We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice walk to a decent waterfall”

Klong Plu Waterfall
Ranked #2 of 61 things to do in Ko Chang
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A nice walk to a decent waterfall”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This waterfall is nothing special but the walk through the jungle is nice. And the pool next to the waterfall is large and allows for a cool swim. The experience does of course depend on what time of year you are here; at the end of the dry season the waterfall is quite small.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank makkipakki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,640 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    718
    611
    238
    50
    23
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Had a blast!”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We were a bit wary of this at first. When buying our tickets (200 baht) we asked if the waterfall had lot of water and if it was nice. He told us it wasn't nice and didn't have much water. Hmmmm we decided to check it out anyway, and we were really glad we did! It was a short walk 600 meters I think, through the jungle until you reached the waterfall. The walk was a quite rocky but manageable in flip flops.
The waterfall was quite pretty and the two pools that were created were heavenly to swim in! The water was fresh and cool a nice contrast to the sea which was much warmer. We spent maybe 1.5 hrs here but could have easily spent longer.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank CloverGjertsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice little walk, mostly shady, waterfall is beautiful!”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

A little off the main road, but not too bad. Foreigner price was 200 baht ($7 USD or so at the time of my visit). Really beautiful, we got some great pictures here!

The walk is further than you think, and a little precarious at some points, but we did ok in just our flip-flops. The water is cool, and there's a decent swimming area at the bottom of the falls. Doesn't appear to be any way to climb all the way to the top, so unless you go swimming, it's pretty much an out-and-back trip to take some pictures. Only one decent ledge for cliff jumping, maybe 3 or 4 meters. It's definitely more of a swimming hole.

Bathrooms back at the start of the trail, none at the waterfall itself.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank catiebug22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice place in the jungle for dip”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Nice change from the beach, worth the 200 Baht. A few years ago wqould have climbed to higher fall but not so fit these days

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andrew_C_Exmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“nice better than what I have expected”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

from other reviews you should have known by now there is an entrance fee. It says waterfall 500 m but it feels like 1.5 KM climbing. Nice bush walk and swimming in fresh water. You can also park your moto for free at the gate. It closes by 4:30

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank AdamCath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Klong Plu Waterfall also viewed

 
Ko Chang, Trat Province
Ko Chang, Trat Province
 

Been to Klong Plu Waterfall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing