We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food ...Great view. ”

Invito Al Cibo Italian & Thai Restaurant
Ranked #50 of 247 Restaurants in Ko Chang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $21
Cuisines: European, Italian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Invito al Cibo is founded in 2010 by the executive chef of Invito Italian Restaurant, former number one restaurant on Koh Chang. Invito serves you the finest Thai and Italian dishes in a great ambiance and a spectacular view 20 meter above sea-level. Invito is located in the centre of White sand near Keereele resort inside Koh Chang hut Hotel. A great location for a romantic evening or a intimate party with friends.
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

Surprised as to how this restaurant is at no 44. According to me is among the top places that I have eaten in Koh Chang. I visited the place with some friends and we ordered Thai food. We were really impressed. And thought of visiting the place once more and try their Italian cuisine as well. Both were excellent. The guys managing were very helpful and very cheerful. The Tom Kha soup and the red seafood curry are a must have.

3  Thank Zubin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 146 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

I really can not understan how the others reviews are so good, really a mistery, maybe the owner give them food for free o was my unlucky day? Anyway my esperience was the worst ever:poor food quality and low staff competence.They using italian name just to attract turist,for my point of view most of them do not have a clue what real italian food is...yet the view was beautiful, until some customer ask to obsure it because was too windy... bad day for sure:-)

Thank Jackon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

This restaurant offers delicious food and is strongly recommended, an excellent alternative when you search for a break from the thai food. Beautiful view on the ocean an very nice atmosphere!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Stefan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAI P, Owner at Invito Al Cibo Italian & Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

want to say thank you a lot that you take your best time to review
we so happy that you have a good time to enjoy with us
we hope to see you again in next time
thankxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
from Yano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Never saw a service like this in Thailand, very polite staff!
Food is very good.
Entrance is a little hard to find, the place is some stairs up from main street at white sand beach.

2  Thank FlexiR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAI P, Owner at Invito Al Cibo Italian & Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

I want to say thank you a lot that you take your best time to review
we so happy that you have a good time to enjoy with us
we hope to see you again in next time
thankxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
from Yano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

To begin my partner and I are real lovers of good food and were told this is the best Italian to eat in all of koh Chang. It started nicely with a beautiful view and a lovely waiter. Soon after being seated things started to go wrong. First the waiter appeared to be so infatuated with the girl behind us that twice he walked away from the table before we had finished talking to him and 3 times brought us our food without any cutlerey or plates to eat it with. Upon complaining he brought us three times dirty plates and cutlery one of which he brought my partner a plastic plate with dirt on it. This was just the beginning of our horrible experience. Secondly our salad came out with stale bread on it and a huge long hair across the middle. Although they 'swapped" it the waiter seemed displeased that we had complained. Secondly after our 1.5 hour wait for our mains at which point now we
Were starving the waiter only brought out one salmon and pasta dish. The pasta was very good but very small and the salmon was sooo tough we could not eat it. Although we complained and they only made us pay for half the dish, I believe it was still unacceptable as 250 baht for 4 pieces of ravioli is not alright. Then for our pizza. Two hours passed since ordering it and it came out raw! The flour in the inside was visible and disgusting. They cooked the pizza again yet still brought it out raw.. At which point we just wanted to leave!


They apologised with a desert which was the best part of our experience however thought that that made up for our horribly drawn out dinner and poor service we experienced . We were left thoroughly disappointed, hungry and it was so late no other restrurant was still open. so we went home to our hotel to eat cheese and crackers we brought at the deli two days prior.

The management seemed quite disinterested as the desert he felt made up for it but if it was up to us we would of paid for the desert and nothing else. This place.must train their staff professionally, have clean cutlerey get their food together and then maybe you can consider going there. Otherwise stay away from this place unless you like poor service bad food, have a lot of time on your hands and want to see the view alone. Otherwise consider somewhere.else

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jazzsinger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAI P, Owner at Invito Al Cibo Italian & Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

I want to say thank you very much that you take your best time to review
and we want to say so sorry that we make a mistake
because of that Evening we have many table coming the same time
but we so sed about this
we hope to see you agian
thankxxxxxxxxxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Invito Al Cibo Italian & Thai Restaurant also viewed

Ko Chang, Trat Province
 
Ko Chang, Trat Province
Ko Chang, Trat Province
 

Been to Invito Al Cibo Italian & Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing