We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”
Review of Magic Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Magic Resort
Ranked #77 of 115 Ko Chang B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 3, 2014

we were there in november 2013, a couple and a child of 2 and a half... and we really enjoyed this stay.. the place is beautiful, and the people of the restaurant are perfect .. the bungalow was cleaned every day, and the garden and the beach as well.. we hope we will come back. Baby Leny and mum

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sloye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 36 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2014

This restaurant is attached to the Magic Resort, a seemingly pleasant but downmarket residence adjacent to the expensive Amari Emerald Bar Hotel. It is one of two such restaurants, the one nearer to the Amari. The quality of the food is good and the prices are cheap. For example, a bottle of Thai water is 10 baht, while the Amari charges 80 baht (+17% taxes)! For lunch we tried fried rice with seafood, which was well presented, hot and tasty (only 60 baht). We returned to take dinner on another evening and I enjoyed my crab in yellow coconut sauce (300 baht). My wife was entirely impressed with her tempura prawns (120 baht), deeming the batter too thick. Worth a visit, anyway.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank BroLucius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Due to an over booking from Agoda we were forced to try this resort. The resort was a pleasant suprise. The rooms were fine except for the hotwater. rooms were clean and the beach area was clean .

The food was good as was the breakfast. Basic but good. Staff were friendly and the beach side massage was great .

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank niffy1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We visited Magic Resort back in April 2010 for 1 night. It was the worst hotel I have ever visited. Thankfully it was only 1 night.

The only advantage was the location.

Firstly the area is full of Mosquitos so you are guaranteed to get bitten. The room as full of insects and cockroaches. The bathroom was unusable and absolutely filthy.
The bed sheets were dirty.

Staff were unhelpful too. Stay in one of the better hotels on the same beach.
Avoid at all cost!

It was filthy! Only stay in this place if your bag packing.

Stayed: May 2011
3  Thank bb14curtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank iyann2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank stefgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank diditaihuttu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
0 mi away
Kaibae Beach Resort
Kaibae Beach Resort
#9 of 115 in Ko Chang
106 reviews
0 mi away
Ramayana Koh Chang Resort
Ramayana Koh Chang Resort
#13 of 73 in Ko Chang
572 reviews
0 mi away
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Kwaimaipar Orchid Resort Spa & Wellness
0 mi away
Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort
0 mi away
Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magic Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magic Resort

Address: 34 Moo. 4 | Haad Klong Praud, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 115 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Chang
Price Range: $29 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Magic Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Magic Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing