and there are tons of sea shells on the beach. We had no complaints about the house and I would have given a 5 star rating, but we had the following issues: 1. It would be nice if there were bug screens on the doors and windows. That way you could leave the windows and doors open at night and not have to turn on the air conditioning at night because you have to close the doors to keep the flying critters out. 2. In the upstairs master bedroom overlooking the beach, there was no place to put a suitcase. We had to keep it on the floor and bend over every time to get things out. I would suggest a shelf or a suitcase caddy. 3. No dressers in any of the rooms to put clothes in. We were only there for 5 nights, but if we had been there for 2 weeks to a month, it would have not been fun especially with no place to put the suitcase. There is a clothes rack with some hangars, but no place to put folded items like underwear, pjs, tshirts, shorts, etc. 4. No bar soap is provided and we got to the Villa around 5:30 pm and then we had to take the shuttle into town to the 7/11 to get some supplies, including soap. In my opinion, I think the owner should provide a small bar of soap and then if more is needed, the vacationer can buy at the store. All in all, we would definitely go back to this house. Really a nice place and the owner was very nice and easy to deal with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and atmosphere
Liked least: No ventilation in the toilet in the master bedroom
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2014
Thank you for your constructive points and we have taken them on board.
It seems our on-site agent failed to show you the 4 purpose made drawers on rollers that pull out from under the bed valance. We will make sure future clients are shown.
We used to supply tablets of soap in the early days, however we found clients preferred to use their own brand and we were throwing more away than was used.
We shall look into screens for the windows, however we know 95% of our clients sleep with the windows closed and the air-con on due to the temperature still being too high to sleep with the windows open at night.

Thank you for submitting the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Reviewed April 1, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2014
We are very please to hear you enjoyed our villa, and the resort in general. We do work hard to try and make our villa exactly what the clients is looking for on holiday. We do hope you return again some day to this piece of unspoilt paradise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sunny Malton
Reviewed January 2, 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2014
It's great to hear a repeat client making a review.
I remember after your first visit you said this place wants to be my best kept secret, now you have let it out. Hope your all well and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kohchangf...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic - Paradise!!”
Reviewed November 27, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time in the frontbeach villa at Koh Chang. It is situated right next to the beach - one of the most beautiful beaches of Koh Chang - and on top of it: the beach was most of the time empty and just for the two of us. Very relaxing!
The villa is very well equiped and maintained with everything you would dream of. We can really recommend this place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach
Liked least: Attitude and behaviour of part of the management of KC Home Service (not employees)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 26, 2013
Thank you for your review, it always helps to hear our clients view points, and we are glad you had a lovely time and enjoyed our villa.

Kind regards

Mike Wilkinson.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrés I
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Beyond our wildest dreams !!”
Reviewed January 15, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the Beach House at Klong Son bay. It is a part of a holiday house resort called Siam Royal View and is indeed very exclusive.

We had seen pictures and read reviews but we could never have been prepared for the sight that waited us when we stepped out on the porch for the first time. As it is impossible to describe I'll upload two pictures of the porch view; the 3 seated kayak that you can see comes with the house and was used a lot, as the bay is very shallow and safe (but hold your horses, the speedboat does not come with the house :)

The house was clean and fully equipped, and we even got a bed and chair for the baby (not available at most other places we looked at on Koh Chang). Upstairs there's a master bedroom with amazing sea view, bathroom and a very cool outdoor shower, and a separate room with two beds and bathroom/shower. Downstairs is the third room (doublebed and also bathroom/shower) and the kitchen/living. Next to the porch there's an open outdoor shower to get rid of the sand after being on the beach, which is roughly 10m away.

I could go on and on but in short, everything was as good or better than we had expected. The resort club house has an excellent restaurant with great Thai and European food, and a very nice swimming pool. The place can be described in one word; paradise!

Koh Chang tips: Dan Mai seafood; we had excellent fish and crab here, it's a fish farm so the fish is actually caught onsite once you've placed your order. Elephant jungle trekking; we took the short tour (1 hour) as we were with the kids, but the longer (2 hours) trip includes swimming over a nearby river.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the exclusiveness
Liked least: Too many keys (different one for each of six seperate entrances)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to make a review for Elegant Horizons.

We are always pleased to receive some kind of feedback, good or bad, so we can at least try and rectify any problems if they arise.
In this case i think everyone found exactly what they were looking for, if not more. We hope we can keep a high standard of accommodation for our clients, and hope you all return to this small piece of paradise called Koh Chang. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenKirk
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent and peaceful stay at lovely beach-front villa”
Reviewed January 3, 2013 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at unit H7, which is a standalone two storey house in a row of similar properties fronting directly on to the beach, with a picture perfect private garden fronting directly onto the sand. The house is very well furnished and maintained, built to a high standard (although with some unusual design features such as an outdoor staircase between floors), and by virtue of its location extremely peaceful. Siam Royal itself is an idyllic setting on a nearly empty white sand beach, with views of the bay headlands on either side, perfect sunsets, and calm waters. The waters are very calm indeed as the bay is very shallow - there are few waves, and swimming requires a high tide, so the beach is ultra safe. We also thoroughly enjoyed taking the 3-person kayak that came with the villa out for a few rides around the bay. Siam Royal offers a marvelous restaurant with very friendly staff, and is large enough to offer strolls around the property. A moped or car is required to visit more of the island. The owner and his representative were very friendly and easy to work with and helped arrange things like car rental and elephant trekking. Highly recommended for a quiet getaway in a gorgeous bay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The mosquitos! :-)
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are glad you all enjoyed your vacation and hope to see you again sometime.

Elegant Horizons will continue to achieve high standards of villa accommodation for our clients past and present..

Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin664
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Escape from the world to your own paradise with privacy and relaxation”
Reviewed December 2, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The Siam Royal View resort is a very upmarket resort for discerning people who crave privacy and relaxation. This was just the antidote after visiting Pattaya! Beautiful national park scenery where rain forest meets the warm ocean. We felt we were almost the only ones there. The resort swimming pool was a great hit with our children as was the use of your double kayak. The Villa was very well appointed with all the mod cons you would expect. You will however need some form of transport to explore the island and get groceries. It was a little bit of luxury and indulgence that we thouroughly enjoyed. Mike, the owner made the booking process a cinch. Quick responses and clear instructions. Thanks Mike. You have a little gem right on the beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful unspoilt beaches
Liked least: Difficulty to get to shops
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2012
Hi Martin,

We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday, and thank you for your kind review, my wife and i try our best for our clients and appreciate the feedback.

Many thanks

Mike & Sheryl Wilkinson.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing